We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, even better management team”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Perdomo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TVRconver...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, even better management team”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife from 7/3/16 to 21/3/16.
Villa was very clean, and although Jesus easn't on hand, Manuel was. The management company are at the end of the road.

A couple of small issues with the villa were the toilet in the master bedroom, which didn't flush, and the pool heating hadn't been turned on prior to our arrival. However these issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently by Manuel.

As others have said some of the furnishings are a little tired (2 outside dining chairs had loose arms, as did the outside lounger chair, and the wallpaper in the dining area and kitchen could do with sorting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace6767
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“I would recomend property”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Property was clean and well maintained in a nice area. Beautiful pool and back yard area. Whilst you could walk to Playa Blanca I think a car is essential. It is a 10 minute walk to the Rubicon Marina area along a traffic free coastal walk. Just what need before and after a nice meal.

I only complaint is that Trip Advisor spammed us with so much email rubbish after we booked that we missed some important communications from the villa owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 Bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and no Germans putting towels out on the sunbeds at four in the morning.
Liked least: Could have been closer to ameinities but then we might have not got a pool or such a spacious villa.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K
1 review
“Vacation Lanzarote”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent really good time in the villa. We were 2 adults and 3 kids and there was enough space for all of us. In my opinion enough for 6 persons. The villa have been good equipped. Really good designed, You can feel like at home. The best thing for the kids was the pool. Please take a look at the sun protection outside.
The location is perfect. You can reach the playas by walking. The new harbour is really good made. About 10 min walk. Thehe is supermarket about 200 m away so that you can send the kids.
The service for the villa has been perfect. We can really recommend to sty there.
Many many thanks to Jesus

Wir haben wirklich schöne Woche in der Villa verbracht. Gut ausgestattet und stilvoll eingerichtet. Genug Platz für meine Meinung 6 Personen, Wir waren 2 Erwachsene und 3 Kinder. Klasse Pool für Kinder. Das Service war perfekt.
In der Nähe ist ein Supermarkt ca. 200 m und es sind ca. 10 min zum neuen Hafen. Klassen um zu essen oder für den Abend.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathie-Da...
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good villa, very good location, excellent management service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Situated in San Marcial Del Rubicon close to the Marina Rubicon ( 15 minute walk along the front) . The address we were given by the owner was obscure and meant we had to phone the company for the precise location on our arrival having spent the best part of an hour trying to find it. This could have been easily avoided if the website had the exact address?

Spotlessly clean on our arrival. Really very well cleaned by the lady working for the management company.

Very good service from the rental company who have their office on the same street. We had some issues with the villa but they were addressed quickly and to our satisfaction.
We were given a hair dryer and a parasol as there was neither on our arrival despite the villa being advertised as having both. The man who delivered the hair dryer also sorted the water pressure for us and was very friendly & helpful. You could tell he was very keen to provide a good service. I had to pump up the pressure a few times during our stay but I was happy to do so having been told how to do it. Simple to do and it prevented any more water issues.

The pool was well maintained during our stay. The pool furniture is a little tired and two of the dining chairs were actually broken and unsafe. A refresh would be a good idea.

The master bedroom and bathroom were fine. All the showers in the villa could do with an upgrade but they worked fine.

The second bedroom upstairs was also fine but the ensuite is tiny- my sister in law is a slim, petite woman but even she struggled to use it and opted instead to use the shower room downstairs. This was more spacious but the water goes everywhere when you shower as there is no proper sink well - it looks like a conversion!

The bedroom downstairs was fine.

The kitchen is small but ok - a dishwasher would be a good idea.

The lack of Wi-Fi is a concern and the TV had a lot of interference on some of the channels. The TV selection was not great but we got by.

All the air con units worked and we spent less than 2 euros a day. However the living area was rather warm at night, even with the air con on - the unit is in the wrong place for the seating area and the open plan to the kitchen doesn't help. I think a bigger unit is really needed.

The street has a hyper dino which was good for groceries and less expensive than Ropers which is about a 20 minute walk - by the way we eat several times in the café opposite ropers - its very good for pizza and Spanish dishes and has free wi fi as does the café attached to ropers.

There is a little tapas bar at the top of the street which does incredible tapas for unbelievable prices. well worth a visit and it is very, very popular with local people.

all in all a good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and privacy
Liked least: no wifi / tv interference/ air con in living area/
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing