We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Scorchio

private heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private heated pool
Electrically heated private pool with Roman end for easy access The pool is very inviting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
private heated pool
Electrically heated private pool with Roman end for easy access
The pool is very inviting
late afternoon, pick a spot in the sun or shade
A  great spot to enjoy your evening cocktail or your morning cuppa
A lovely spot for breakfast with a view of the mountains
Dining with a great mountain view
Lovely mountain views.
the villa is not overlooked
You are straight out of the master bedroom for your morning cuppa or a bucks fizz
The lounge is very comfortable
Another lovely cocktail spot to see the sun going down
The large dining table seats six comfortably
Kitchen and utility
Master bedroom with doors to the covered terrace
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom with double sinks
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Second bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hawky33
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Scorchio (in fact this is our second visit). It has everything that you need and a very well equipped kitchen. The villa is in a lovely quiet area and we felt very relaxed after our stay. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Debbie the owner is very helpful and answers any questions or queries straight away.
A visit to the market on a Wednesday or Saturday morning in Rubicon Marina is a must for trinkets and souvenirs. The restaurants are within 15 min walking distance and there are so many that you are spoilt for choice!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Scorchio. It was lovely that you returned for a second time. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome to return in the future.

Thank you for holidaying in our villa.
Kind regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Debbie

We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay at Casa Scorchio and thank you for taking the time to do a review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
Many thanks
Debbie and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lau523
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely villa”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Casa Scorchio spent mainly relaxing in the lovely warm pool and sunbathing. The villa has everything you need for a break away, a real home from home!
It's situated about a 20 minute walk from the main town of Playa Blanca and a taxi back cost us around €4 so it's not necessary to hire a car unless you plan on going further afield.
We wanted a relaxing week, not doing a lot and we had exactly that. The villa was great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Scorchio.

Kind regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyall C
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was in a perfect location in a quiet road within easy reach of the town centre. Very comfortable and well equipped. Great options for dining in the sun or shade. Lovely pool with plenty of loungers to relax in the sun. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Casa Scorchio. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindanchr...
lindascotford@hotmail.com
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for two weeks in April 2016. Lovely spacious villa with plenty of room inside and out. Very well equipped with everything we could possibly need and much more. Heated pool surrounded by comfy sun loungers on a sunny patio with a great view of the mountains. Nicely located 15 minutes from the beaches, marina. Restaurants and bars at the front in Playa Blanca, although the kitchen was so good we were able to eat in quite a few nights. Beds comfy , spacious lounge with TV, wifi, etc , dining room and sun lounge to the rear. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing