We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Playa Blanca
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Four of us, two adults and two sixteen year old boys, have just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel was lovely, so much space, though think that during peak times it probably won't look like it! The bungalow was clean and had plenty of space. As other reviews have mentioned, they are a little tired, in places, but suppose that is to be expected. There was a fridge and microwave, cups, saucers and small glasses and teaspoons, but no plates or other cutlery, so wonder why guests would need a microwave. We found the only noises we heard, from next door, were heard in the bathroom! The pool wasn't warm, initially, but lovely once you bit the bullet and got in. It was heated, we found the jet of hot water that fed into the pool! The plastic cups were a bit of a nuisance, they blew all over the place! Also thought it a bit strange that there weren't many ashtrays about and those that were there were fastened to the table by rope! The food was plentiful and quite a lot of variety, although some of it way too salty for my taste, but that is just my taste. The salads were lovely. We found the staff to be lovely, especially the reception staff, who were very helpful. The town was a ten minute walk away, which was very useful. There were trips available. Don't really know what the evening entertainment was like as we weren't interested in that. Would definitely go back, for a lovely relaxing peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: There was quite a bit of walking, uphill, to get to the rooms, there didn't seem to be any on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annhunt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear annhunt63,

Thank you very much for this lovely review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your stay has been such an enjoyable one and that you particularly liked our bungalows as well as our team.

Concerning the issue with the plastic cups, unfortunately it is not allowed for security reasons to use glass ware around a pool area, as people often walk there with no footwear. We are trying to find a better solution, however this issue has been proven to be difficult to solve, especially when there is strong winds as there were during your stay.


Hoping to have the pleasure of being your host again in the future, we wish to extend our best wishes to you.

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a holiday for a whole family of 9 with ages ranging from 8 to 72 year olds. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had rooms close enough but not right infront of the pool area and experienced no noise from the entertainment. The rooms are a little tired, as was other areas around the hotel, but it didn't prevent you from enjoying the place. The food was plentiful and although the same foods were the staple, they added themes in the evening, and you could have freshly cooked fish and meat every night. The rooms were serviced daily and you could change your towel every day at reception. The only slight disappointment was poolside bar service. There was only ever one person serving, and if someone wanted a coffee, that held the rest of the people up, so a queue would often form. The blonde woman working behind the bar during the was also lacking a few customer service basics (such as smiling and when we asked to borrow a tray she was not very receptive!) The entertainment team was excellent, especially at night, and they worked tirelessly to keep everyone involved in the activities in the daytime. The evening programme was very good, my daughter especially loving the owl display. The quiz night was good fun (although lethal if you got a few questions right as you had a green shot to drink!) The HL hotel about 15minutes walk away was also available to you, and we went there one day for the waterpark which it has, but being April it was so windy we were a bit cold, so came home not long after lunch. The hotel was only a 15minute walk to the beach, so easy to spend a day there if you fancied it. All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SazzleRazzleDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear SazzleRazzleDazzle,

Thank you for choosing our HL Club Playa Blanca for your family holiday to Lanzarote and for sharing your feedback.

We are very glad to learn that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure that your bungalows and the restaurant have met your expectations.

Our top priority is to offer an exceptional service to each of our guest which is why we wish to assure you that we took note of your comments about the pool bar and the service there and will take measures to improve.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit to Lanzarote.

With kind regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday family of 6
Rooms...
Clean and spacious although the beds weren't comfy pillows like a4 paper I slept on the sofa most nights as this was more comfy very thin walls so you can hear everything from next door even toilet visits
Food
Breakfast was lovely having the option for a full English and lovely selection of fresh bread, lunch time and evening meal plenty of choice but not that desirable I opted for the soup which was lovely most nights my family came down with the sickness bug so we tended to stick to bread and fries as we weren't sure if it was the meals we had tried the first few days spoke to a few families and they to had the sickness and diarrhoea just be cautious of what meat dishes you try .
Entertainment
The two Dutch boys jari and ari are fabulous they kept you entertained morning till night such lovely guys
Drinks
Soft drinks ok but joking coke and way to sugary fresh water on tap all day so not to bad
Alcohol
Cheap tasteless
Staff
All lovely especially the german lady at the pool bar apart from one young guy mainly serving at the pool bar he didn't smile once the whole time at times I didn't even want to go up to ask for a drink because of his attitude
I would rate this hotel as a 3 star first time to visit playa blanca won't be coming back it is very windy your drinks in the day are in little plastic cups which if half full they would blow of the table

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank poppylottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Poppylottery,

Thank you for leaving a feedback on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at HL Club Playa Blanca.

We are happy to learn that you had a good holiday overall, and will pass your kind words to Kirsten from the pool bar and our animation team.

Please apologize for not having met all your expectations and needs.

Concerning our restaurant please be informed that we take all possible measures to improve our services continuously and have received quite a few compliments on our achievements over the last few weeks.

Since we use the feedback of our guests as a management tool, we would like to thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sunny greetings,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have just returned from hotel. Thought it was very good only things I can say was bad was room pillows. Pool a bit chilly but once in was fine, food was good. plenty of choice. Staff excellent especially the animacion team. I went with 3 kids and they loved them.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ggw1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear ggw1967,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your kind words about our staff.

We are happy to hear that your 3 children enjoyed our entertainment and that our restaurant met your expectations! Concerning the pillows, we do keep extra pillows in the wardrobes, and more can be requested at reception, however we will take your comment into consideration and will discuss the possibility of adding different types of pillows to our rooms.


Once again we wish to thank you for review and hope to get the opportunity to be your host again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week at Club Playa Blanca, a very enjoyable week! Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant! Hotel was beautiful and immaculately clean! Would seriously recommend staying here! Will return to Club Playa Blanca in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank lauren-marie29x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear lauren-marie29x,

We truly appreciate your lovely feedback and wish to thank you for having been our guest.

We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed the efficient and friendly service by our team and the cleanliness of our hotel. Rest assured that your compliments are a great motivation for the entire team in their effort to create lasting memories to each of our guests.

It would be a pleasure for us to be able to renew this experience and we remain, until then, with our best regards from Lanzarote.

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Accommodation is more than adequate, spacious &clean. Food should suit all tastes & the staff are more than efficient. We enjoyed our stay & would stay here again . Reception sorted any trips/days out ... The Grand Tour of Lanzarote is a must, you'll be amazed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Milnaar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Milnaar48,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this lovely review of your stay at our HL Club Playa Blanca.

We are happy that your experience has been such a pleasant one and that you fully enjoyed the comfort of your room and our cuisine.

It is lovely to hear that our efficient service was to your liking. Rest assured that we will share your compliments with our personnel who works so passionately towards making our guests’ stay an enjoyable and memorable one.

We truly appreciate your nice words and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With our best wishes,

Your HL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 day stay and thought it was a great hoilday staff were friendly animation team were excellent food was ok not great would return again thanks for a great stay bungalows we're keep clean on a daily basis towels changed regularly

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLCPB, Gerente at Hotel Club Playa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to let us know your opinion about your stay with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and would like to thank you again for having stayed with us. We hope to have you back!

Warm regards,

Your HL team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.8 mi away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#17 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#27 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,826 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Monica
Royal Monica
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Playa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Playa Blanca

Address: Avenida Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Hotel Club Playa Blanca)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range: £87 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Playa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Club Playa Blanca is situated in a tranquil location approx. 1000 mtrs from the beach and approx. 800 mtrs from the village center with its shops, restaurants and bars, and a marvelous beach promenade. A free shuttle bus service is arranged several times a day to the beach and the water park “Dino Aquapark” at the sister hotel Paradise Island. The beach can be reached by foot in approx. 15 minutes. The one story resortl is ideal for families and consists of 164 Bungalows (92 with 1 bedroom, and 72 with 2 bedrooms) offers a non smoking restaurant, a Spanish bar, theater and a pool bar. The reception is available 24 hours. The hotel facilities include as well 2 freshwater swimming pools (one of them heated 01/11-30/04) with separate children’s pool, a jacuzzi and a sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas. Pool towels will be provided against a small deposit. A Laundry is available to the guests (against charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Club Playa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
Hl Club Playa Blanca
Club Playa Blanca
Hotel Club Playa Blanca Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing