We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heredad Kamezi Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have just returned from Heredad Kamezi, and it was absolutley beautiful.
The villa was kept imaculate and the maid was extremely through.
Great for a family holiday.
As we went in April we paid for the pool heating which was €84 for the week, but was worth every penny.
The only thing I would say is be prepared for a long walk to Playa Blanca town centre/beach, it takes around 50 minutes, although to be fair it is a beautiful walk and very picturesque, it is not one that I would like to be taking in the height of summer!
The taxis are very frequent though and they cost roughly €6 each way.
The shop does freshly baked croissants and bread in the morning which is lovely.
Thankyou for an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieK0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    53
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
159
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Great villas in playa blanca, but note it's out towards the furthest point of playa blanca, so you might need a car or be willing to walk a lot. It takes about 50 mins + to get to the marina/ centre of town at a brisk walk.

The villas were nice, very basic but adequate. Great for a family vacation at a reasonable price. Safe gardens. Small but efficient pool - with saltwater. BBQ facilities were good, especially as the villas don't come with a cooker! You can hire one.. Strange we thought!

Perfect for a family break especially if there are a lot of you as it's hard to find villas that have 4 bedrooms at reasonable prices.

Would recommend and would go back. Car would be needed. Hire bikes there too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLuckyWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay here. Very clean villas with great facilities. All very safe and secure and the staff couldn't be more helpful with anything asked. Fresh bread and pastries from the shop are an added bonus. Would recommend having having a car due to being an hour's walk into the centre of playa blanca, even though this walk is pleasant along the coast. Would happily return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottyCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed - all the other tripadvisor reviews were correct. Villa Winston Churchill was spacious, clean, well maintained, and well equipped. Quick internet (Small extra charge). Good showers and ample hot water. Garden had corners not overlooked and pool, though inevitably quite small, was clean and warm (extra). Reception manned every day with really helpful friendly team. Useful quality mini market on site. The location was a drive outside the centre of Playa Blanca, which meant quiet.
There were a few restaurants and bars and a supermarket within ten minutes walk: pizza and Spanish ones were fine, friendly and fair quality, and a locals bar with Spanish footie. In the other direction along the coastal walkway was a complex with various eateries, which were less caring with their food and customer service. Consider a drive to El Golfo or Femes.
An excellent holiday destination; if we revisit Lanzarote, we will certainly stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had our family holiday in 17th October and stayed in one of the Villas "The Louis Pasteur"

The villa complex is set at the end of the Playa Blanca area in a really peaceful and quiet location. We were met by Whinnie in reception who was lovely and couldn't be any more welcoming. We got directions to the Villa which was near and when we opened the door we were delighted.

We normally book villas as its the perfect way to have a relaxing holiday when you have children. So we have had good and bad, but these villas are exactly how they are shown in the brochure and website.

Very spacious, clean and well equipped. Wet room bathrooms in nearly every bedroom as well as a jacuzzi bath in the main bedroom.

We had been left a complimentary breakfast pack which was a nice touch.

Outside of the villa we had a lovely safe garden, loads of room and totally private. We had paid for a heated pool so the kids were right in there.

The Villas are right on the sea front and you walk straight out of the complex gate and onto the sea front path which takes you right into Playa Blanca. If you like walking its superb and every night we walked it as the sun was going down on our way to eat.

There are a couple of local restaurants about 10 mins from the Villas which Whinnie recommended and I can also recommend them, especially the traditional Spanish one.

But as we have been to the resort before we like the Greek restaurant, Sebastian's along the path between the Villas and the Harbour. There is also a good Indian & Grill in the same place. Nice Cocktail bar with live music overlooking the sea.

If your looking for a peaceful getaway and very good Villa then I can recommend Heredad Kamezi Villas totally. Both my wife and I and our two boys had a great time. We have already booked up for this October, but this time for 2 weeks. We will be also trying to get one of the Sea Front Villas if possible, but if not, its really not a problem as they are all so nice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EddyC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the north
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

As I have said in a previous review,this place is beautiful.so peaceful.
Nothing is too much trouble for the team here.any problems sorted immediately.
We did find it felt a bit damp this time in the rooms at night.the acomodation is very close to the sea and outside in the morning was very wet on the ground. Bearing in mind it was december, and we had no problems in the summer last year .
Quality accomodation

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank northernlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great holiday ! Not always easy for a family of two adults and three young teenagers to find something that ticks everyone's boxes - but Heredad Kamezi did just that for us for a week over Christmas 2013.
Good value for money (especially as we emailed ahead and found on arrival that the manager had upgraded us free of charge to a larger, 3 bedroom villa so each of our children got their own room).
Quiet and tranquil (despite the entire resort being full) with private sunbathing and splashing around in our own pool was a big bonus - we paid Eur84 to have the pool heated for the week, well worth it.
An extra Eur25 for WiFi for the week kept teenagers in touch with their games and social media.
Lovely Christmas chocolates and wishes were a nice touch from the staff.
Although on the less developed side of Playa Blanca, we never felt isolated despite not bothering to hire a car. Shops and a good restaurant (Dal Trevisano) less than 15 minutes' gentle stroll away, with seaside restaurants another unhurried 25-30 minute amble along the seaside promenade in the opposite direction - we had all we needed.
Despite going primarily to read, sun-bathe and eat out, we also fitted in a SCUBA dive and a para-sail without much extra cost or effort.
This holiday was bliss, avoiding loud music, amateurish on-site entertainment and 24 hour bars as well as hordes of foreign tourists bagging poolside sun-loungers with their beach towels. None of that, just a good value, peaceful, family-focussed week of chilling together in temperatures averaging 21 deg C next to our own pool (water temp 25 deg C) - perfect and highly recommended.
Groceries Tip : We went into Playa Blanca by bus on the first day (Eur1.35 per person each way) to stock up on groceries. Cereal, milk (Cravendale is more expensive but doesn't go off in the heat), bread (and some pre-packed rolls), jam, margarine, cold meats, cheese and eggs saw us through seven mornings of breakfasts-for-five plus a few packed lunches. We only relied on the small on-site shop for extras like soft drinks and ice-creams and it sufficed for this.
Extra Tip : Pack (or buy on arrival) a small sealed pack of own tea/coffee/sugar, likewise kitchen roll or serviettes and salt/pepper/tomato sauce as we found none of these cheap or readily available in small enough quantities for a week.

Room Tip: Good design and layout of complex seems to ensure each villa has great sea-ward facing rooms and gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WdP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
2.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
3.3 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,766 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#16 of 37 in Playa Blanca
8,098 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Timanfaya Palace
H10 Timanfaya Palace
#1 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heredad Kamezi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heredad Kamezi Villas

Property: Heredad Kamezi Villas
Address: Calle Monaco s/n, Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Heredad Kamezi Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heredad Kamezi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heredad Kamezi Villas Hotel Playa Blanca
Heredad Kamezi Villas Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing