We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and superb value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed 10 July 2012

First Impressions
----------------------
The hotel was spotless and well maintained. Rooms were far better than we had expected.

Food
-------
Not the most extensive all-inclusive we've had, that said it was lovely. Always something to enjoy and there wasn't any evening that we were disappointed.

Drinks
--------
Typically local drinks taste similar to some brands. However, there are some cocktails which come out of a dispenser. They were awful. However, the staff are happy to make any combination that you request so we had quite nice black russians.

Entertainment
------------------
Typical holiday fare, not going to win awards or be of the royal variety standard, but we had fun on the karaoke and quiz nights.

Quiet
-------
A little quiet, the hotel had guests from UK, Ireland, Germany and Spain. I prefer this as I dislike All-English hotels

Staff
------
Really friendly and attentive.

Would we go again?
--------------------------
I don't think we would return to Lanzarote. It's difficult to say why as the weather was perfect, the hotel and food faultless but it isn't my favourite Canary Island. However I would recommend this hotel over other in the resort. We visited Dream Palace (red drunken Brits) and Vik Club Coral Beach (we were originally booked in here) (this was a good 1.5 hour walk or 20 minute dull cycle) and the Rubimar was the better of the competition.

Room Tip: Don't get a readymix cocktail
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
There are newer reviews for Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

The rooms were clean and spacious, towels were only changed twice in a week, sheets once. The food was poor and there wasn't much choice and no labels, so we werent sure what we were eating. Some hot foods were not kept hot, but there was a microwave! Drinks from the bar were watered down and I say this because all I could taste in my bacardi was the coke but when the bottle of bacardi ran out and a new one opened, you could certainly taste the differerence. There was no entertainment laid on in the evening and from what I saw, very little if nothing for the children during the day. Pool area was nice and clean and enough sunbeds for everyone. Great location, great restaurants and shops nearby. Market at the Marina, Wednesday and Saturday which is worth a visit.

I would not return to the Rubimar,there is no atmosphere and we found it very boring of an evening so we had to go out more often than not to get decent food, drink and entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrTim0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

just back from 2 weeks AI at the Rubimar & only have good things to say.Our apartment 222 overlooked the pool area & was spotlessly clean as was all areas of the hotel,very quiet &sun on the balcony afternoon & evening.The staff are very friendly & work very hard as they are down to a minimum but cope very well.The food is good & varied & the chef will cook meats etc to your liking if you ask.Informed management that the food should be identified as in other hotels so that you know what you are eating we enjoyed various fish dishes but didn,t know what it was!Deposit needed for aircon &tv remote but no free pool towels so used bathroom towels so no problem.Quite quiet when we were there but nice mix of Nationalities especially with the football. Not much entertainment ,Kareoke & bingo but enjoyed meeting people & having a drink in the outside bar.Not much for childrens entertainment but didn,t affect us.Overall we enjoyed our stay & would recommend for a relaxing holiday.One other thing no free WiFi in hotel 7euros a day was far too expensive!

Room Tip: room 222 great pool view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springchicken60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

we stayed at the rubimar for 7 days early june, it was advertised that the maid service would change sheets twice a week and towels 3 times a week, during our stay the sheets weren't change and we had one change of towels. One day after the maid had just been we arrived back to a huge cockroach walking through the bedroom it was the biggest ive ever seen.The beds were to very hard. The pool area is lovely but to cold to use and the heated indoor one wasn't much warmer, We were there on a self catering option and the hotels has quite a few nearby or it is a short walk into the main area. Would definitly go back to the resort but probably not that hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonzobobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We booked a cheeky night here as the price and location were spot on. I must mark so many things as excellent. The room was spacious and clean, and wel equipped. You do have to pay for a remote for the telly, use of the safe, and for air-con.... but that was to be expected and absolutely fine.

The staff were excellent. All were polite and extremely helpful.

The football was on whilst we were there (great for hubby), and there was a good large screen for viewiing in the bar area. Karaoke came on afterwards, and we had to go and sit outside because the volume was way too loud for an indoor area. However, the girl running it was obviously doing something right... because English, Spanish and German people were all getting up and singing.

The pool and bar areas were spotlessly clean and lovely.

Just one thing let this hotel done, and that is the food. The cold selections were good... but all the hot food we tried was either dry or slimy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for self catering guests as the location, facilities and staff were close to faultless. However... I would not recommend it for half board or all-inclusive. The price is superb for such a location, and we would return.

Room Tip: I was in room 102, which ovewrlooked the tennis courts. It was lovely and quiet - and I'd recomm...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elle1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I have only good things to say about these apartments. Ours - room 223 - was clean, fresh and great view over the pool. It was spacious and as per the photos we saw previous to making our choice. The pool was clean and there were certainly no problems getting a sunbed. In fact we could have any one we wanted as there seemed to be only us there. There are 94 apartments and when we were there there seemed to be only a handful occupied. We were self catering and the beer at the pool bar was expensive - 3.20 euro - for less than you get in a small can. They do do all inclusive but I would have doubts about this with so few in the hotel. Check in was quick. smooth and professional with excellent English spoken. Taxis from Playa Blance about 3 euro -useful if you have been shopping in the Spar. About 20 to 30 minutes walk to Playa Blanca along the seafront. The local restaurants in the marina and in the centre of Playa Blance are excellent, for a special night try El Mirador on the marina, just opposite Fund Grube, fabulous food and views as the sun goes down. There is a supermarket very near in the Rubimar shopping centre but the bread is better at the Hiperdino just opposite. Next to the supermarket there is a sports bar where there is a lively atmosphere and drinks and coffee are a good price but beware of the bar on the other corner linked to the amusement arcade, he charges 1.45 for a coffee which is OK but 5 euro for a brandy and 5 for a baileys and the baileys had the biggest lump of icce I have ever seen. Now we know why it was always empty. Above the supermarket there is a very good Indian restaurant, and the baileys and brandy were free at the end of the meal!! There is a market in the marina on Wednesday and Friday which is better then the ususal market tat. Overall good accommodation but very quiet, great for walking, there is a promenade the whole length of the resort, from Papagayo to the lighthouse and some excellent nearby restaurants on the marina and even more choice in Playa Blanca itself

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for pool view as there is no real seaview and the outside rooms are overlooked...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Rubimar. The complex and rooms are nice and clean and very quiet when we were there. However, I feel that they should concentrate more on some evening entertainment for the AI guests. In the evening there is literally nothing to do apart from sit in the bar. There is no entertainment or music or games, even though there is an animacion board advertising certain events. The hotel was very empty when we were there but even so, there should be something on offer. The AI food is nice but it is put out when lunch or dinner starts and is left under very hot lights with lots of flies around the food and the dishes are not covered. There was always plenty of choice but I think it should be kept covered and not left to bake under the lights. Rooms were kept clean (towels could have been newer and changed more frequently). Beds are very hard. The staff at this hotel are so friendly and happy to assist - they really made an effort and this is a good reflection on the hotel. My comments are not meant to be negative because we had a very nice relaxing time, but I think if they were to put on some kind of entertainment in the evenings this would really help. We would return but on a room only basis.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with sunny afternoon on balcon
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julierambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.9 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#10 of 37 in Playa Blanca
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,822 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £52 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing