We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Emily

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kellyandm...
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from Casa Emily, after having the best week away over Christmas! Marius the owner kindly picked us up from the airport and showed us around the resort and then around the villa. He really couldn’t have done more to make us feel welcome, and also had a great welcome pack ready for us so we didn’t have to go to the supermarket on the first day. He even went as far as having a decorated xmas tree and other xmas decorations in the villa for us.
The location is around 20 minute walk to the restaurants and supermarket , but we thoroughly enjoyed the walk each day and the harbour was a further five mins on from that.
There isn’t one negative thing I can think of from my stay and would reccomend this villa highly to families as there is so much outside space and a lovely summer house right next to the pool where we had our Christmas dinner.
Thanks Marius for everything and hope to visit your villa again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbillie
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house in a fantastic resort, can't wait to go back again!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

House was spacious and really well equipped. Spotlessly clean inside and out. Pool area and summer house were fantastic and great for evening dining with the BBQ. Location was good as everything was walkable (20 mins tops) but really peaceful when you just wanted to chill round the pool.

Resort has lots to offer and some great places to eat and shop. Beaches were all lovely and also spotlessly clean.

Brilliant family holiday, can't wait to go back again soon.

Thanks for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucessex...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellant value”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa. Clean with every thing in it we needed. Pool was warm enough to swim in even thou the wind was a little chilly. Positon of villa was perfect it allows you to walk a little yet sleep peacefully. Great food down the front and in the Rubicon marina. We were Visited twice by the manager making sure we were happy and we were very happy. Will defiantly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elspethro...
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location and accommodation”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Emily is ideally situated in the middle of the resort and 10/15 mins easy walk down to the shops, restaurants and sea. We didnt feel that it was a nessesity to hire a car unless you wanted to tour round the island. .
The villa itself is well presented and incredibly clean with everything that is required - there were only 2 of us but if more there were other areas to sit to give everyone a bit of space.
The owner Marius collected and dropped us from the airport and he was lovely - clearly wants his guests to enjoy their holiday.
The pool and pool table were great assets as we spent through the day chilling at the back of the villa which is very private.
The negatives are more down to us as individuals - there are 3 bedrooms - double with En suite - mattress comfortable but when used to a bigger bed is a bit cramped and hot, the air conditioning is quite noisy to be kept on all night (it's controlled from the twin room next door) The twin room upstairs beds aren't the most comfortable.
Would highly recommend this villa for both couples and families, we took a long time to decide which villa to book but felt that we had made the right decision in terms of location and privacy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSmerseys...
Liverpool,
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just finished our week long holiday at Casa Emily (family of 3 with a 16 year old_..... what a lovely Villa, couldn't wish for anything more. Casa Emily has everything you would need for your relaxing holiday, its location for us was perfect - we don't like to be right in the hub of everything but not too far out that we would need a car. We walked into the main resort each day and/or evening and it took about 15 -20 mins depending on our pace, this was not a problem for us as it helped burn off some of the calories we probably gained whilst eating in some of the gorgeous restaurants.

The villa was spotless and we found the beds very comfortable, it was lovely renting a whole house as opposed to a room in a hotel - we had so much space to spread around.

The welcome pack was more like a luxury hamper - thank you so much, we have only received basics whilst staying in other villas.

We did a big shop in the main supermarket, which is by the bus station, such good value for money and great selection of food. We walked back with our purchases but I don't think the cost of a taxi would have been expensive as it wasn't that far away.

We didn't hire a car and Marius, the owner collected and returned us from / to the airport - what a really lovely guy he is. We also met his 4 year old daughter, Emily, who the Villa is named after (when Marius came to clean the pool) - she so is adorable.

All in all do not hesitate to book Casa Emily you will love it like we do - we are missing it already and will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“top class villa, top class location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we have stayed in many villas and holiday houses over the years and this is one of the best! The collection of keys was very straight forward and easy and could be done at our own leisure! The owner Mario is near at hand for any questions or problems you have although we did not need his services as everything was laid out in the booklet at the villa. He is there if you need him but is extremely curtious and will leave you to it also.
The villa was spotless and safe and very private! The welcome pack was very very welcome after our travel and one of the best we have received! The house is very well equipt with everything you need.The villa was cleaned and change of towels on the second week was just fabulous! If you have young children the walk into town can be long especially in the heat, we tried it ONCE and my husband had to double back and get the car!!!! Taxis are cheap!
I hope very much to return to this villa and thank you Mario for a wonderful stay!
I

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy to collect keys,, easy to find
Liked least: the cooker
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suep30960
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fab place”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't recommend this villa highly enough. Spotlessly clean and very spacious. Pool area is huge and you don't ever feel overcrowded. The summer house was excellent and we ate in there every day, both at lunchtime and most evenings. It was a real boom as my 81 year old mum was with us and it was a great place for her to sit in, once it got too hot but still enabled her to feel part of the group. There were 6 of us and it was never cramped. Mario popped in a couple of times to check everything was ok. The town itself isn't that far away and we made it a daily routine walking there and taking in the scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - everything about it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing