We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tracey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HL Club Playa Banca
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lovely week'''nice location n layout,,,good food selection,,,kids entertainment fab but adult programme hadn't started so really disappointed as our party were expecting it as described in the brochure.Thomas Cookrsp great n knew his stuff,,,booked a few trips to TEguise market,, SAfari park and fantastic drag show in puerto del carmen.
Towels in accommodation left a lot to be desired,,very worn out,clean and tidy though,,maid service good apart from the fact she never mopped the floor once in tthe whole week we stayed so little attention to cleaning detail would be nice,definitely go back in higher season

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank TraceyDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Banca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Tracey,


Thank you for having chosen HL Club Playa Blanca and for sharing your experience with the traveller community.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We noted your feedback on the towels and the cleaning service and will certainly improve this aspect right away!

Once again, thank you for your comments and we truly hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here over the Easter holidays (2 adults and 2 teenagers). Originally, we had booked a 1 bed apartment. After some thought we enquired as to how much a 2 bed apartment would cost and decided we could cope in a one bed. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded to a 2 bed free of charge (thanks for that - not sure if that was the hotel's decision or Thomas Cook but much appreciated!)

The rooms were kept spotlessly clean and we were given fresh towels when required. My only concern is that the seating area inside the apartment was not big enough for 4 people and we used the seats from off the patio when we were all in the apartment together.

We had a problem with our toilet and when we mentioned this to the hotel staff it was quickly rectified. The Thomas Cook Rep wasn't much help!

The food was fine - even for fussy teenagers and there was plenty of variety of drinks. The food was always hot and they were constantly refilling. The pancakes at breakfast were delicious!!

There were plenty of sun beds and just a point to note that the smaller pool is much warmer than the larger pool. We didn't find this out until half way through our holiday! The Aqua Park at the other hotel was good. Our kids enjoyed it and it was well staffed with life guards.

We didn't see much of the entertainment except for a superb band called Chino Latino! They were fabulous and had the audience up dancing and singing. It was a really good atmosphere.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will more than likely return!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Lou033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Banca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Lou033,

We truly enjoyed reading the feedback of your recent stay with us and appreciate your praising words of our staff and facilities- Thank you!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed an overall fantastic stay and especially that you were happy with the variety and quality of the food.

Hoping to get the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future, we wish to extend our best wishes to you.

With kind regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really good. Interior of room could benifet from a bit of work, as could some of the food. Apart from that, the service is really good. The free shuttle bus for the Beach and Waterpark is really efficiant and the hotel pool is awsome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshakehurst11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Banca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Joshakehurst11,

Thank you for having chosen HL Club Playa Blanca and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you spent a good vacation in our hotel and that you enjoyed the pool. Variety and quality of food are among our top priorities and therefore we are glad to take your feedback into consideration, as well as for the updating of our rooms.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and hope to have opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Don't get me wrong the welcome from the reception staff was lovely and the advice they gave me about seeing the local doctor as it was free with the EHIC card was very helpful.
The rooms were pleasantly spacious for our family of 5 and was in easy walking distance of the pool and restaurant. The entertainment team were very good during the day and evening and they had good visiting shows.
Now for my personal bad points, the edging of the pools could do with some maintenance as the tiles and the plastic is broken and one of the children cut their foot badly, also the food was pretty basic and was very samie so one night we got take away. The pool was freezing :-( so the kids didn't enjoy going in. Obviously there is grit all over the place round the flower beds which has turned into one massive cat litter site :-( be careful with little kids playing with it. Also wasn't very impressed with the water park either but I think we've been spoilt by last years first family holiday and kept comparing.

Room Tip: We were in 511
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snaggletags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Banca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Snaggletags,

Thank you for your review concerning your stay at the HL Club Playa Blanca.

We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive and that you were satisfied with our reception team, the bungalows and the animation.

We regret to hear that it did not entirely live up to your expectations concerning the maintenance and temperature of the pool, the food and the cleanliness. We already managed to improve the solar heating of one of the pools and are working on replacing any broken tiles continuously. We will also address the problem you mentioned with the grid gardens and the cats.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.


With kind regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for half term wk in may. Hotel is ok but does need an overhaul in lots of places. Rooms nice and spacious, we had two one bedroom bungalows for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Pool area nice and always managed to get a dumbed, pool freezing though! Very windy whilst we were there so a fair bit of rubbish being blown around and not really cleaned up until evening time. Food, well we really are not fussy eaters but felt it was let down by food, not always hot and dining room was way too crowded and noisy! Had free entry to water park, went once, stayed for an hr. our teenagers were not very impressed and as its in a raised area it was ridiculously windy. We loved playa blanca, only a 10 min walk from hotel and beach is gorgeous, another 5 minutes on from town. We didn't mind the walking at all. We used all in during the day and ate out every night, lots of choice in town and very reasonable. So overall we had a fab holiday but unfortunately we would not go back to this hotel, it needs tidying up and there's much nicer ones in area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wo169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Banca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Wo169,

Thank you for having chosen the HL Club Playa Blanca and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you spent an overall good holiday at our hotel, despite some issues.

We are truly sorry to learn that our restaurant service did not fully meet your expectations. We are working hard to improve the service for our guests each day and will discuss ways to guarantee a more efficient service level, as well as for the overall cleanliness.

Please note that although it is often windy in Lanzarote, you experienced a week with very strong winds that were rather unusual.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards

Your HL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great 10 night stay here. Loved the cava for breakfast, added bonus. Staff fab. Town a short walk. Enjoyed so much have re booked for my 40 th in October. Check in easy. Lots of variety if food at meal times. Ignore the negatives about this place- yes few minor problems that need attention- but doesnt every hotel?

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Banca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jayne F,

Thank you for staying at HL Club Playa Blanca and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we feel honoured that you decided to celebrate your 40th birthday here! We look forward to welcoming you in October again for a big celebration!

Warmest regards,

Your HL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a week at this "club" . on an all inclusive basis.
Four teens and four adults. Food was varied and there was a chef doing different themed dishes during the week.
Dining room was very crowded though in the evening. The dress code at meal times is pretty relaxed although we did make the effort some didn't!
Pool and sunbeds ok, althought here were a lot of towels but not a lot of people on them! We asked at reception if we could remove them and they said if after an hour no one had returned then yes take them off!!
Rooms were good although we had to ask for a kettle to make a coffee as there was nothing to make one with at all and despite being all inclusive we couldn't go for a coffee after 11:30pm as everything shut! we had Waterpark tickets included in our accommodation price, but don't be fooled into thinking the water park across the road is the one you can use cos it isn't, we had to take the car to their sister hotel and to be honest it was not that pleasant an experience when we got there. so we only went once!
A ride into town and shopping was good and a pleasant change although close by there really wasn't too much to do.
Overall the accommodation food and pool were fine, evening entertainment was good and the animacian tean were hard working and friendly. the kids enjoyed it we enjoyed the rest and that's all you can ask for really isn't it?

Room Tip: think all rooms are good . It's aquiet hotel. If mobility problems though suggets pool side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Banca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Bevlo,

Thank you for having chosen HL Club Playa Blanca for your holiday in Lanzarote, and thankk you for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that we met your expectations for the food quality and variety!

Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,424 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,324 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
0.8 mi away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#18 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caybeach Sun
Caybeach Sun
#28 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HL Club Playa Banca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HL Club Playa Banca

Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Playa Blanca)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £89 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HL Club Playa Banca 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Playa Blanca is situated in a tranquil location approx. 1000 mtrs from the beach and approx. 800 mtrs from the village center with its shops, restaurants and bars, and a marvelous beach promenade. A free shuttle bus service is arranged several times a day to the beach and the water park “Dino Aquapark” at the sister hotel Paradise Island. The beach can be reached by foot in approx. 15 minutes. The one story resortl is ideal for families and consists of 164 Bungalows (92 with 1 bedroom, and 72 with 2 bedrooms) offers a non smoking restaurant, a Spanish bar, theater and a pool bar. The reception is available 24 hours. The hotel facilities include as well 2 freshwater swimming pools (one of them heated 01/11-30/04) with separate children’s pool, a jacuzzi and a sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas. Pool towels will be provided against a small deposit. A Laundry is available to the guests (against charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HL Club Playa Banca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Club Playa Blanca
Club Playa Blanca
HL Club Playa Banca Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing