We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Villas Susaeta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas Susaeta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome stay in the villa for 2 weeks.
Villa itself was clean and modern although beds are hard that's the only minor fault we found. Kitchen is well equipt and handy when eating in. Spacious lounge area with huge garden and pool area. We didn't heat pool and have to admit it was chilly at times but found replacing cover at night helped retain some heat from the day.

Location:
We did hire a car and thank god we did. Although walking to the main area is only 25 mins away having our 5 mth daughter with us would have been a struggle without a car. Also gives you freedom to explore other resorts! Highly recommend Puerto Calero for a stroll and an evening meal although Playa Blanca is just as good with great restaurants and evening entertainment.

Overall a great villa and lovely location! We shall be returning in the future for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scotteuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the villa for a week in June it was are first holiday together and it was so perfect and amazing the villa is perfect! So clean and private we would cost again! You do need a car to get to places but me and my partner didn't we walked it was a 30 mins walk to the village it's a small fishing village! Just a perfect couple get away place I loved it so much I would go away!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessicacp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Our first villa holiday as a family and we all enjoyed it , freedom to come & go as you please , privacy of having your own pool & a very well equipped kitchen to give us the choice of eating our own food .
Lovely big BBQ was perfect!
Bathrooms were to a high standard , maid service was every 3-4 days over the fortnight we stayed , which was adequate ...
Pool was cleaned twice ... Maids left toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets & washing up liquid & cloths , tea towels each time , which was a bonus .....
The only thing I could possibly moan about was an invasion of enormous cockroaches , but we sorted that quickly enough with a spray that was already there & buying some thick bleach to put down the drain in the outside utility area !!! Yuk !
Also there are a lot of stray cats ... Very persistent little beggars , but quite cute !!!
The whole villa was very comfortable , & the pool was fantastic ...... A little more privacy with a thicker fence maybe but it would not stop us from going back ... Can't wait to return ...
Important info .... You are not really within walking distance of bars & beaches but taxis are cheap & convenient if a little grumpy !!
We hired a car and used it a lot !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I booked this as reviews were good and we wanted a private villa in a quiet location with its own pool. The reviews were entirely reliable and so here is our experience in the hope that it helps others too.

The location is a little out of the centre and beaches (about 25 min walk but not a bad walk), we had a hire car which was ideal as we could then visit more beaches rather than just settle for the closest on foot, the area is clean and very peaceful. Taxi's are easy to book 0034928524222 as once first booked they register the address against your phone number, €4 each way and loads of taxis in the centre and at the marina (where the nicer restaurants are although there are plenty along the entire front of Playa Blanca). We didn't want to be surrounded by tourists and so this suited us although a couple of days it would have been nice to just stroll to the beaches I guess.

The villa was first class, a lovely bright and airy layout with air conditioning where you need it, two bathrooms and the beds are fine with plenty of storage space for clothes. A security safe is there for added reassurance and is included in the price so no stupid fees like the hotels charge! Fully equipped kitchen and everything you need there - just get the groceries and relax! The pool, terrace, patio, barbecue and privacy are exactly to our liking, pool cleaned regularly and the temperature ideal without heating it. Outside shower to rinse off the chlorine or just freshen up, it is just lovely and a credit to the owners.

Maid service twice weekly and she is excellent, I cannot fault the cleanliness or functionality of the villa, it does everything that it can and it does it well.

As we had a two week break the car was necessary but it was cheap and so is fuel in lanzarote, we visited numerous places around the coastline and would recommend to anyone looking for some things to do to visit the villa of Caeser Manrique which is outstanding and the submarine safari tour which is in Puerto Calero, about 15 min drive away - good experience!

Anyway I hope this helps and if the owners are reading this, thank you for doing exactly what you advertise and actually exceeding our expectations

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Craigmreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks here and loved every minute. First villa holiday and we were impressed. Extremely well equipped and spotless throughout. Kitchen was fab and we cooked every night as we have a little boy. We took some plastic tumblers with us and they were great for outside especially with the wind as we didn't want to take glass outside. We didn't heat the pool as we put the cover on every night and it retained the heat and was the right temp to go in during the afternoon. Definitely need to hire a car, we did and explored the whole island. Also meant we could do big food shops...hiperdino in Papagayo is best for general stuff and Ropers also in Papagayo is best for nice meat and wider choice of fruit and veg.

All in all a fantastic holiday in a fantastic villa

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank katebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Amazing chilled out week, what more can you want! Loved every minute of it. Fantastic well equipped villa, spotlessly cleaned, plenty of towels and bed linen, everything you needed was there, the pictures don't do it justice at all. Yes it is quiet location away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to the shops and supermarkets, a few minutes in the car if that! Or taxi ride 3-4 euros.

I would definatley reccomend getting a car if your planning a trip to these villas especially with younger children.
Me and my partner went at the start of may and everyday was extremely hot, we were very lucky, so loved the pool!

Literally cant fault anything at all with the villas, yes the beds are hard. I found them to be extremely comfy...but you cant please everyone?!
Loved every minute of our holiday and can not wait to go back to villas susaeta!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sophiemelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

A week away in Lanzarote
The villa is wonderful and yes you do need a car.
Very spacious and pictures don't pay it full justice.
I liked the hard bed , my wife didn't so it all depends how you like to sleep.
The villa has all you need. Equipped for 6 people , so 6 of everything.
The pool is lovely and I would recommend putting the cover on at night to retain the heat built up during the day.
They provide large bath towels and plenty of hand towels, so it you are tight on weight you only need a beach towel if you intend to visit the beach.
The shutters on the building keep the heat off , so worth closing if you go out for the day and at night you can lock these and leave the internal glass ones open for ventilation knowing the place is secure.

One of the quieter islands which make up the Canaries. We stayed in a villa in Playa Blanca which is located in the south of the island. The whole island is only 37 miles long and 12 miles at its widest point. It’s a simple island to move around with hire car, (didn't use public transport while there) all of the roads are relatively smooth and of a general good condition.
The whole place is very relaxed and quite peaceful. My top tip would be to find the local restaurants in some of the more out of the way places, they are desperate to get people in the door and really value your custom.
There is a market on in Playa Blanca on Wednesday and Saturday from 09:00 -13:00 . It's held at the Rubicon Marina. Worth a visit.
If you travel to El Golfo take a trip right into the village and stop in one of the shore front restaurants (we actually saw our lunch being caught - they fish off the coast land it gut it and cook it - can't get fresher than that).
Another gem is Arretia on the north east coast, some of the restaurants are right on the waters edge. We went in La Masa which was wonderful.
A trip up the volcano is worth the trip as a visit to the visitors centre just a short trip down the road - top tip take your ear phones as there is a short audio session but you need headphones to hear it in your own language. Take a trip through the middle of the island and explore the vineyards there. Also take a trip along the north west coast and see the 2000ft cliffs , stand on the edge of the viewing gallery and look down , awesome.
It can be windy and similar to other islands it is often cloudy in the morning and then sunny in the afternoon , so good for trips out in the morning and sunbath in the afternoon by the pool.
There are a number of lovely white beaches all open onto clear blue seas. A number of the beaches are very child friendly with shallow sloping water edges. A number have some sheltered coves with break waters or rock pools.
The whole place is very very clean, you have to look very hard to find any litter.

Tip for the villa we stayed in would be to take a small supply of tea, coffee, salt and pepper. I always take a small extension lead to charge all of our electronic gear from one adaptor. :-)

Water and milk any other supplies are available in small supermarkets all located in the main resorts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PistolPete2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
0.9 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
0.3 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#13 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,949 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Rubicon Palace
H10 Rubicon Palace
#17 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Susaeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Susaeta

Property: Villas Susaeta
Address: C/ Callao Negro, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Playa Blanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas Susaeta 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Susaeta is a Residential area situated in Playa Blanca, in the south of Lanzarote, next to Papagayo beaches. It takes 30 minutes from the Arrecife airport getting to Playa Blanca.Playa Blanca is a touristic village, and Villas Susaeta are situated near the center of the town, far away from noises, but close enough to the center where you can find great beaches, shops restaurants, cafeterias, supermarkets… (About 1000 meters from villas) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas Susaeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Susaeta Hotel Playa Blanca
Villas Susaeta Lanzarote/Playa Blanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing