We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
728
611
184
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
611
184
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaevery other dayplenty of sunbedsrelaxing holidaysea frontanimation guyon tapplenty of choicemusic quizamstel beerevening entertainmentmet some lovely peoplebbc world newssaladaverage ageself servicesoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from Atlantic gardens bungalows and are a great base.very clean on arrival there is a bottle of water in the fridge,a kettle,beverages and cups and glasses even a t-towel.There is a tv in the bungalow but we could only get sky news,there are 2 single beds pushed together the safe is located in the wardrobe which you have to pay for 2.60 euros a day and 12 Euro deposit which you get back on departure (keep your receipt),there a half a dozen coat hangers in the wardrobe but plenty of shelves.In the bathroom there is a shower with adequate hot water for 2 people to shower each day, there is also a hairdryer they also provide toothbrushes, moisturise, razor, which is a nice touch. Towels are changed every other day unless you leave them on the floor then they provide clean ones, the beds are made up everyday and bungalows cleaned daily, bins emptied etc, you can restock t-bags, sugar and milk from the pool bar area and refill your water bottle.At the front of bungalow you have a table and chairs and in the back is a small yard with a clothes airer for drying your wet clothes/towels.The complex is compact, it has 3 pools and a jucuzzi,the pools are cold be warned lol, but refreshing once your in to cool down in the sun,sun loungers are available and in demand depending on time of day eg we got 2 one afternoon,then the day after there where none,people do put towels on quite early as usual,so we did this on way to breakfast a couple of days but we also walked down to the beach where you can hire 2 sun loungers and a umbrella for 12 euros all day.The resteraunt hours are a bit strange:breakfast is 8:00-10:30 dinner 1:00-3:15 evening meal 7:00-9:45 the snack bar opened at 4:00-5:00,drinks available all day on tap.There are only 2 toilets on the complex so be prepared to queue or go back to your bungalow lol.The pool area lacks music and is very quiet during the day,not much going on,they do have a young lad walking round to provide activities but we never participated so can’t comment on what they are like,the complex says they have mini golf which is an exaggeration,check it out if you blink you would miss it rather disappointed.The evening entertainment starts about 8:30, on a Tuesday it’s quiz night and bingo which seemed popular,every other night there is a singer,some better than others.A short walk onto the front turn left and there are bars,restaurants,supermarket and shops,further down to the ferry and playa Blanca and more pubs.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 315 partial sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank ladymuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,ladymuck73,

From the sunny Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise all the staff takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and Now You know that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!.

We want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday again, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 4 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great post.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens. It is great and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank the team for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel.

Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you home again when you need relax and quietnes and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights over Christmas, we enjoyed it so much that we are returning this July for 2 weeks, not something we would normally do!
The food, in our opinion was excellent, lots to choose from especially roast meats at lunch and evening meal. The gala dinner on Christmas Day was exquisite, worthy of a 5* hotel let alone 3* We loved sitting at the far end of the dining room, it had a feel of a restaurant and made dining pleasurable.
Yes, the hotel itself is slightly tired and I know there was talk of a refurb but the whole place is clean and the lay out of the bungalows is so much nicer than a typical hotel block. But there is a certain charm to the place, being fairly small and adult only there is an ambience you just don't feel in a lot of places.
If you like a glass of beer, it's on tap all day and night to help yourself to, along with draught soft drinks, tea and coffee and the beer is really quite good quality which makes a change compared to some all inclusive resorts.
You step out of the hotel onto a coastal path which leads you into town. A great walk of about 30 minutes.
There's a bit of entertainment on each evening, usually a duet or solo singer, some of them really quite good and people were up dancing. There were a couple of real characters would get up to dance that had us all in stitches.
Overall a cracking holiday and we can't wait to return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Manchesterlad4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Manchesterlad4414,


From Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise we all greet you cordially. You know that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!.

Thanks to you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday at Christmas 2017, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 5 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great post.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are ruturning next July, it is fabulous and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank the staff for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel.
Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we tried to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you homein July and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests. We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Kind regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All the staff were very nice, the complex could benefit from modernisation/refurb but very clean. Pool definitely needs some work and heating as it was far too cold for all but the very brave (Jacuzzi nice though) Location nice and quiet. Would say it's reasonable for a three star hotel. Would recommend for the older clientele as very quiet and entertainment aimed more towards this group.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank suehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, suehh,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday and, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us,It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done. Thanks also for your great comments.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens and it is nice to know that you found the staff to be friendly. It makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to deliver a perfect stay for you and all our guests, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank them for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel.

On the other hand and while we appreciate your right to an opinion, we respectfully have to say that we do not agree with some part of your review as we believe that we are aimed for all guests searching for relax and quietness no matter the age.

Our aims are that you conect with us, with others visitors and mainly with yourself. That you can get rid of your daily routine at work full of emails, stress and pressure and have a time for just do simply things like talk to other people, read, enjoy the sun and the sea,enjoy the silence and the company having a wine looking at the pool or gardens...do you really need anything else?

You experienced what we want to give, what we try to offer to our guest, the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you some time in the future when you need relax and quietness. it will be a pleasure to attend you again and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

You know now that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had our 3rd holiday at Atlantic Gardens . Overall enjoyed our time here but were very disappointed with the bungalow . Since our last holiday here 3years ago we thought that some had been updated but having asked at reception we were told that only the junior suites had been done and the rest were all the same . Ours had an awful fusty smell and also had a cockroach in the bathroom . We did get left some spray after reporting it at reception. We think because the back door was in poor condition with gaps every where it got in under the door . Having chatted to some other guests they said that there bungalows had been updated so we were upset that having been twice before we were not given a better one . We would love to return eventually but only if there is some more improvement to the bungalows. Couldn’t fault the food or the staff they were excellent. Abdul was lovely and friendly as were the staff in restaurant. Overall we had a lovely holiday but shame about the bungalow .

Room Tip: Don’t stay in room 410
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Pam B,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holidays again and for sharing your experience with all of us.

It is great for us to know that you enjoyed you stay andhad a lovely holiday once more among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens, and while we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. As you know we all work very hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is clear that we fell short in your case this time.We understand that we will not satisfy all our guest, but we do try hard to do it, we do in many other cases as you can see from others reviews and you have also experiended that before.

We started with some improvements already as you could see, we changed the restaurant furniture and floor and also in reception hall, and we will keep doing some improvements in the next weeks and months. We are changing the patio doors and we started with the daily cleaning service and there are a few more improvements to come, but we can not do all at the same time.

In any case thanks for your remarks, we take note of all of them and please be sure that we will give them a solution, so we can improve our services and facilities.

We wish you a wonderful next holiday wherever you decide to go but we do hope that you will give us another chance to once again count you among us, when you need relax and quietness.

Yours sincerely,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 11 days here. Mixed feelings really. The rooms are very dated and old fashioned, there is a boarded up kitchen with a fridge in the middle, very weird, but I had to remove a plinth so I could shut the fridge. The lock on the door was very dodgy, checked it was locked every time we left and sometimes it hadn’t worked. First week no need to get up early for sun beds, don’t think the place was full, by the time we were leaving it was so busy round the pool. The food is very good, lots of choice and lovely puddings.
If you turn left onto the promenade, there are 2 supermarkets within a 10minute walk, then Playa Blanca which is another 30 minutes, then the Rubicon Marina which is another 15 minutes, there is a lovely market there Wednesday and Saturday mornings.
My friend was ill whilst we were there, as I had read no food to be taken out of dining room except for illness, I got 4 crackers and a banana on a plate and asked if I could take to the room for my friend who was ill, well, you’d have thought I was asking for the Crown Jewels, another waiter appeared, what a fuss, made me feel very embarrassed, no, I was not allowed to take 4 crackers and a banana!!! I ended up going to reception, getting a hand written note, taking it back to the dining room, where the waiter snatched it off me and eventually I was allowed to take it. We found the majority of staff to be quite rude throughout our holiday, but this carry on really spoilt it for us, and the fact that we were also shouted at for sitting at a table at lunchtime that was set for dinner, god forbid we should want to sit where we liked, it was only 2.20pm and lunch didn’t finish until 3.
We wouldn’t return here, mostly because of the location, it’s fine if you want to stay in and listen to the entertainment every night, but too far too walk anywhere in the evening as the promenade was very dark. The peace and quiet around the pool on our first week was lovely. Oh and no Baileys on AI, what!!!!! €2 for a glass, I bought a bottle from the supermarket for €6 and just got a glass with ice and drank that.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Witchjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Witchjo,

first of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to enjoy your holiday and for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, because we always have in mind our guest´s remarks and comments in order to improve.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a peace and quiet time among us and that you also enjoyed the food. This makes very proud because we work very hard every day in order to deliver a perfect stay for you and all our guests, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank our staff for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel.

Thanks also for your remarks we will have them in mind and we will do our best in order to resolve them.While we wish you had a better experience this time like you did in your previous visit, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. As you know we all work very hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it is clear that we fell short in your case, but we do try hard to do it, we do in many other cases as you can see from others reviews. In any case we take note of all your remarks and we apologize for all the inconveniences you found.Please be sure that we will bear all your remarks in mind, giving the information to the respective departments so we can improve our services.

From the sunny Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise all the staff takes this opportunity to greet you cordially wishing you the best possible holiday wherever you decide to go, but we would be very grateful to see you among us in the future, when you need relax and quietness.

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews