We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David R Berwick on Tweed.Our wonderful summer break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
THe Mirador Papagayo
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We decided to return after a wonderful holiday last year and once again we had a great holiday.The hotel is on the edge of Playa Blanca but it is a lovely area and it is a pleasant walk to marina and resort centre.
My wife and 15 year old daughter enjoyed our 11 night stay the weather was great 30-35 degrees with a pleasant breeze.Food was very good lots of choice,drink quality very good .Hotel is very clean and well run rooms are cleaned daily.All staff including waiters,bar staff all polite and hard working.Met up with friends from last year and was suprised to see how many people came back after last year it was nice to meet up with them all again.Activities were great fun ,well done to Billie,Alex and Ivan for some great laughs.
To sum it up a wonerful hotel with nice touches,great location and fantastic views,friendly people and staff.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Davey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 2,942 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from holiday and we stayed here for the 2nd time as it was do good last year we went again this year and it was even better food was great as was animations team great hotel we will definitely be returning again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Ant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A nice, although very dated hotel. The food is very good in both the main restaurant and the snack bar. Sunbeds as in most hotels is a problem with not enough of them and you have to be up early to reserve the best ones. The entertainment was very good, although the air conditioning does not work and on a number of occasions we had to leave the shows early as it was just too hot in the windowless room.

During the day there was a number of activities organised by the animation team who do a good job and the gym is well equipped for a hotel. There is nothing for youngsters between the ages of 15-17.

The hotel is located a good 30 minute walk from the nearest decent beach and the nightlife of Playa Blanca. Cabs are easy to get and very cheap if you don't fancy the walk.

The bedrooms need updating and they need to put a fan in the bathrooms. We had a couple of problems with one of the beds in the room and this was fixed within 10 minutes of reporting it.

A nice hotel overall but would not rush back as to quiet a location

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbottsbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at THe Mirador Papagayo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We regret reading your disappointment for the lack of specific entertainment for teenagers at our hotel although they are more than welcome to join in the activities organized for adults; however we would like to point out that a full description of our hotels and services is available on our website and as you can see for our hotel, the activities for children are ensured until 12 years old only.

We took good note of your comments on our bedrooms and although our maintenance team does the regular repairs and paint jobs to ensure the original standards, we shared your comments with our management to study the possibility to renovate our accommodations in the near future.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

We are also very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Last but not least we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our reception team who made sure the needed repairs were handled as soon as possible.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products; therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Papagayo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel in an excellent location, the walk along the cliff top to the Rubicon marina is lovely and suitable for wheelchair users. Good position if you do not want to be right in the centre of a resort, taxis are very reasonable if you do not want to walk. Hotel staff cannot do enough for you, food and choice is very good.
The only problem was the usual reserving of sun beds, it stated everywhere that this was not allowed but did not seem to be enforced.
It is worth paying extra for a room with a sea view.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
5  Thank 65Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just back yesterday from the Iberostar Papagayo I was not sure what to expect from reading reviews before we went.We could not fault it in any way.Rooms were kept clean to a high standered,we were on the family annex side, the tunnel is a well lit corridor in which connects you to the mane hotel,food was excellent.entertainment was ok ,don't know when they have the chance to practice for the shows they put on as they are always on the go.we always found a sunlounger with no problems.The hotel was always kept clean to a high standard.all staff were always happy to help.We will be back at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank tracey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just got back from a ten night stay at the iberostar papagayo, first time to lanzarote and had a lovely time. The hotel and area are quieter than bustling playa blanca but you can easily get into playa blanca if you want a livelier resort. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient, rooms good size, excellent food which is buffet style, chefs cooking speciality dishes. The usual rush in the morning to grab sunbeds-gone by 8 am. Busy flamingo bar in the evening with limited tables and seating. Towel service only available 10-1, snacks available morning and afternoon, dinner served till 10 pm. A good hotel, good value for money. We will return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HPCW02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my first time in this hotel we stayed from July 18th to August 1st, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, hotel was spotless, food was excellent, the bedrooms are kept clean to a high standard, all the staff very very helpful and made you feel quite welcome in their hotel. So take it from me as a person who is very picky on where they stay that this is a great hotel, please god I will get to stay there again next year as I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The fourth and fifth floors brilliant see views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank madmary07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
1.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,875 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,376 reviews
1.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THe Mirador Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THe Mirador Papagayo

Address: Calle Las Palmas, 5 | San Marcial del Rubicon, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Iberostar Papagayo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £81 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THe Mirador Papagayo 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo, located close to the beach Playa de las Coloradas and next to the paradisiac beaches of Playas de Papagayo, is an optimal place to enjoy your family vacation in Lanzarote. This four-star- resort features 291 ample rooms distributed in two buildings of three floors each. It disposes of two pool for adults and two for children, restaurant, snack bars and a conference room. The wide offer of entertainment, sports activities, leisure and relaxing has been conceived for every family member to enjoy this experience to the maximum. For it, Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers among others a gym, a spa center, a multipurpose sports court as well as kayak and bike rental service. Naturally, the little ones will have great fun at our Mini Club. Due to its touristic attractiveness and its good infrastructure, Lanzarote is the ideal venue for holding multiple events such as weddings, congresses, conferences and business meetings. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo offers modern facilities with the audiovisual equipment for celebrating this kind of events. With spectacular views over Lanzarote, Fuerteventura and Lobos Island, here you have everything at your disposal for your “tailor-made” vacations. Discover with Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo a universe full of tiny pleasures. An unforgettable experience to share in good company in an idyllic place. Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo disposes of 291 rooms, four of them adapted for people with disabilities. Each of the five categories Double Superior Sea View, Familiar Room, Double Sea View, Double Sea Side View and Double Standard puts everything at your disposal for you to immerse in the blue color of the Atlantic. Your wellness and the comfort at your feet. You will find us in Lanzarote, the “island of the volcanoes”. As expected, it was declared Reserve of the Biosphere in 1993 by the UNESCO. This place is magic: natural paradises where the golden sand meets the crystal-clear waters of the Atlantic, volcanic landscapes and unusual tropical vegetation. This island is pure contrast, it´s land of fusion of work of art and nature. It´s the place of exceptional landscapes of unique beauty. The views from our hotel will leave you breathless: in the horizon Lobos Island and Fuerteventura appear. Furthermore, close to Hotel THe Mirador Papagayo you will find the port Marina Rubicon, a place to enjoy a walk while contemplating the sea and the sailing boats, have a drink or go for some tapas, or go shopping at the flea market or at the shops around. With its average annual temperature of 22°C, Lanzarote not only is an optimal place for practicing water sports, but it also offers everything for you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your THe Mirador Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Papagayo Hotel Lanzarote
Iberostar Hotel Papagayo
Iberostar Playa Blanca
THe Mirador Papagayo Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing