We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor dining, terrace, pool and sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining, terrace, pool and sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Outdoor dining, terrace, pool and sea view
Pool area, sun-terrace, view
Indoor dining area, kitchen
Indoor dining area, kitchen
Enterance
Living room
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 with en suite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Shower/Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
barry1hig...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just after staying here for 10 nights. Its a lovely villa and the owner Lidia is just as nice.Always on hand if you need anything or have questions.from the moment we booked. Id highly recommend this villa. A lovely big cool villa and also has washing machine dishwasher which Lidia left tablets for. Thank you Lidia for this and the welcome pack and the Water,tea coffee, biscuits, A lovely cool villa with Fans in each room. We got the pool heated which id also recommend.plates pots pans and cutlery are plentiful. We will be back.
Thank you Lidia for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Dear Barry,
Thanks so much for taking your time to write this beautiful review. I’m really glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,
Lidia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMPV
Eindhoven
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice villa, 3 bedrooms, 2 with ensuite bathroom and 1 with bathroom in the hallway.
Nice outdoor area with pool and bbq and loungebeds.
Kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine very handy with 6 people. Bigger pans would be nice.
Car is needed for groceries and sightseeing .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for your nice review and I’m glad you enjoyed your holidays in my villa and hope you come back again.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspiros
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay at Villa Ocean View”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed in Villa Ocean View in mid October with my wife and two children and is ideal for a quiet family holiday with easy access to Playa Blanca and all that it has to offer. From the airport to the property is around 30 mins and the drive is very easy.

The villa sleeps 7 and was very spacious inside with plenty of room to spread out. The photos don't really do it justice as the villa felt much bigger.The bedrooms are comfortable and cool with ceiling fans and there are enough bathrooms for all (3). The kitchen is adequate with all you really need for a holiday with plenty of utensils, storage space and a big family fridge. Parking is to the front of the property down a steep drive so make sure you reverse down!

The outdoor space is where this villa separates itself from the competition though with a spectacular 180 degree view down to Playa Blanca, North to the mountains and South to Fuerteventura (take a pair of binoculars). We were simply blown away every day waking up to the view!. The pool is a good size and there are plenty options for sunbathing and relaxing on the patio with 6 comfortable sun loungers. In addition there is also a games area with table football/darts for the kids. There is also an outdoor, shaded seating area and dining table so light the BBQ and have an evening watching the stars come out with a glass of wine.

The location (Monata Roja) may be a bit out of the way for some but we walked into Playa Blanca every evening and it takes 40 mins. Taxis are plentiful and costs around 5 Euros back to the property. However rent a car and take advantage of the surrounding area as it's stunning and as the island is so small all are easy to get to. Also as the villa is next to the volcano it's a pleasant 20 min hike to the summit from the end of the road and is a great way to wake you up in the morning and once more you are rewarded with the spectacular views.

High praise must go to the owner Lidia who was incredibly prompt and efficient when handling my initial query, booking and then my unforeseen changes (due to the Monarch collapse). She was brilliant and was back with a response within minutes. Lidia also visited the day after we arrived so see how we settled in and to ask if we needed anything else. She really goes above and beyond and we cannot thank her enough for making our stay so good. She even organised a welcome pack which was perfect and fed us all on arrival.

All in all Villa Ocean View is a fantastic property in a great location. It is a bit further out from the town centre but that is what gives you the incredible views across the island. We wouldn't hesitate to return to the villa given the chance in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Dear Collin,
Thanks so much for taking your time to write this beautiful review. And again thank you so much for leaving the house so tidy and
I would love to welcome you back again.
wish you all the best.
Kind regards, Lidia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to spend your vacation time. Lovely villa with everything that you could need for a relaxing stay. With plenty of space to move around, comfortable bedrooms, a great kitchen, spacious living area and a great outdoor space with swimming pool and barbecue and a wonderful view. The villa was immaculately clean on arrival and any questions we had were answered. The villa is set just outside of the main tourist area and because of this it is very peaceful. To walk into town takes about 25 mins but it is far easier to get a taxi which will cost 5 euros. Marina Rubicon is a little further and is a 6 Euro taxi ride away.
Finally there was our host Lidia. From the initial booking all the way through to the end of our holiday she was available. This was our first time booking a villa and she answered all of our questions promptly and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Lidia. We had a wonderful time staying in your lovely villa and we will certainly come back and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Dear Mark,
I really appreciate taking your time to write this beautiful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and also appreciate your efforts to leave the villa clean and tidy. I would love to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,
Lidia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect location away from all the riff-raff associated with a built-up tourist area with stunning views of the island. Upon arrival, everything was spotless, and there was a lovely welcoming package, making you feel very welcome. The owner's very friendly, and will accommodate within reason. Would love to go again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Dear Kristian,
Thanks for taking time to write this lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and would love to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes,
Lydia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minis85
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with the family for a week, and it was just perfect and had everything we needed. Spacious villa, in a quiet area with amazing views from the pool and terrace area over the sea (sunrise and sunsets are absolutely gorgeous from here!) The owner was available at all times to answer our questions and made our stay even more enjoyable. Weather was perfect so we used bikes to get in and out of town centre - otherwise it's a 5 minute easy drive. Would absolutely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks so much for your nice words and review. Would love to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Lidia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2017
Dear Guest. Thanks very much for taking your time to review my villa. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to my villa again soon.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing