We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caybeach Sun
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
THB Royal(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maria(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riosol Club(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
287
615
341
130
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
615
341
130
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscay beachself cateringindoor poolshop on sitethese apartmentsjungle barmin walk to the beachsauna and steam roombaby poolapartment was cleangreat holidaycleaned regularlyper daysea frontthree starwatch tvhot dogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This complex is great for self catering families that don't want entertainment.
The apartments were lovely and clean, plenty of towels and well equipped.
The pools were great one with slides for the kids with a lifeguard on site, one other pool and a baby pool.
We went all inclusive which I don't recommend due to slow service at the bars. You could be waiting up to 15 minutes if there was a queue due to minimum staff working. Entertainment doesn't exist in the evenings and the animation duo didn't acknowledge us ( a family of 6
with kids) all they did was walk around and eat in the dining room.

Room Tip: I would recommend pool facing rooms upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back after a fab week AI in the cay sun beach. Was a bit unsure after reading some of the previous reviews. But I can honestly say that there was no need to worry. Reception is huge & spotless. Booked in very quickly by v.pleasant staff & given a room with a pool view. 2 big pools & 2 kids pools(1 with 2 flumes/water tipping bucket) Which kept the kids entertained. Also to our surprise there was an over 18 pool down by the gym...Again spotlessly clean like the rest of the complex. AI drinks & food all above average in my opinion, good selection every day. You have to pay for Air con even if AI & if your after entertainment at night there is none & bar closes at 11pm sharp. Sports bar in complex doesn't actually have a bar in it, but has 2 pool tables & a few other gaming machines. Cleaners were in the rooms cleaning 5 out of the 7 days.
10/15 min walk to Playa Blanca beach front which is gorgeous, with a good selection of bars/restaurants. We would definitely return to the Cay Beach Sun & would have no hesitation in recommending it..

Room Tip: we were in room 754 which was an upper floor 2 bedroom apt overlooking the pool. Sun on balcony most of the day.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just spent 10 days at cay beach self catering , the complex was lovely , very clean , 2 great pools and 1 kiddies pool , the apartment was spotless , towels and sheets changed almost daily . We didnt eat in the restaurant so unable to comment on the food . Staff at reception very friendly and helpful . The kitchen facilities in our apartment were the best we,ve ever had , microwave , kettle , toaster , 2 ringed hob , fridge and plenty of pots , pans and dishes . Eating out is very cheap in Playa Blanca if you stay away from the sea front restaurants , they are a little more expensive.and it is a good 10 / 15 min walk to shops and cafes , 10 min to the beach , uphill a little on the way back . TV and Wi fI you have to pay extra for , also aircon ( only in the living room non in the bedroom ) but it was cool at night so didn't need it . I only have a couple of critisisms , there is supposed to be strictly no reserving sun beds but everyday there were at least a dozen sunbeds with towels on and nobody on them ! it was always the same people no matter what time you went to the pool , understandable perhaps if you are going for lunch but sometimes people didn't appear all morning and then arrived in the middle of the afternoon, VERY selfish , nobody from the hotel did anything about it and there were not enough parasols around the pools as the few that are there were taken by the selfish people who left their towels on the sunbeds .Also the indoor pool isn't easy to find , there were no signs with directions .
I would consider staying at Cay beach again

Room Tip: we were in 151 , upstairs at the side , lovely mountain views , sunny balcony and very quiet , not overlooked
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Right where to start...we stayed ALL INCLUSIVE
We stayed for 12 nights from 14th June to 26th June 2014, we arrived at caybeach at 9pm checked in pretty quickly was told there would be food in 30mins in which the receptionist would ring us when it was ready we went and found are room. Went to the fridge and there was a puddle around the fridge and inside was soaking went down to reception and reported it nothing got wrote down so notified again in the am. We was called to say our food was ready was a plastic box with food and a bottle of water and a orange we opened to box to find a box of cold slops left over from tea was fish which was full of bones cold fish fingers which was horrible if there was fish in them and hard rice so as you can imagine it got fed to the bin and we went out for a kebab..
Our first day I reported the fridge again someone came and fixed it well turned the freezer section off as someone prior had pulled it apart we went for breakfast and was surprised to find mushrooms from the day before a tea with peppers and onions in and if you like a hot dog sausage from breakfast then this is for you... Say no more about breakfast but the croissants was beautiful, we tried pool snacks and wasn't impressed we had a toasty numerous times and the cheese was never melted and you was lucky if the bar staff got it write as they didn't understand a word of English and just guessed what you had asked for the burgers had never seen a burger it was like a sausage meat burger, we then went down to restaurant and was impressed at what we had found and was pretty surprised. We went down for a drink to the bar at night no entertainment at all and someone had there own iPod in for music which one of are friends ended up doing the same..
After 3 days all the drinks machines got turned around so all inclusive couldn't help themselves and you would end up waiting 15mins or more for a drink which was given in a kiddies little plastic cup at this point we was starting to get really diss appointed we was eating out on a evening as the meals was same for tea as dinner.
Maids did a really good job and kept room clean only thing they never mopped balconys (we had two to our room) so are feet would be black.
Was a good 10/15 mins walk into town was nice steady stroll.
So after staying all this time was really happy with our room was just the food letting us down on a night. Pools was good and did warm up top one before the bottom one

Hotel down points was paying for air conditioning and TV neither of which we was bothered about as we don't go on holiday for the tellie but for those with kids it wasn't far we was leaving balcony door open for fresh air luckily was on top and not ground floor.

Our last night consisted if the bar shutting at just gone 10pm due to roof caving in from the air conditioning unit which had bust anyway....

The last day came this is the down bit we checked out at 11am and the women cut are bands off so by the last day with eating out we had no money so now we had no money and we wasn't allowed a drink or any food the group of us who got to know each other we was all disgusted luckily some refused to go up so at least we all still got a drink leaving at 4pm and cutting bands off at 11am is disgusting we only had 10 days all inclusive for what it costs for us to eat and drink was disgusted that they don't let you keep the band.

Anyway overall was a good room for self catering if you can create your own entertainment or like to go out down into town was clean and tidy round the pool needed some work but nothing major wouldn't recommend at all for all inclusive and we deffinatley won't be coming back.

Room Tip: I emailed hotel prior to going about a pool view or a sea view we got a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Me and my partner returned from cay beach on Tuesday, after spending the week there. This was our second stay here and once again can not complain. Friendly staff, 2 good sized pools and the shop on site has everything you need and isn't overly expensive. We had room 851 overlooking the pool and right above the shop - fantastic view!
All in all a great week at cay beach and we will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dale27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews