We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Getaway”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect accommodation for a self-catering, family holiday in a fantastic location... My niece and I were here in June this year and absolutely loved it. We easily could have spent the entire holiday just at the villa, relaxing by the pool. It had everything we needed and loads of space (especially for just the two of us).

It was an added bonus that if we wanted to go elsewhere, everything was within walking distance. Supermarket, Mall, restaurants, cafes, a choice of two beaches and the marina where you will find good food, friendly locals and beautiful surroundings. Would definitely book again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Natalie C

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and really hope you will come back again.

Kindest Regards

Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H
1 review
“Perfect villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I visited this amazing villa with my mum and some friends earlier in the year and had the best holiday!
The villa was beautiful, clean and spacious and had everything we needed, including wifi :)
The pool and outside area was kept well and situated in a quiet area meaning we could relax and enjoy the sunshine privately. It is within a short walking distance to supermarket, beach, bars and restaurants.
I would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful place, guaranteed a holiday to remember. I'll definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Hi Lauren

Thank you so much for your positive
comments. We are always happy to hear whether or not Villa Catina has met the expectations of out guests.

We would love to welcome you again soon.
Kindest Regards
Alexandra Vaughan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elle S
1 review
“Lovely quiet villa”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

'We had a lovely stay at Villa Carina.

Rihanne and Adam, the local representatives were extremely supportive, very responsive and went out of their way to help, going above and beyond. For example: our youngest had a tummy bug one evening and they helped take some of the bedding away to wash it. Margaret, the owner was also incredibly quick to get someone to help when the hot water didn't work.

The pool was well maintained and the villa was a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of playa blanco.

Thank you for a lovely holiday'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet sanctuary
Liked least: Wifi going off for 5 days
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Hi Elle .
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I really appreciate them and I know Rhian and Adam will too.
It was a shame that your wee one was unwell whilst on holiday but happily she recovered quite quickly .

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the future .

Very best wishes
Margaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just returned fromVilla Carina, fntastic 3 bed villa in a quite residential part of las col Colordas Near playa Blanca, Perfect for me and my family of 2 your boys aged 2 and 3.
10 min walk to the supermarket and 15 min walk to the marina, Owner margeret was always on call via email and nothing was a problem.
weather for the start of june was amazing :-)
our flight was delayed on arrival but access was a breeze(thanks for the code ), also we had a late flight home and a late check out which help us with settling the kids for the return flight home ,
pool was amazing and we ate around the pool most evenings,
there is a bus route number 30 on the main road which we used everyday to playa blanca and playa dorada beach which my boys just loved,
thanks again we will be back
best wishes
darren and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing