We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Scorchio

private heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private heated pool
Electrically heated private pool with Roman end for easy access The pool is very inviting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
private heated pool
Electrically heated private pool with Roman end for easy access
The pool is very inviting
late afternoon, pick a spot in the sun or shade
A  great spot to enjoy your evening cocktail or your morning cuppa
A lovely spot for breakfast with a view of the mountains
Dining with a great mountain view
Lovely mountain views.
the villa is not overlooked
You are straight out of the master bedroom for your morning cuppa or a bucks fizz
The lounge is very comfortable
Another lovely cocktail spot to see the sun going down
The large dining table seats six comfortably
Kitchen and utility
Master bedroom with doors to the covered terrace
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom with double sinks
Twin bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Second bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne C
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa was in a perfect quiet location. Debbie the owner was very helpful and replied to our queries the same day. We would love to visit again as we had a lovely relaxing holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Hello Lynne

Thank you for your review.
I am so pleased that you had a good holiday and enjoyed your stay at Casa Scorchio.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Many thanks
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann T
1 review
“GREAT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our first time in Lanzarote. The Villa was spacious and clean. Really enjoyed the pool and watching the sun go down from the roof terrace. Great communication from Debbie the owner and thank you for the welcome pack. Would definitely recommend and hope to return in the future. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Hello Ann

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. You will be more than welcome to return to Casa Scorchio in the future.

Kind regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious, very well appointed villa in a great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is close to Playa Blanca - within a 15 minute walk. However as we had hired a car it made it easier to go further afield to Rubicon Marina and the surrounding attractions such as El Golfo, Fire Mountains etc. The villa itself is not overlooked so it feels really private and there are good views of the mountains all around

All the rooms in the villa re of a good size to you don't feel cramped. There is a good sized lounge, a big 'conservatory' on the back that leads upstairs to a good roof terrace and also out to a good outside area which gets the sun all day. The pool is lovely (a little on the small side if you are a serious swimmer , otherwise it is great for a cooling 'dIp'. All the fittings/furniture are of a high quality e.g. Couches in the lounge are really comfortable, as are the beds (some of the comfiest I've slept in on holiday!) and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils, crockery etc etc

The villa feels really secure as there effectively two doors to get into the front of the villa and 3 (if you count the lockable shutter doors) before you get into the main villa. There is also a safe for personal belongings.

I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Scorchio to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing holiday in PB. For "Fast Show" fans the name of the villa alone is enough to recommend it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hello Richard

Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Scorchio.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you wish to holiday with us again in the future you will be more than welcome.

Kind regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawky33
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Scorchio (in fact this is our second visit). It has everything that you need and a very well equipped kitchen. The villa is in a lovely quiet area and we felt very relaxed after our stay. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Debbie the owner is very helpful and answers any questions or queries straight away.
A visit to the market on a Wednesday or Saturday morning in Rubicon Marina is a must for trinkets and souvenirs. The restaurants are within 15 min walking distance and there are so many that you are spoilt for choice!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Scorchio. It was lovely that you returned for a second time. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you are more than welcome to return in the future.

Thank you for holidaying in our villa.
Kind regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Debbie

We are so pleased that enjoyed your stay at Casa Scorchio and thank you for taking the time to do a review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
Many thanks
Debbie and Robin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lau523
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely villa”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Casa Scorchio spent mainly relaxing in the lovely warm pool and sunbathing. The villa has everything you need for a break away, a real home from home!
It's situated about a 20 minute walk from the main town of Playa Blanca and a taxi back cost us around €4 so it's not necessary to hire a car unless you plan on going further afield.
We wanted a relaxing week, not doing a lot and we had exactly that. The villa was great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Scorchio.

Kind regards
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyall C
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well equipped villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was in a perfect location in a quiet road within easy reach of the town centre. Very comfortable and well equipped. Great options for dining in the sun or shade. Lovely pool with plenty of loungers to relax in the sun. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing