We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 10 day holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Playa Blanca
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After reading some of the reviews about Club Playa Blanca we were a little worried about how our holiday would be. However, the accommodation was very good. The layout of the whole complex is lovely. Each apartment has either a 1 bed or 2 . There is a lovely little terrace area at the front of each bungalow which overlooks the walkways to other bungalows along with the beautiful plants. We were in 117 which is on the side but it was so quiet at night we were not disturbed at all. The maids came in daily apart from Sunday, and towels were changed daily if required. Beds were changed twice during our stay and we never had any qualms about anything. Cristina in the reception area was very helpful and polite, in fact overall all of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent and although we had no children with us it was nice to see other youngsters on holiday being able to help themselves to both food and soft drinks. Drinks were free flowing and basically you could have anything you wanted from spirits to liquers like Amaretto, Baileys, Cinzano etc. We loved the holiday so much so that we are going to book again for next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oggie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to write a review about us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our bungalow as well as our restaurant.
It has been a pleasure having you here and we most certainly are looking forward to have you here again with us next year!

Muchas Gracias!

Warm regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,035)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Playa Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 2,035 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and we have come home with mixed reviews of this hotel, and the services that it provides.

First of all the hotel is approx 30 minutes away by car from the Airport. We got a taxi which costs approx 40 euros each way.
We did find out that there is a bus service (number 61) which goes from the airport and takes you to the centre of Playa Blanca which takes about 1 hr 15 minutes. Its a lot cheaper but takes a lot longer.

Accommodation -
What a surprise. As we were staying all inclusive, we were pleasantly surprised to see a fridge, microwave and kettle within the room. This was great as we have a child of 10 months old and was great to be able to make bottles, keep water cool and be able to warm his food up.
The bungalow was a one bedroom, with plenty of storage and was cleaned 5 times a week.
The only issue we had, was a communication error which meant that they were not expecting our baby so no cot was set up in the room to start off with. We asked for a cot to be provided, however I had to send the first 2 cots away as they were ripped or broken, and would have been a danger to our son.

Deposits -
Please be warned that you will need to be prepared to leave deposits for everything!!!!!
You will need 10 euros for each pool towel if you do not take your own ( you can change these daily at the reception between 10.30am-12.30).
You will also need 10 euros to have the use of a remote control for the TV. ( However only 4 channels are available for english speakers, BBC world news, sky world news, CBS action and CBS reality)
If you need an iron it is a 10 deposit and 2.50 euro charge per day. However be warned it comes with an english plug, so you will need an adaptor to use it.
You will obviously get your money back at the end of the week, however a pain if not prepared for this and not knowing that you need money for deposits.
There are safe deposits in each room, but again you need to pay for these and are approx 16 euros a week.
Also be warned that the wifi is not free and a charge of around 28 euros a week for the use of it around the hotel.

The hotel itself was kept very clean, with cleaners seen tidying everyday and gardeners keeping the landscape tidy and presentable every day.
The facilities are adequate, with a tennis court and paddling pool for the little ones and a split swimming pool for everyone else.
The swimming pool, I warn you is COLD....... I'm pretty sure that one of them should be heated during the winter months, but trust me they still feel cold.
There are plenty of sun loungers and even though there are signs every where asking you not to, people still leave towels out when not lying on them.

Food and Drink -
This is the one area that we feel really let the holiday down. We have stayed at many all inclusive hotels before, and this has to be the poorest of them all for food.

Don't get me wrong, there was plenty of choices at each meal, and you could eat until you exploded. The biggest issue we had was the quality of the food used to cook. The meat we found to be of a cheap quality, so you found a lot of fat on the what ever meat they used. The sausage and burgers were very cheap quality and a lot of the potato dishes were also under cooked.
The drinks are also a bit questionable as the wine on several occasions tasted more like vinegar than wine. The beer, is as expected a cheap local variety and the spirits also cheap local varieties, so can get a bit funky after a couple.
You can also only get a coffee in the restaurant at breakfast, as the machines are turned off for lunch and dinner.
BE WARNED, the hotel leave good bottle of wines on each table, which is a bit misleading as they don't always leave a price list next to them. A few people made the mistake of asking for them and then being charged afterwards when they believed they were part of the all inclusive.

The Entertainment Team.
Again we were unsure about the entertainment team, as there were only 2 guys that we saw during the day. One guys who pretty much did all of the work during the and another who walked around looking busy, but didn't do anything with any of the guests.
The entertainment during the day is the usual rifle shooting, dart competition, hi lo card games, and on our last day a belly flop competition in the pool. However this was about it. no really excitement that made me want to join in.
I cant comment on the evening entertainment as we had the baby, so didn't get a chance to see it as it was on too late.

During the holiday, it was my wife's 30th birthday, and i had asked the travel agent to request something special for her on the day, and when i arrived asked the same. I was promised a cake and a bottle of sparkly wine delivered on the day which would cost me 10 euros.....
well surprise surprise nothing materialized. When i complained to the receptionist, it came with a bit of an apology but nothing else. When i then spoke to a manager the following day, i was then promised something to make up for it delivered in the last couple of days ( which turned out to be a plate with 4 slices of cake that was from the restaurant and a bottle of water, which was a let down) and the use of the room until we had to leave for the airport at 3 pm, which was nice.

Playa Blanca is a beautiful part of the island with 3 clean beaches close by and a good range of bars and restaurants. I would return to the area, but would not use this hotel....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to write a review about your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and take note of the points mentioned in your detailed review.
Please accept our apologized for having failed to provide you with the birthday surprise you were hoping for. We hope you allow us to make up for it the next time you are in Lanzarote.

Thank you again for having styed with us.

Kind regards,

Your HL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

just spent a week at this hotel with my husband, the accommodation is good, you get a bungalow ( we had a 2 bedroomed one) it is well equipped for an all inclusive stay, had a fridge, microwave and a kettle, the beds were comfy but i must say i was glad i didnt see until the last night that the mattress was very stained but did have a mattress cover on. the sheets were changed mid week and you could have your towels changed every day.the walls were thin and you could hear next door at quiet times,
the food was of a good standard but catered for all nationalities ( did find it odd to see some people having cucumber, tomatoes and cake for breakfast). you could help yourself to drinks in the restaurant and could always find a table. the pool bar was good you could help yourself to food, soft drinks and ice cream for most of the day and could always find a sun lounger ( even though some people insisted on putting their towels on first thing then not coming to the pool until mid afternoon.
the staff were all pleasant and helpful and worked really hard.
the entertainment was not very good although the animation team of 3 people tried their best, some times it was that bad you couldn't help but laugh. the alcoholic drinks in the bars were either not very alcoholic or watered down as i drunk lots but never got intoxicated or even mildly drunk.
we had free access to the waterpark at the paradise hotel and could also eat there so we did visit one day but found it much busier than our hotel
the resort itself was lovely , clean and safe, did want to go to another resort using the local transport but the queue was massive so we decided as there was only 1 bus an hour to give this a miss.
all in all a lovely holiday in a lovely hotel and would happily go there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for having taken your time to write a review about us.

It makes us happy to read that you enjoy your holiday with us. We took note of your valuable feedback and will look into your points mentioned. We hope to have you back next year and thank you for having stayed with us.

Warm regards,

Your HL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were a bit concerned having read some reviews but these proved to be nothing like the holiday we experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly hotel staff whether it was extra pillows which materialised within minutes of requesting them to the personal taxi service to the sister-hotel Paradise Island because the courtesy bus left without us. The apartment/bungalow was really spacious and clean and serviced daily to a great standard. The hotel provided towels for the pool on a refundable deposit scheme which worked brilliantly and meant you could have a clean one every day rather than having to dry out your own. The quality and variety of the food was fantastic - hot dishes were hot and cold dishes were cold! Even picky eaters could always find something to eat and the help-yourself drinks and snacks at the pool was brilliant for the children. None of us was ill or had upset tummies - although we were scrupulous about removing any ice from drinks which is where I think some people were going wrong. We went three times to the water park which was fantastic but made us realise we had definitely chosen the better (ie quieter and less chaotic!) hotel to stay at. Contrary to what other people have said we actually didn't rate the food at the waterpark as highly - it felt far more fast-food produced. All in all a great week and we wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mum_of_twoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for having taken your time to write about your vacation with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had good fun in the Waterpark as well. It would be a pleasure to have you back some day!

Warm regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

As our first 'sun' holiday for a few years, we were really pleased with Club Playa Blanca. The hotel was really picturesque; lovely, helpful staff; fantastic location - just a 10 minute walk from the beautiful seafront (great for runners like me who can go for a pre-breakfast run!); great for kids too, the pool set up is small and everything is in easy reach, which means that it's easy to keep visual tabs on your little ones! The food is lovely too (all inclusive), a great range and a lovely set up in the restaurant - our little one (who's 6) felt like such a big girl being able to help herself to food and drink! The water park was fun (at the sister hotel - a 5 min bus ride away), although for our 6 year old's height (under 120cm) there weren't that many slides she could go on; that said, the little kiddies' park was lovely with some little slides she could go on. The chalets were comfortable too...we were tucked away at the side, on the edge of the complex which we didn't mind as it was nice and quiet. We so loved it at Club Playa Blanca, we have just booked again for half-term next year. Thank you to everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about us.

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Hotel and that you took advantage of Playa Blancas great running tracks! It has been a pleasure having you here with us and we would be pleased to have you back for your next holiday in the sun!

Kind regards,

Your HL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Just come back from Canaries after a half term holiday with wife/ daughter and grandson. Had a great time a Club Playa Blanca. Accomodation was spotless and maid service excellent.Rooms were spacious and well equipped. (we got a room with a kettle!) We found the food fine, well cooked and no tummy upsets! Staff in restaurant and bars were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. If have a criticism it would be that the children's entertainment didn't start until 8:30 when our little 2 1/2 year old man was ready for his bed. Overall a great holiday. Thank you all at Playa Blanca and I hpe to see you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankJeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken your time to write a review about us,

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Muchas Gracias and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

your HL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked our holiday to lanzerote which was our first time there through sunshine holidays, an internet company which i must say provided an excellent service and would have no hesitation in using or recommending them again.
Chose a few hotels but decided to go with all inclusive club playa blanca mainly because we could find a hotel room (bungalow) with 2 rooms, although only a family of 4 our boys are grown up now and wanted us all to have a bit of privacy. also paid to include a pass to the dino waterpark at hotel paradise island. We were looking forward to using the waterpark facilities and you can also use your band to allow you to uses their lunch facilities. we thought the waterpark was rubbish, its very small and consist of a few long tubes and slides and a splash pool for little ones. we have been to alot of waterparks like most people and my husband is a really good swimmer but on his way down the slide it somehow catapulted him head first and (fair play) the life guards were there in seconds. but overall i dont think its worth the extra money. our restaurant experience at the paradise was better than our own hotel and although exactly the same set up and type of food you could tell it was much better cooked.
as for club playa blanca, the hotel itself is very nice and dont think we could find fault with it. the pool area is nice although there is a problem with getting a sunbed. the management say they will remove towels from reserved beds but they dont. one day beds were reserved next to us and it was 3pm before they returned to them, so what chance do you have? the hotel bungalow rooms provide everything you need really if all inclusive, fridge and microwave but no kettle. and the bedding and rooms are clean.
the main fault is the restaurant. the few staff there are really overworked so they have no real time for smiles or politeness. the only night we saw a change was the night that the 'big boss' turned up and things were really different that night but went back to usual service the next day. the food is nice but certain important items such as eggs, sausages,fish and chicken especially are not thoroughly cooked which later proved to be a big problem because 3 of us were taken ill there and me upon our return. i had extreme sickness and the other and passed out 4 times i really felt like dying to be honest. the food IS nice but is repetative and obvioulsy they do have an issue with food safety.
if i were to go to playa blanca again i would use the hotel again but under no circumstances use the restaurant. would choose to eat in the town.
regular buses take you to the linked hotels and the beach so location is fine. playa blanca itself is fairly laid back so would perhaps try puerto del carmen next?
overall a good holiday, good hotel and resort but food is a no no for me sorry.

Room Tip: we were in room 609 which is towards the rear of the grounds and a fairly long walk to it although i...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mckibbenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay in Playa Blanca.

We appreciate your feedback and will look into the points you have mentioned. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy your stay here with us.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Kind regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.8 mi away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#16 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,067 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,292 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Monica
Royal Monica
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,002 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Playa Blanca

Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Playa Blanca)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £88 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Playa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Playa Blanca is situated in a tranquil location approx. 1000 mtrs from the beach and approx. 800 mtrs from the village center with its shops, restaurants and bars, and a marvelous beach promenade. A free shuttle bus service is arranged several times a day to the beach and the water park “Dino Aquapark” at the sister hotel Paradise Island. The beach can be reached by foot in approx. 15 minutes. The one story resortl is ideal for families and consists of 164 Bungalows (92 with 1 bedroom, and 72 with 2 bedrooms) offers a non smoking restaurant, a Spanish bar, theater and a pool bar. The reception is available 24 hours. The hotel facilities include as well 2 freshwater swimming pools (one of them heated 01/11-30/04) with separate children’s pool, a jacuzzi and a sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas. Pool towels will be provided against a small deposit. A Laundry is available to the guests (against charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Club Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Club Playa Blanca
Club Playa Blanca
Hotel Club Playa Blanca Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing