We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - Exactly as described”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular 180 degree views of the mountains, the sea and Fueteventura
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular 180 degree views of the mountains, the sea and Fueteventura
The master suite and mini lounge, en suite bathroom with TV 8am in December. Uncover the heated pool and take a morning dip.  Fabulous view to start your day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Spectacular 180 degree views of the mountains, the sea and Fueteventura
The master suite and mini lounge, en suite bathroom with TV
8am in December. Uncover the heated pool and take a morning dip.  Fabulous view to start your day
Completely private. Not overlooked on any side
Look down on playa blanca in the jacuzzi with a cold glass of something
Huge and brand new kitchen with breakfast bar
every bedroom has its own en suite
Relax on the leather sofas whilst watching your favourite BBC, ITV and Sky Channels
Alfresco dining 365 days a year under the covered pergola
another of the ensuite
Master suite is 50m2 - a stunning 10m x 5m in size.
parking for up to 3 cars on the private forecourt
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kathryn L
1 review
“Excellent - Exactly as described”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week in Villa Daire - the villa is exactly like the photographs and as per all the wonderful previous reviews. The house is very clean and tidy, wonderful views and the pool was great. We had our two young boys with us (aged 5 and 3) and they loved splashing around in the Jacuzzi. Being able to get UK tv was great but Sky movies etc wasnt working/available - just the main uk tv channels. As mentioned previously you will require a car to get around as the villa is a little bit out of town (only 5 mins drive), and you will need to stop at a shop to get a few supplies when you arrive as there is no welcome pack. We had no issues when there so didn't have to contact anyone. All in all a great stay! Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
You're too kind. Thanks for the great review and more importantly, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon hopefully
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrs_doyle...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, excellent views”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this villa - it was in an area we were familiar with (we stayed at another villa across the road last year), had an unspoiled gorgeous view, and was well equipped. All appliances worked excellently. It was clean, in good condition, and had a fantastic view. Ian was very quick to respond to any messages, friendly, and provided useful information before our arrival. Also, the pool man was brilliant and helped us with the jacuzzi.

Just a couple of helpful points (not criticisms!) for future guests, based on our stay:
-The jacuzzi won't get very hot (although it might get a lot warmer in summer months.) It comes on at around 5pm to heat up the water electrically, then shuts off again at around 10. It's pleasant, but not hot. Also, there are two buttons on the side of the jacuzzi: one switches the bubbles on and the other switches the heating off and on. This is important!
-You may need to check supplies when you get to the villa. There wasn't any salt & pepper, oil, or any other basics other guests sometimes leave for the next guest. Also, there was no washing powder or dishwasher tablets, and no "welcome pack" (milk, bread, butter, etc.) that you sometimes get with other villas. There are also no beach supplies (buckets and spades, umbrellas, beach towels etc.) so we bought some cheap toys for the kids from the shops and used the bath towels when we went to the beach.
-People will come round to clean the villa a week after you arrive (if your stay is longer than a week.) Just be aware that they will come by and that you'll need everyone out of bed, etc. The cleaners we had arrived at midday.
-The master bedroom can be quite bright in the early hours of the morning as the curtains are not blackouts. Bring an eye mask if this is an issue for you.

I can't give this villa an "excellent" rating only due to a few niggles we had with the property management company, of which Ian is aware and has kindly offered to investigate. Ian was a pleasure to deal with, but I think the property people in Lanzarote let him down a bit on this occasion. This wouldn't, however, stop me from booking this villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Id say that was a very honest and thorough opinion you gave there. Thanks. The points you think we should improve upon have been duly noted and passed to our local team who also appreciate feedback of whatever kind. Hopefully see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with all mod cons”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa over Christmas and had a lovely time. It had everything anyone might need for a relaxing stay. We were delighted to be able to watch English language TV as that is not something we often find when we are abroad! I would not hesitate to recommend renting Villa Daire to anyone looking for a nice clean modern Villa with all mod cons, a very short drive away from the town, beach and supermarkets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks ever so much Val, if ever you want to return, it would be great to see you again. you have our number.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jandrake
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The villa was lovely, clean and spacious. The pool area was quite private and not overlooked. Good views over the town and the sea, especially pretty at night with all the lights. We did have a problem with the water going off one day but it was quickly sorted out.
We were disappointed with the temperature of the pool and especially the jaccuzzi as it was a little too cold but I suppose it was January... (the weather was excellent though).
A car is definitely recommended as it is a very long walk into the town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review. As you say, the nights can get a little cold in January and trying to keep the pool super warm is a bit of an uphill battle. In any regard we're glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redshurv
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning, says it all really. Villa was amazing, views amazing, service we had from the team, amazing. Can't wait to go back.
A car is needed but we always have one so no issues for us.
We just felt so restful here and that was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: all of it but the views were just stunning
Liked least: not walkable in to town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks for this review. Got notification of two reviews today, the other shall we say was a little less positive. Yours made an otherwise miserable afternoon turn into something a little less frustrating. Really glad you had a good time, we would love to welcome you back. Thx again, Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absoloutly fantastic villa it's got the lot couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned stress free very private modern villa you need a car but that's fine the pool is very warm just like a Luke warm bath hot tub even hotter sky sports to keep you updated for the footie and golf huge fridge for your beers cracking we will be back next year can't wait

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quiet
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thanks ever so much, hopefully see you again.. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing