We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, brilliant stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TAMARA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dugetta
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a wonderful villa set in a quiet residential area close to a few lovely restaurants and bars. We had a car so was very convenient to get around but if you prefer to walk out to hassle of a busy town this is not for you.

The Villa was perfect for our needs and was very clean and comfortable. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, which we paid to have it heated, definitely money well spent.

I can certainly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and outside space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swong_11
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa located close proximity to shops and restaurants”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a pleasant stay at Tamara Villa. Its close proximity to a couple of local supermarkets selling fresh bread and essential things and some restaurants is ideal for a relaxing stay. The villa is based in a residential area therefore quite quiet and peaceful compared to the main resorts. You can do as much or as little as you like. We found the evening strolls along the seafront very nice and managed to book a trip to the fire mountains when we strolled into Playa Blanca (although it did take us about an hour, it was a lovely walk along the coast)! On a couple of occasions, we took the bus to Playa Blanca and Rubicon Marina which only cost €1.40 per person one way and the bus runs every 30 minutes.

Tamara was very helpful and professional when we had issues with the swimming pool on the first day. She responded promptly and we were able to use the pool the next day! One small comment I would make is that it would have been helpful if there was a draining rack or a tea towel to dry cups and plates etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
681nicka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday perfect!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 8 nights and it is a excellent Villa exactly as pictured,very clean throughout and everything you need, supermarket is 5 min walk with places to eat and drink.
Tamara is great she'll help you with anything she can and responds quickly to any questions.Good reliable bus service to main harbour and shops, we really enjoyed our stay in playa blanca most of it down to our Villa Tamara
Thanks for having us xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FERNANDES...
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Playa Blanca
Liked least: La falta de interés de la dueña por sus inquilinos
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1Vicent11
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing