We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Complex”
Review of Jardines del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jardines del Sol
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Four couples spent a week here from 3rd to 10th of May 2014. The accommodation was extremely well equipped, including dish washer and washing machine. The complex was beautifully kept and the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. If I had to have a complaint, and it is hard to find one, maybe there could be a way of heating the swimming pools, as I was really looking forward to exercising with a daily swim, but it was so cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnabelAHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have found our resort appealing and the apartment comfortable and well equipped. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I really don't now how anyone can complain about Jardines Del Sol, if you do you really are hard to please. Our 2nd time in Playa Blanca but stayed at the Marina end last time. Picked this one as it was number one on trip advisor and now I have been I can see why. Loved it from the minute we got there till the minute we left. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in 12B which was spotless and had everything you could need. It is a little bit set back, about a 30 minute walk to the centre but we used to walk there and get a taxi back for about 3 euros. We ate in Ruby's most days for at least one meal and the food is great and good value for money.
Jardine's you get 10/10 from us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are delighted to know that you had such a lovely time here with us and it is truly reassuring to read your kind review, thank you for your compliments regarding our team, we will ensure they are made aware of your comments. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future, yet until then we wish you safe travels!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Laborious check in, very expensive wifi and no black out curtains, some road noise but a well kept resort , clean and tidy. Great breakfast at Ruby's and the taxi rank is just outside the entrance gates only costing 3-4 euros for a trip into town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawnCh0rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are pleased that your stay here was a generally enjoyable one, but we are sorry that you had cause for concern about a few aspects of your visit.

Check-in at all our resorts should be a quick and easy process, as we appreciate that this experience can set the tone for an entire holiday. We are sorry that this does not seem to have been the case on this occasion, and we’d like to assure you that your experiences do not reflect the standards of service we strive to provide. Regrettably, the wi-fi charges are set by the company who provides this service to us, but please be assured that we are making every effort to keep this cost as low as possible. With regard to blackout curtains, this is certainly something that we will keep in mind for future refurbishment projects.

We really hope that these issues didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable holiday, and we hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Lanzarote – we’d love to see you again!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First time we have been to Jardines Del Sol but I hope it won't be our last. The accommodation, staff and position were just perfect. So clean, well maintained but totally relaxing. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the staff were amazing. I normally am more than ready after a week to come home but I would have loved to stay for longer. Next time we will book for 2 weeks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for this lovely review! We are really pleased that you chose to stay at Jardines Del Sol, and that you had a wonderful time here – we can’t wait to see you again!

Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Can't think of a negative really. Comfortable and very well kitted out apartment, beautiful grounds and pools, really accommodating staff (who were incredibly helpful when one of our party lost his wallet in town). We didnt try the restaurant as you can find excellent restaurants in town, and self catering would be very easy. It's a quiet resort and was apparently full(and pre school hols) but it was very restful.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad your apartment was to your liking and had everything you needed to ensure you had a great stay with us.
We hope you will return and visit us again in the future!
Jeanette Hansen
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Being a member of Diamond Resorts we have seen this resort listed over the last couple of years we have looked in Lanzarote and were a little put off by the cost and distance from additional amenities, supermarkets. restaurants etc.and not bothered booking. But this year we booked it, and so glad we did.
Yes, it is about a 20 minute walk to Playa Blanca centre, but it is a nice walk. A Taxi back is around 4 euros or just walk back, the taxi rank is right outside the resort, there is also a local bus that runs into Playa Blanca very near the resort, 2 persons around 2.70 euros, if there is 3 or 4 people it is as cheap to get a taxi..
The resort itself is immaculate, the 2 bed villas are like a hoime from home (the 3 and 4 bed are something else entirely, they are superb, we looked around these on a previous flying visit), The grounds and Villas are very well maintained and look immaculate, there is everything you would need.
The staff onsite are extremely pleasant and could not be more helpful with anything you would require.
The restaurant onsite serves food 9am to 9pm and I must say that it was very good.

Slightly windy whilst we were there and a little cool in the wind, unusual for March as we were told by the locals, but this didn't spoil the holiday just made it a little different.

Room Tip: Think about getting the local bus from the airport to Playa Blanc - Taxi will cost around 45 Euros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you decided to visit our resort.
It is great that your apartment was to your liking and you were able to take advantage of the onsite facilities. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager who we are sure will be pleased with your comments.
It is great for us to read that you were able to take advantage of the local area and found getting around as easy as possible.
We hope to see you again soon!
Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just come back from a week's stay at Jardines del Sol and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. Its a lovely quiet resort with plenty of sun beds, well maintained grounds and pool and great accommodation. Each apartment has its on terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs and inside there is a washing machine, dishwasher, iron, dvd player and ipod dock. All of this was really helpful when travelling with a toddler!! They also provided a travel cot and high chair. The food in the onsite restaurant/bar was fine, and very handy that they do take out for when you can't be bothered to cook but have a child in bed!
The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly when we needed to take our son to the doctor. Nothing seemed too much trouble, I hope all diamond resorts are like this one!!

Room Tip: If you stay in villa's 3A or 3B you are next to the generator for Ruby's bar. It didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktthestar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Jardines del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad our resort was to your liking.
It is great to read that you found your apartment to meet all of your holidaying needs. We do hold our staff to an extremely high level of service excellence and we are always glad to read when they can provide a great service.
We hope you will visit us around the globe!
Jeanette Hansen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.3 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,865 reviews
1.1 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,362 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Sentido White Suites
H10 Sentido White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Sol

Address: Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £106 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardines del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern tip of Lanzarote, near the quiet town of Playa Blanca, Jardines del Sol is built in the style of a Spanish pueblo blanco or white village.Offering modern, well-equipped, detached bungalows surrounded by landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool, the beaches of Playa Blanca are a 25-minute walk away while a ferry to the island of Fuerteventura takes just 45 minutes. The sea is calm and ideal for young children, and the glistening white sands are more than inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LateRooms, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jardines del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Sol Hotel Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing