We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“worth a visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

four of us on 10 day break, had a great holiday, villa was lovely very spacious kept serviced every day, food was good in main restaurant but very limited outside at pool bar, all staff were very pleasant, only gripes were pool bar closed at night and there were only limited tables outside and all entertainment was inside. overall this hotel is worth a visit and we would go back. good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank br00ny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear br00ny2014,

Thank you very much for your review and friendly recommendation of our hotel.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their vacation to the fullest and keep fond memories of their stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our gastronomic offerings, our bungalows and our team. Thank you very much for your suggestions regarding the snacks at the poolbar and the opening hours of it. We will take them into consideration to further improve our services!

We are already looking forward to your return and extend our best wishes to you.

With kind regards

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    693
    352
    156
    108
See reviews for
1,081
445
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

First time we had been on all inclusive holiday so did not know what to expect. More of an appartment complex than a hotel with a large number of semi detached bungalows set out in nice gardens around the pool complex. We found the bungalows ideal for the 2 of us but think they would be very cramped for any more. There was no noise at night but the bathrooms have a very large skylight which seems to echo any noise in the adjoining bungalows bathroom which was not ideal. The food in the dinning hall was very good, plentiful and varied and the staff were friendly and polite. The range of drinks available in the bars was good and the entertainment was varied but not first class. We visited alot of the islands attractions and found them very good, best beach was Playa del Pozo nice sand and not as crowded as the others.
gerat holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for additional pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALAN270548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Alan270548,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that the bungalow met your expectations and that you enjoyed our wonderful gardens. Thank you for your comment about the skylight, we were not aware it can cause an echo and will look into this right away!

Once again we wish to thank you for review and hope to get the opportunity to be your host again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Four of us, two adults and two sixteen year old boys, have just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel was lovely, so much space, though think that during peak times it probably won't look like it! The bungalow was clean and had plenty of space. As other reviews have mentioned, they are a little tired, in places, but suppose that is to be expected. There was a fridge and microwave, cups, saucers and small glasses and teaspoons, but no plates or other cutlery, so wonder why guests would need a microwave. We found the only noises we heard, from next door, were heard in the bathroom! The pool wasn't warm, initially, but lovely once you bit the bullet and got in. It was heated, we found the jet of hot water that fed into the pool! The plastic cups were a bit of a nuisance, they blew all over the place! Also thought it a bit strange that there weren't many ashtrays about and those that were there were fastened to the table by rope! The food was plentiful and quite a lot of variety, although some of it way too salty for my taste, but that is just my taste. The salads were lovely. We found the staff to be lovely, especially the reception staff, who were very helpful. The town was a ten minute walk away, which was very useful. There were trips available. Don't really know what the evening entertainment was like as we weren't interested in that. Would definitely go back, for a lovely relaxing peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: There was quite a bit of walking, uphill, to get to the rooms, there didn't seem to be any on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annhunt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear annhunt63,

Thank you very much for this lovely review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that your stay has been such an enjoyable one and that you particularly liked our bungalows as well as our team.

Concerning the issue with the plastic cups, unfortunately it is not allowed for security reasons to use glass ware around a pool area, as people often walk there with no footwear. We are trying to find a better solution, however this issue has been proven to be difficult to solve, especially when there is strong winds as there were during your stay.


Hoping to have the pleasure of being your host again in the future, we wish to extend our best wishes to you.

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a holiday for a whole family of 9 with ages ranging from 8 to 72 year olds. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had rooms close enough but not right infront of the pool area and experienced no noise from the entertainment. The rooms are a little tired, as was other areas around the hotel, but it didn't prevent you from enjoying the place. The food was plentiful and although the same foods were the staple, they added themes in the evening, and you could have freshly cooked fish and meat every night. The rooms were serviced daily and you could change your towel every day at reception. The only slight disappointment was poolside bar service. There was only ever one person serving, and if someone wanted a coffee, that held the rest of the people up, so a queue would often form. The blonde woman working behind the bar during the was also lacking a few customer service basics (such as smiling and when we asked to borrow a tray she was not very receptive!) The entertainment team was excellent, especially at night, and they worked tirelessly to keep everyone involved in the activities in the daytime. The evening programme was very good, my daughter especially loving the owl display. The quiz night was good fun (although lethal if you got a few questions right as you had a green shot to drink!) The HL hotel about 15minutes walk away was also available to you, and we went there one day for the waterpark which it has, but being April it was so windy we were a bit cold, so came home not long after lunch. The hotel was only a 15minute walk to the beach, so easy to spend a day there if you fancied it. All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SazzleRazzleDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear SazzleRazzleDazzle,

Thank you for choosing our HL Club Playa Blanca for your family holiday to Lanzarote and for sharing your feedback.

We are very glad to learn that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure that your bungalows and the restaurant have met your expectations.

Our top priority is to offer an exceptional service to each of our guest which is why we wish to assure you that we took note of your comments about the pool bar and the service there and will take measures to improve.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit to Lanzarote.

With kind regards,

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday family of 6
Rooms...
Clean and spacious although the beds weren't comfy pillows like a4 paper I slept on the sofa most nights as this was more comfy very thin walls so you can hear everything from next door even toilet visits
Food
Breakfast was lovely having the option for a full English and lovely selection of fresh bread, lunch time and evening meal plenty of choice but not that desirable I opted for the soup which was lovely most nights my family came down with the sickness bug so we tended to stick to bread and fries as we weren't sure if it was the meals we had tried the first few days spoke to a few families and they to had the sickness and diarrhoea just be cautious of what meat dishes you try .
Entertainment
The two Dutch boys jari and ari are fabulous they kept you entertained morning till night such lovely guys
Drinks
Soft drinks ok but joking coke and way to sugary fresh water on tap all day so not to bad
Alcohol
Cheap tasteless
Staff
All lovely especially the german lady at the pool bar apart from one young guy mainly serving at the pool bar he didn't smile once the whole time at times I didn't even want to go up to ask for a drink because of his attitude
I would rate this hotel as a 3 star first time to visit playa blanca won't be coming back it is very windy your drinks in the day are in little plastic cups which if half full they would blow of the table

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank poppylottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Poppylottery,

Thank you for leaving a feedback on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at HL Club Playa Blanca.

We are happy to learn that you had a good holiday overall, and will pass your kind words to Kirsten from the pool bar and our animation team.

Please apologize for not having met all your expectations and needs.

Concerning our restaurant please be informed that we take all possible measures to improve our services continuously and have received quite a few compliments on our achievements over the last few weeks.

Since we use the feedback of our guests as a management tool, we would like to thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sunny greetings,

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have just returned from hotel. Thought it was very good only things I can say was bad was room pillows. Pool a bit chilly but once in was fine, food was good. plenty of choice. Staff excellent especially the animacion team. I went with 3 kids and they loved them.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ggw1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear ggw1967,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for your kind words about our staff.

We are happy to hear that your 3 children enjoyed our entertainment and that our restaurant met your expectations! Concerning the pillows, we do keep extra pillows in the wardrobes, and more can be requested at reception, however we will take your comment into consideration and will discuss the possibility of adding different types of pillows to our rooms.


Once again we wish to thank you for review and hope to get the opportunity to be your host again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week at Club Playa Blanca, a very enjoyable week! Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant! Hotel was beautiful and immaculately clean! Would seriously recommend staying here! Will return to Club Playa Blanca in the future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank lauren-marie29x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesLopez, Manager at HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear lauren-marie29x,

We truly appreciate your lovely feedback and wish to thank you for having been our guest.

We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed the efficient and friendly service by our team and the cleanliness of our hotel. Rest assured that your compliments are a great motivation for the entire team in their effort to create lasting memories to each of our guests.

It would be a pleasure for us to be able to renew this experience and we remain, until then, with our best regards from Lanzarote.

Your HL Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.6 mi away
Rio Playa Blanca Hotel
Rio Playa Blanca Hotel
#26 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lanzasur Club
Lanzasur Club
#21 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
THB Royal
THB Royal
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
Rubimar Suite ApartHotel
#29 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel

Property: HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel
Address: Carretera Faro de Pechiguera s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in this Club-Hotel, perfect for the entire family.The Hotel Club Playa Blanca offers spacious and comfortable accommodation, a Restaurant with a wide variety of international dishes as well as show cooking and theme nights, a Pool Bar, a Disco with evening entertainment and a Mini Club for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hl Hotel Playa Blanca
HL Club Playa Blanca Hotel Lanzarote
Club Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing