We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good apartment apart from the quality of the beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The apartment was spacious with lovely balcony too. The service was excellent and apartment cleaned daily. However, the let down was the poor quailty of the mattresses on the beds meant we did not sleep well during our weeks holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an apartment with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked this for a week, self catering. First impressions were great, I didn't have my room voucher with me but the receptionist was happy that I had all week to get it off the internet and email it to them. The room was spacious and clean with a nice little balcony and a sea view. Only problem with the room was that one morning the maid came before 09.00 when we were still in bed, I was rather disappointed that she didn't come back later as the day before had been the day off.
The pool looks fantastic, I am sure it will be great in the summer when the temperature is a wee bit higher. There is also a heated indoor pool which was quite heavily chlorinated meaning that my wife had a reaction and her eyes were sore for 2 days afterwards and there were some young unattended children in.
Now this might sound very critical but that is all that was wrong for us and I would recommend going there. It is near the marina so is the quiet part of the resort. I think in general prices in the bars, restaurants at that end are a bit more expensive too. We had a couple of nice meals at Lani's and the One Bar is a nice place to watch the boats going past while sipping a long cold one.
Oh, there is no kettle in the room, even though "On The Beach" assured me there was, there is a coffee filter machine which is not quite hot enough for tea, but you can always boil water in a saucepan.

Room Tip: I think we had 304, I would be happy with that one again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gusngazesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Set near the marina in a great location near all the cocktail bars n restaurants, close 2 playa Blanca beach, 15 minutes stroll across the promenade. The hotel has a fully equipped gym with even protein drinks available, sauna, Jacuzzi, outdoor and indoor pools, relaxing egg shaped swings, perfect to doze in. All bedrooms have tv's in the bedroom and in the lounge seating area. Incredible hotel, would recommend 2 any1.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank benjamindean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed mid March 2013 for 4 nights. The place didn't seem busy, so we were surprised to have to wait half an hour, until 2pm for our apartment (202) to be cleaned. It was clean and comfortable and we had a balcony overlooking the tennis court and could also see the sea and island of Feurtuventura. You have to pay a returnable deposit of 10 euro for the remote controls for the TV and aircon. There is a microwave, toaster, fridge and 2 electric rings. The bathroom has a good shower over the bath and there are a selection of toiletries. The only English channel was Sky News. The location is great. Near a small shopping complex , a good selection of restaurants and the marina. Drinks in the bar were similar prices to UK. The bar didn't open until 11am. We didn't try the food but heard it was just okay and not very warm. The sunbeds are free but you have to pay 1 euro for a pool towel. The pool area is lovely with lots of sunbeds, 4 hammocks and a kingsize pool bed with canopy for the romantics. The pool was a bit chilly but there is also an indoor pool. The gym was well equipped with a sauna and jacuzzi but we didn't use these. There is a great local market on Wednesdays and Saturdays at the marina. You can walk the full extent of the seafront as it is level and paved. If you want sports bars and karaoke, this is available too, about 20 minutes walk away. Also a jazz bar bar and live entertainment in several of the restaurants. We thought about hiring a car but if you are happy to stay local, you don't need one. All in all we were very happy here. The best restaurant we found was Lani's. The staff are lovely and it is very comfortable. You can sit outside on the verandah over the water and watch the fish or inside. Both have a good atmosphere. The fish is fresh every day and well worth trying but they leave the bones in, so take care. Pack some good walking shoes as there is plenty to see locally. There are a couple of man made beaches which are lovely if you want to paddle, swim or sunbathe. At about £40 per night, this upper floor apartment was a good deal.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor apartment facing the sea. The view is great. Room 202 gets the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The apartments are roomy and nicely situated. The pool was clean and a good size, obvioulsy quite cool for the time of year (1st week in March) but did have a small heated pool. I swam every day but was often alone in it which was bliss.

The geography of the apartments is excellent, right in the marina and a short taxi ride to the main part of town. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

Try and avoid flying with Ryanair though. We got diverted to Fuerteventura and although airport staff did assist, Ryanair staff were noticeable by their complete absence and lack of responsiblities to thier customers. We got on OK as we were one of the earlier flights but we heard all sorts of tales from people who were on later flights. Totally appreciate flights can get diverted by bad weather but Ryanair are appalling at customer care so avoid at all costs unless they are the only option (which they were for us unfortunately).

Room Tip: The block we stayed in did not have a lift but the other three did. However we had asked for a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed between 14-21st March. Easy check in. Stayed in room 228 which was on a high floor with a pool view, exactly what we requested. Room was clean and had all we needed for a self catering holiday. Only really one English Channel which was sky news but we were not in the room that much so no major concerns. This accommodation is in a fantastic location! Marina Rubicon is two mins away and the bars and restaurants are very upmarket with fantastic views. Would recommend Cafe Del Mar for a chilled out drink during the day or very tasty paella on an evening. There are two supermarkets close by but I would say that the smaller one next door to Aphrodite is cheaper. About 20 min walk to centre of Playa Blanca. Beautiful beaches. Weather very breezy some days but the sun is really hot so don't be fooled, you will get burnt! Had a great time and hope to return!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LTT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

A spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable apartment.
Nice location in the marina.
The reception staff were helpful and courteous.
The apartment was cleaned regularly, more than we expected or needed.
We didn't use the facilities as we were out every day, but the pools (indoor heated too!) were good looking, there is also a gym and outdoor sports area.
If you want comfortable Independence this place is spot on.
will defiantly go again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.1 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.9 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#30 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Marinero
Pueblo Marinero
#10 of 37 in Playa Blanca
826 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rubimar Suite ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubimar Suite ApartHotel

Address: C/ La Cocinilla 2-4, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £29 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rubimar Suite ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rubimar Suite ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Rubimar Playa Blanca
Aparthotel Rubimar Hotel Playa Blanca
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing