We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little bit of paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Faro Park

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Side garden
Side garden
Front side
Pool with cover
Back garden
Pool not over looked
Secluded
View from En suite bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larn_26
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little bit of paradise!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I can't thank the owners enough for providing such a lovely villa and making our holiday perfect. We arrived at the beginning of February, desperate to get a winter break and couldn't be happier!! The villa was like a home from home, comfortable and inviting. The location was fab with all amenities just a short walk away... especially loved the little bars that offered friendly atmospheres and a good vodka and tonic! Have been to Lanzarote many times but never stayed that side of the island. Will definitely be coming back as the town was great, the restaurants were yummy and the views over the sea won't be forgotten! ... hugely reccomened to anyone considering!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi Alana so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa thank you so very much for your smashing review.Your welcome back anytime take care Kathy and Brian xx.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hi Chris so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our villa.you and your family are welcome back anytime happy new year to you kind regards Kathy and Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you Brenda and Barry We're so pleased your enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome you back any time take care Kathy and Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanielTSm...
2 reviews
“Perfect villa in the perfect spot.”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a lovely place! Our stay at this villa couldn't have been more pleasant.
It had everything we could ask for. Including clean, cosy & spacious living, kitchen & bedroom areas, two bathrooms, parking spaces, terrace and our own pool!
Having significantly more Tv channels than I have at home was a nice perk and the all essential WiFi was very handy too.
It's also very easy access to all amenities. There are shops and restaurants a 2 minute walk away as is the rugged coastline which can be very special to sit by and watch, particularly at sunset. Also from here you can actually hug the coast and walk to the centre of Playa Blanca in about 45 mins or so. It's a beautiful walk if walking's your thing.
With the coast on one side of Faro Park, you also have Montana Roja (Red Mountain) on the other side. This is a fascinating extinct volcano and is not too difficult to walk up on its sloped side and was well worth it for the views and to see the huge crater at its peak.
Playa Blanca itself seems to be the perfect resort for whatever your holiday needs are. Dozens of lovely restaurants and bars as well as some great shops. It also has several glorious, crystal clear water, golden sand beaches. I swam in most of them and if you put goggles on you'll see that you're literally swimming with the fishes which was a new & fascinating experience for me.
All this and not to mention of course the beauty that is Lanzarote as a whole with its perfect weather.
All in all, I cannot recommend this place and this villa highly enough.
Brian & Kathy, thank you for being such pleasant and easy people to deal with, we very much hope to come again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Hi Daniel what a lovely review thank you so much for taking the time hopefully see you again soon Kathy and Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joncook19...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is perfectly located being quiet and yet close to shops, bars and restaurants. the villa has everything you would need during your holiday and we loved every second of our holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing