We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA ALBA

EXTERIOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR EXTERIOR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
melissa H
UK
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had an amazing week. The villa was superb, we couldn't have asked for more. The heated pool was brilliant and it was so nice to havd a bbq.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Alba”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Having just had 8 days at Villa Alba in Playa Blanca. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the Villa was and the space inside was great for our group of 8 people. We had a great time.
The pool area is good, I think it would be even better if the pool was abit bigger but it was fine for us.
The walk to the beach is about 15 mins and the marina about 25 mins, the walk down isn't the nicest as the Location of the Villa is kind of out of it and parts around are abit run down.

We weren't told upon booking that you need to pay for Electricity in the Villa, it wasn't a problem but it would of been nice to of been told this before arriving. I think we put in around €25-€30 for the 8 days which between 8 people that isn't bad at all.

For the price the Villa was great and we had a great holiday there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaside65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just spent seven days in the Villa Alba and I was thoroughly impressed. My family and I live rather hectic life styles and this was exactly what we needed, very quiet and private with an amazing view. All of the rooms are very spacious and kept in immaculate condition prior to your stay. There is only a 15 minute walk to the supermarket and sea front, which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this holiday to anyone wishing to get away from the hustle bustle of everyday life and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zener2016
Marbella, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Great villa to stay in. Very quiet, about a 10/15 minute walk to town centre with all the restaurants/shops etc. Kitchen was well equipped and good to have washing machine/dishwasher. Lovely pool area and not overlooked. Would definitely come here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for family”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is peaceful and around a 15 min stroll to the marina or beach with the nearest supermarket about 10 mins away.The pool area was really nice.fenced all around for the privacy, the pool was of a good size and water was always warm. Comfy beds with plenty of bedding and towels. Good kitchen area with ample pots, pans and utensils, cooker, microwave, toaster,dishwasher and large fridge.

I found the management and the maintenance man very helpful and friendly and would recommend the company and use again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa with very spacious accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Just spent seven days at Villa Alba. Villa, garden and pool were very well maintained. Maintenance man very helpful even though he couldn't speak English - used translation app on mobile!
Would be ideal for two families because of the split level accommodation. Had everything we needed for a pleasant relaxing holiday. Very quiet area and would say a car was necessary. Already recommended to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing