We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing holiday”
Review of Pueblo Marinero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Marinero
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This was our second visit to Pueblo Marinero. It is now an adult only complex. All of the staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. The reception and pool area have been improved. The new circular sunbeds are brilliant and the atmosphere around the pool is so relaxing. The poolside bar/restaurant looks great too. Spa treatments and a gym are available on site. We were in the same apartment as last year which is very spacious. The only minor niggles were a dirty lampshade in the living area, a little mould on the net curtains in the bedroom and the door of the fridge's freezer compartment didn't close properly - it didn't last year either. As I said in my previous review, the location is fab with lovely restaurants and upmarket shops nearby, promenade walks in both directions and a large marina. The hotel is located right on the promenade and the beach is a short walk away towards the main town. Overall, a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Durham_Folks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    316
    99
    22
    10
See reviews for
135
541
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I very well maintained, adult only complex of small apartments. The pool and small restaurant are very clean and up to date with state of the art poolside beds etc. The staff are very friendly and professional and the apartments are cleaned and maintained on a regular basis which all adds to the pleasure of the experience. For a small upgrade fee they throw in robes, beech towels etc. The location is ideal with lots of quality restaurants and bars around the quiet but beautiful Rubicon Marina.

Room Tip: Apartments facing the pool are able to pick up the free wifi and the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iaindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Mr. Iaindu,

Thank you very much for writing your opinion and thank you for scoring 5 out of 5. This is what we work for.

I am gland you had a nice stay in Lanzarote with us and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fernando Benítez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just back after 10 days at this lovely hotel. Loved adults only. The staff are second to none. I can't praise them enough. Cleaners, gardeners, chefs, bar staff, maintenance and reception staff were all brilliant. This is probably the selling point of the hotel. They are hard working, helpful and friendly. The apartments are spotless though the kitchen and bathroom need modernised. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Some of the rooms have amazing views.

Room Tip: The upper rooms facing the water have amazing sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen1Scottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This apartment hotel was recommended by the lady in the Thompson travel agents the first time I have used an agent for 12 years. She was spot on ideal location, pleasant staff and great pool location with wonderful loungers, adults only helped two. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garygtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdhotels01, Gerente at Pueblo Marinero, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear garygtd,

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for scoring 5 out of 5.

I am sure your opinion will help other travellers to know more about the HD Pueblo Marinero.

Kind regards,
Fernando Benítez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week arriving on Boxing Day, bed and breakfast. We were disappointed with our room as Thomsons stated it was 4 star, more like 2 star as it was extremely dated (although clean) and needed a good refurb. The pool area was nice and modern and staff were friendly, especially Pako the entertainment bloke. Breakfast was s***!! On our first day we asked for an English breakfast and were given uncooked sausages, not what you would expect in a so called 4 star. The location was fantastic with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby with a snack bar called Lani's on the marina which did a lovely full English breakfast. On a whole Playa Blanca is a lovely place and we definitely will go back but to a different hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kazrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here over Christmas for a quiet and relaxing break. The apartments do not permit children which made the complex really peaceful. The position was fabulous with probably the best restaurant in Playa Blanca, El Mirador, just over the road. The marina was beautiful with generally classy shops and plenty of lovely bars/restaurants in which you can sip a latte and while away the hours. The promenade to the centre of Playa Blanca made for a lovely run each morning.

The apartment was big and the bedrooms were clean and spacious with comfortable beds. We hired a car for 1 day which we would highly recommend in order to experience the absolute beauty of the whole island.

We would definitely make a return trip there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Really a good experience to stay at this hotel. The service is perfect. The staff does everything for the guests. The location Is perfect, close to the fantastic marina and 10
Minutes walk to the playa Blanca center. The rooms very big and ok, maybe a little old furniture wise. But fine enough. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Lanzarote Playa Dorada
21.9 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.7 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Marinero

Property: Pueblo Marinero
Address: Calle del Berrugo, 1, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#14 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Marinero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Marinero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marinero Playa Blanca
Pueblo Marinero Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing