We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing ❤️”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Blackrock

Enticing pool and villa on a balmy evening. Located in an exclusive coded estate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enticing pool and villa on a balmy evening. Located in an exclusive coded estate.
Substantial villa, south facing. Crystal clear pool. Warm waters. Beautiful garden area. Complete privacy. Raised grounds and.lava walls. Quiet residential estate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Enticing pool and villa on a balmy evening. Located in an exclusive coded estate.
Substantial villa, south facing. Crystal clear pool. Warm waters. Beautiful garden area.
Complete privacy. Raised grounds and.lava walls. Quiet residential estate.
Large living area. Pool and garden view. Tastefully co-ordinated throughout. Free WI-FI.
Modern, well equipped and stocked granite kitchen. Pool view.
Double oven, microvave, dishwasher, washing machine. Well equipped modern kitchen.
King size bed. Triple Robe. Ensuite Double sinks. Bath/Shower Room. Bidet, Toilet.
Master bedroom. Pool view. Ceiling fan.
2 Bathrooms, Twin Sinks, Bath, Shower, Toilet, Bidet.
Large second bedroom with pool view. Triple robe. Ceiling fan.
Third bedroom. Very Large triple bedroom with trip;e robes and ensuite. Views of Femmes Mountains.
Ensuite to third bedroom.
Shower, toilet, sink.
4th bedroom with pool view. Triple robe. Ceiling fan.
Outdoor Table Tennis. Fun in the sun. Sunshine all day long on south facing grounds.
Extended patio, sheltered west facing large sunbathing/play area.
Montana Roja view by day.
Montana Roja view by night.
Welcoming entrance to large substantial villa. Happy holidays!
Beautiful view of pool and garden.
40' Flat screen TV. Playstation. DVD.
Comfortable dining with ample setting for 8.
Free Wi- Fi. Stereo system. Ipod docking station.
Double oven, microwave, well equipped kitchen.
Large well stocked kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine.
Large second bedroom with pool view. Ceiling fan.
Large pool, warm clear waters.
A very large patio mountain views of Femmes.
Tropical front garden for your enjoyment. Raised grounds and lava walls. Complete privacy.
Triple bedroom with wonderful views of Femmes Mountains.
Triple bedroom view of front garden and Femmes Mountains.
Upmarket estate, peaceful residence. Substantial villa and grounds all enclosed. Complete privacy.
Relaxing peaceful location.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Brigid C
Tralee, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing ❤️”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a week in villa blackrock with my family of 8 adults and 2 kids and 1 infant. It was all we could ask for and more. Julie the owner could not do enough regarding our requests for a cot highchair and anything we needed. Villa was spotless clean and well equipped. Home From home. 10 min walk to the beach front with lots of bars and restaurants. 3/4 euro to town in a taxi. Beautiful restaurants. We took Julie's recommendation on good restaurants and I'm going home to join slimming world Cannot recommend villa blackrock enough. Thanks so much Julie and all at villa blackrock xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offy66
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped villa”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a spacious, well equipped villa, with everything you could need in the kitchen. It is in a gated complex, so we felt safe. We paid extra to have the pool heated, and I'm glad we did in January. The pool was lovely, but you need to cover it at night. There is a table tennis table and a box of play goodies for kids. There were fans in the rooms if it got too hot, but these weren't needed. There was a lovely welcome pack of food and wine when we arrived. The villa is about a 20 minute walk from Playa Blanca, but there is a taxi rank a couple of minutes away, which costs about €5 to get to the centre. We initially had a problem with the wifi password, but this was sorted by a call to the number given. After that it worked well. Towels are provided and changed mid-week, but they were a bit scruffy and worn. But this is a minor gripe, and I would recommend this villa for a winter stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Hi Ophelia,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, and for rating us 5*s. Customer service is a priority for us and we have replaced all of the towels, after our stay shortly after yours. We are delighted that you would recommend our villa. Warmest regards. Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeppy
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday - cant wait to return”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First of all the owners are very helpful. They recommended the car hire firm, which were very trustworthy - no hidden extras and you return the car with the same amount of petrol - auto riesen. They provide a list of great restaurants and places to visit.

The Villa is situated in an exclusive private gated estate accessed only by code. It has a pool and garden area which benefits from the sun all day long. There is a barbeque, table tennis and several floatable toys. The villa is detached and set in its own grounds and is private.
The private pool can be heated for an additional charge. It was a good size with a deep and shallow end.

The kitchen has everything you will need and we arrived to a welcome basket of food and a lovelly bottle of wine :)

There are 4 bedrooms and three bathrooms, together with a large lounge and dining area. However when eating at the villa we ate outside.

We were visited by the neighbours three legged cat who is very friendly, but dont worry she wont hang around if not welcome. However, I loved her and she just added to our wonderful memories of the villa and the holiday.

There is a driveway for parking and is enclosed by gates.

The villa is approx 15 mins walk to the beach and restaurants and a 2 minute walk to the nearest shop and hotel which is open to non-residents. A taxi rank and bus stop are 500 metres away and the new Aqua Waterpark is only a 10 minute walk away - we didnt visit there but you can see from outside and it looked like fun. We would walk down to the centre or if shopping at The Spar drive down and park, for free, at the ferry car park and walk from there along the beach and many many bars and restaurants before returning to get the shopping and drive back.

The Marina Rubicon is worth a visit, we ate at Lanis in the afternoon, a table overlooking the water and many fish and the Steak restaurant in the evening. Wonderful!

A walk up the volcano at the back of the villa is a must, once at the top you can walk down and into the crater.

Los Hervideros just outside El Golfo is spectacular.

All in all we had a wonderful memorable holiday and I cant wait to go back. I will hopefully be able to return to the same villa as it is one of the better ones and in a peaceful yet accessible location with everything we needed, however, this makes it popular so hopefully I will be able to reserve for next year :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisdCla...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Really good and well equipped Villa”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just outside Playa Blanca but Taxi Rank just down road and very reasonable . Villa superb you do need to heat the pool but well worth it.Playa Blanca lively but on agood scale.The Island is diverse but very pretty, guests should visit Manriques places to understand more about the Island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_johnandj...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday at villa black rock everything we could need was there. Julie the owner gave me Lot's of information before we went and was really helpful. The basics in the fridge and the wine were much appreciated as our flight from Manchester arrived fairly late, kept us going till morning. It was our first visit to lanzarote and we couldn't have chosen a better location 20 minutes walk to Flamingo beach which was beautiful and not too busy, with plenty of places to eat. We hired a car for 2 days which gave us the chance to explore the island and would recommend a visit to fire mountain amazing scenery and El Golfo who has the most delicious fresh fish restaurants driving around the island was very easy, not too busy and good roads. We also went on the Safari submarine wow that was awe inspiring well worth the money. Villa black rock was a lovely base, roomy with a great outdoor area in fact we only sat in the lounge once to watch football the rest of the time we dined and wined on the patio. We cooked a couple of times and found plenty of crockery and cutlery pots and pans. I can't sing its praises enough we were really sad to leave and would defiantly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location and pool!
Liked least: Nothing! Apart from the wi if packing up!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and rating us 5 star* and we are very happy that you are planning to return to our villa. It was unfortunate that Movistar the internet provider could not deal with the high tourist demand during the peak season and failed to honour the customer service expected of them. In response we have now changed provider and wi-fi is reinstated. We have also contacted a locksmith to address the missing key issues. Customer service is a priority for us and we have an excellent English management team who provide 24 hour assistance making sure all situations are dealt with promptly and efficiently, it is of utmost importance to us to ensure our guests have the best possible holiday experience. Warmest regards. Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing