We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Emily Playa Blanca”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Emily

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Baileys14...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Emily Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Marius picked us up from the airport which made life a lot easier. We were able to ask him questions about the villa and we were able to settle in quickly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in playa Blanca the villa was exceptionally clean and had everything you would need and more. Marius was very amenable and even upgraded the tv package so that we could watch the World Cup. The area felt safe and secure and I would recommend it to anyone. The pool was lovely and a bonus having a pool table! We had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Emily was a lovely villa - lots of outside space and we found everything that we required during our stay there - having the summer house was a real bonus and we enjoyed having bbq’s and eating in there in the evenings. Having a heated pool was a bonus as we have been to other locations in lanzarote before and during April although the weather can be hot we have found that the pools are usually cold but the pool at Casa Emily was a lovely temperature to be able to enjoy a swim at this time of the year! The welcome pack at the villa was brilliant, a very nice touch - it meant that we didn’t have to rush out to the supermarket and could relax a little after the morning’s early start and flight over! In terms of location it is approx. 15 minute walk to the big supermarket and seafront with all of the shops etc, unless you have toddlers walking too and it can take a little longer then around a 30 minute walk to the marina rubicon. We had a great stay at Casa Emily!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely villa,would highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The villa had everything you need for a relaxing holiday.the owner Marius was very helpful,he picked us up from the airport,and drove us back.the property was spotless,with a really nice welcome pack.the beds were comfortable,and the pool was always nice and warm.i would highly recommend this property.
John Blyth visited February 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGIreland
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great villa!”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Loved our 1st time in a villa with our own private pool.
The location of the villa to the town was perfect.
Lovely, spotless villa with everything you could need.
The two twin bedrooms rooms could do with a little bit of an upgrade on the mattresses, we were 6 adults and felt like we were sleeping in children’s beds.
The welcome pack was great.
Only down side was we were asked to leave at 10am on the morning of departure, so we were a little bit disappointed with that.
But would definitely recommend this villa to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyandm...
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from Casa Emily, after having the best week away over Christmas! Marius the owner kindly picked us up from the airport and showed us around the resort and then around the villa. He really couldn’t have done more to make us feel welcome, and also had a great welcome pack ready for us so we didn’t have to go to the supermarket on the first day. He even went as far as having a decorated xmas tree and other xmas decorations in the villa for us.
The location is around 20 minute walk to the restaurants and supermarket , but we thoroughly enjoyed the walk each day and the harbour was a further five mins on from that.
There isn’t one negative thing I can think of from my stay and would reccomend this villa highly to families as there is so much outside space and a lovely summer house right next to the pool where we had our Christmas dinner.
Thanks Marius for everything and hope to visit your villa again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbillie
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house in a fantastic resort, can't wait to go back again!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

House was spacious and really well equipped. Spotlessly clean inside and out. Pool area and summer house were fantastic and great for evening dining with the BBQ. Location was good as everything was walkable (20 mins tops) but really peaceful when you just wanted to chill round the pool.

Resort has lots to offer and some great places to eat and shop. Beaches were all lovely and also spotlessly clean.

Brilliant family holiday, can't wait to go back again soon.

Thanks for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucessex...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellant value”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa. Clean with every thing in it we needed. Pool was warm enough to swim in even thou the wind was a little chilly. Positon of villa was perfect it allows you to walk a little yet sleep peacefully. Great food down the front and in the Rubicon marina. We were Visited twice by the manager making sure we were happy and we were very happy. Will defiantly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing