We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevintopp...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wow you have to stay here, this is one amazing little casa! Sam and Kim the owners are excellent, they offer everything you need and more.
The welcome we had which was late In the day meant we did not have to run around for the essentials, we could have a nice drink before we even started the un-packing.
Fresh linen towels and the casa was always cleaned to perfection. Would I recommend this place YES, book it you will not be disappointed. We will return again and again. Thanks Sam and Kim, excellent hosts, sorry to be going home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at La Casa Bonita and thank you for your review. Both welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent , just as advertised with everything you could need and villa was superb.
Owners were very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay in our casa and we do hope we get to see you again in the not too distance future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is first class -you are minutes away from the main strip also the villa is excellent with the sun on the patio all day long,the owners Sam & Kim should br really proud of the villa and the service they give you it was outstanding.
Thanks for letting us stay in your Villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for this review, we do work hard to make sure our villa is exactly what we would like to stay in ourselves. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn B
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our fourth stay in Playa Blanca and this is by far the best we have stayed in. The bungalow/villa is everything you could possibly want, plenty of room, beautiful south facing terrace with plenty of seating. Cleaned to a very high standard, bed very comfortable, plenty of room in the bathroom. Very private. Lovely big pool with loads of beds and umbrellas. The complex was lovely and quiet, a real haven. Really cannot fault it at all. The location is great, very central near the bars, restaurants and beaches. The largest hyperdino supermarket in the area is about a ten minute walk away, if that. We had to contact the owners, Sam and Kim about a problem with the shower, Sam arrived within about 10 minutes of our phone call and he quickly resolved the problem. Gardens are beautiful and well maintained around the complex. Not one negative thing to say about it. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Hi Lyn & Kevin, Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at La Casa Bonita. You are both welcome back anytime, Sam & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at 26a and hope to see you return in the not too distant future. Sam & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian196121...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful villa, well located and full of personal touches to make you feel at home.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our second stay and despite a 5 star rating last time the owners Sam & Kim have managed to make further improvements. The villa is immaculate and has everything that you need. It is located in a quiet spot with a large comfortable bed that ensures a good nights sleep. Sam & Kim have furnished the villa with many personal items which really makes you feel at home. There is a good selection of books and dvd's to complement the satellite and Internet tv. The real treat is the welcome pack waiting for you on arrival. It ensures that you have enough of the basic provisions to get started without having to worry about the shops.
The location is ideal with all of the shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The pool is great and the villa garden secluded, sheltered and a real sun trap.

I would highly recommend this villa and would complement Sam & Kim on their high standards and attention to detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you both for this great review, always a pleasure to have you stay at La Casa Bonita and are welcome back anytime. XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Early week's sunshine”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fabulous week in a lovely villa. Clean, comfortable with added extras for my husband's birthday.
The villa is in a great spot for getting out and about in Playa Blanca, with restaurants and shops all close by. Also close to Playa Flamingo beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your comments and we are glad you both enjoyed your break and Tony's birthday here in sunny Playa Blanca, hope to see you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing