We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bungalows Coloradamar
Certificate of Excellence
pescia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great accomodation”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The bungalows are very comfortable and clean. The pool area wasis very well maintained and secure.
There is a supermarket and shopping centre across the streetThe bungalows themselves don't have internet access but beside the main reception is a free WiFi zone with good performance. We're a family with 2 children and we stayed there 2 times for 3 nights: it's a really great place to stay in Lanzarote.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sg68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    51
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
91
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, CH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We spent a very relaxing week in Coloradamar. The hotel is located east from Playa Blanca, not far from the El Papayago beaches, which can be reached by car (entrance 3 Euros per car per day) or by foot (15 minutes). The hotel has 30 bungalows, each with two spacious rooms. The kitchen is adequately equipped. We had breakfast and lunch in the bungalow every day. An excellent grocery store is located in walking distance. Also very close is the wonderful promenade along the sea shore that goes all the way to Playa Blanca (7 km). The hotel has its own swimming pool and a whirlpool. A tennis court is also available (7 Euros per hour).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guanciale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights after looking at many properties in the Playa Blanca area.The bungalows are spotlessly clean and although a little bit out of the town,there is a bus stop directly opposite the accommodation and plenty of taxis for the return journey.The bus fare is 1.20 euros no matter how far you travel and a taxi back never cost any more than 4 euros.
The bungalows all have two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms(1 ensuite)and have all the basic equipment you will need to make a snack or a simple meal.Bed linen was changed once while we were there and clean towels were provided every two days.The bungalow was cleaned daily.The manager Laura even provided me with an iron when I discovered there wasn't one in the place.
Only a couple of little gripes-no kettle,but easy enough to boil a pan of water and the hairdryer was terrible(would suggest bringing your own ladies)
There is a lovely patio with table,chairs and two sunloungers and the pool area is beautiful,with a main pool, a kiddies pool and a jacuzzi pool.Very peaceful and quiet-we could have had the pool to ourselves every day.
The supermarket is a five minute walk away and there is also a pizzeria,a cafe and a sports bar in the shopping complex.A 20 minute walk along the promenade will take you to the Rubicon Marina with lovely shops,restaurants and bars.The market is also held there on a Wednesday and a Saturday.
Highly recommended and we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Bungalow 15 was vwry quiet and private for peaceful sunbathing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I almost didn't write a review of the Coloradamar Bungalows in an attempt to keep them all to myself! The bungalows are extremely comfortable, well maintained and very clean. there are two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one with a shower tray, toilet and basin and the other with bath, shower, toilet and basin) two bedrooms both a generous size with separate air conditioning controls. There main master bedroom is big with a huge wardrobe, two tables and a couple of chairs including a safe (12 euro for the week). The smaller room is well equipped also. There is a full kitchen including a microwave/grill, full size fridge freezer and the usual pots, pans and lots of glasses, plates cooking utensils and powerful extractor. The central main living space has a three seater settee and two comfortable chairs. The TV is quite an old type with one English channel that works Sky News, BBC is also available but there was no sound strangely. The remaining channels are mostly German and Spanish. This wasn't an issue as you don't go on holiday to watch TV but Sky News was invaluable to monitor the progress of the Volcano in Iceland! The bungalow we had had a sea view towards Fuertaventura and a view of some mountains behind as well as overlooking the pool area. The pool area was very well maintained but I avoided going for a dip as it was May and the pool was very cold. I am sure it is lovely in mid July and August. Outside there is a patio area with a partially enclosed area accessible through patio doors, leading to another tiled area out in the sun which was available throughout the day without moving about. There was a table with four chairs, two sun loungers and an umbrella with a stand. A five minute stroll takes you to the start of the promenade which leads to Marina Rubicon and Playa Blanca which is a nice walk giving fantastic sea views. 15 mins takes you into the Marina and a further 20 mins or so takes you into Playa Blanca. The Marina Rubicon is a great restaurant and bar area and we found that to have the best restaurants. Lani's tex mex and steak house was our favourite located at the end of the Marina towards Playa Blanca. There are also various shops etc.
There is a supermarket Congelados Roper and shopping centre across the street which is approx. three minutes walk and also a well stocked Hiperdino a couple of minutes by car which stocks English foods, newspapers and magazines. The supermarket beside the bungalows had the best meat and fresh veg but the Hiperdino had easily the best range of drinks and necessities. We tended to use the Hiperdino for drinks and packaged foods and the Congelados Roper for meat and veg. The Papagayo beaches are only a 10 minute walk away and are fantastic but bring drinks etc. with you as there are no facilities near the beach. Also the beaches won't be accessible by foot for anyone with disabilites as the walk down is quite steep with loose stones. One thing which was incorrect on most booking sites was a lack of WiFi internet access. The bungalows themselves don't have internet access but beside the main reception is a free WiFi zone. I really cannot recommend the bungalows highly enough and all I can say is GO immediately you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank wizziwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in Bungalows Coloradamar for 10 days at the end of August this year and we couldn't recommend it any more. It is such a beautiful, clean complex. The people are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. They sent us directions from the airport, gave us a lovely tour when we arrived, gave us a map of the island and some special tips of places to go and let us check out at whatever time we wanted to as our flight home was at night.

The bungalows were very spacious and clean, with a cleaning service every day except Sunday. They each have two lovely bedrooms, one with ensuite, a nice bathroom, a comfortable sitting area and a really well equipped kitchen with modern hob and fridge (which you don’t have to pay for as mentioned in another review) and all the pots, pans and cutlery you need. There is also a beautiful terrace where we sat in the warm evenings having a few drinks. The air-conditioning was also a major plus. The pool area was lovely and quiet with plenty of sun loungers and the pool is the perfect temperature.

The location of the bungalows is perfect. They are located in the quiet village of Los Colorados which is about a 2 minute drive to Marina Rubicon and 3 minutes to Playa Blanca, we never paid more than €4 for a taxi in the evening. It is also right beside a beautiful walk-way right along the sea front that takes you right to the marina and then on to Playa Blanca. It is about 20minute stroll to the Marina and another 10/15 minutes to the main restaurant strip of Playa Blanca. They are also located across the road from a supermarket and café who are lovely and friendly. We rented a car which we think is the best way to see the island but there appeared to be a great local bus service and also all the tour buses came out to Los Colorados.

It is a fantastic place for a romantic holiday, a great place for families and for a quiet girly get-away. The only people we wouldn’t recommend it to is young people looking for a crazy holiday with buzzing night life and clubbing.

We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aoife13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Stayed here for one week in September this year. Had a great time. The bungalows seem to be really new and everything was clean and fresh.

The bungalows main room is really large with an en suite and the second room is also larger than expected. The bungalow also has a living room with TV etc and small kitchen. The outside teracce was great for a drink before going out at night.

The actual resort of Playa Blanca is about 15 minutes walk away. Playa Blanca is rally nice especially the Marina area.

Would defintily think about going back.

  • Liked — Great quite pool area
  • Disliked — Could be a bit busier around bungalow area
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paultervit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
IBEROSTAR Lanzarote Park
#3 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,312 reviews
3.2 mi away
Palmeras Garden
Palmeras Garden
#1 of 45 in Playa Blanca
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Coloradamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Coloradamar

Property: Bungalows Coloradamar
Address: C/ Las Buganvillas, 4, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Coloradamar 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bungalows Coloradamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Coloradamar Hotel Playa Blanca
Bungalows Coloradamar Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing