We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fab place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Emily

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suep30960
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fab place”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't recommend this villa highly enough. Spotlessly clean and very spacious. Pool area is huge and you don't ever feel overcrowded. The summer house was excellent and we ate in there every day, both at lunchtime and most evenings. It was a real boom as my 81 year old mum was with us and it was a great place for her to sit in, once it got too hot but still enabled her to feel part of the group. There were 6 of us and it was never cramped. Mario popped in a couple of times to check everything was ok. The town itself isn't that far away and we made it a daily routine walking there and taking in the scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - everything about it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have arrived home after a week at casa emily. We arrived earlier than expected due to flight change and we were made welcome by the owner who was there preparing for our arrival. We were given a welcome pack of groceries too which was a surprise. The villa was spotlessly clean and plenty spacious for 6 adults and a baby. My older boys used the wii and the pool table too. The villa is fully equipped with everything you would need. Cannot fault this place in any way and we will def be returning as soon as we can .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odubhda
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is lovely, well kept and spacious. The pool is nice and heated if you need it.
It's about a 15min walk to any nearby shops/restaurants or you could just grab a local taxi for €3 or so.

One thing I would say though it that it is attached to another similar style property and the walls are quite thin. When we arrived there was a large group of girls staying next door and it was very noisy. Luckily they left after a few days but had they been staying there all week it would have been pretty annoying (if you're going here for a relaxing holiday that is).

Mario was very helpful and is at the end of the phone if you need anything.

Overall would recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnyDenv...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa for a perfect family holiday!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We are a family with 3 children aged 10, 8 & 6 and have just spent 2 fabulous weeks in Casa Emily's! We have stayed in several villas in Playa Blanca over the years and this is by far the best. It was spotless when we arrived and there was a welcome pack with everything we needed for arriving in late at night! The swimming pool and pool table were used by all 5 of us all the time and the sun house at the back was an excellent place to read in the shade when it got too hot! The manager and owner could not have been mote helpful and considerate when taking care of us. They provided fresh towels twice a week and cleaned it to a very high standard once a week. We walked into Playa Blanca most nights and it took 20 mins at the pace of our 6 year old and got a taxi back a few times which cost €3 for all 5 of us in a people carrier! We will most definitely be back to stay in Casa Emily and could not recommend this villa highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Villa!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Myself and my family have just recently stayed at Villa Emily and not one of us had anything bad to say about it. We could not of asked for anything better, the villa itself was gorgeous and very clean and spacious but the main highlights had to be the amazing pool, pool house and pool table which were in constant use among all of us.
Although we never got to meet the owner of the villa we always knew where to go if we needed anything and we were very thankful for the clean towels throughout the week and also cleaning the pool too.
The only disappointing thing is the location on the map is not exactly where it is, but nevertheless from previous experience of Playa Blanca it was easy enough to find the beach and the restaurants with only a 10-15 minute walk.

Thank you for the amazing stay at Casa Emily, we would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool table, pool and pool area
Liked least: The only disappointing thing is the location on the map is not exactly where it is, but nevertheless from previous experience of Playa Blanca it was easy enough to find the beach and the restaurants.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
advisor55...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
9
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went for a nice relaxing holiday and this was certainly the case.
Good, spacious and clean villa. Outside space great, BBQ used daily, the pool table and summer house an asset. The house has a wii console which kept us entertained. Reliable wifi, which was a bonus. Villa is about 10-15 minutes walk away from restaurants.
Owner Mario was a really helpful host and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidi1967...
Heilbronn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Alles hat uns gefallen, überhaupt keine Beanstandungen, besser geht nicht.
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing