We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vicky M
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Casa Palmeras, Playa Blanca! My husband and I and two kids, 3 and 14 totally enjoyed our holiday! I dont normally bother writing reviews but felt like the effort the owners have gone to with this Villa needs recognising! What a lovely find, a very spacious family Villa. If anything the photos dont do the Villa justice! The 2 bathrooms worked a treat with our family as our 14 year old daughter does tend to hog the bathroom so the 2nd shower room was perfect! Really clean, the maid service left the place immaculate half way through our holiday. Home from home, everything you could want or need is there. There was even a brand new immaculate bed guard which I wasnt expecting but was a nice touch and all the more reassuring for our little boy. Well equipped kitchen , excellent appliances and welcome pack very thoughtful on arrival! The owners are very approachable and quick to reply to any query. The directions are spoton and so easy to follow. We arrived after office hours of the Reception over the road but it was still so simple and keys were well explained. The gated Villa complex gives you a sense of security! Freedom properties sent someone to rescue a cat in our tree straight away, organised a new toaster in half an hour and booked us a return taxi, very efficient and Liz in the office is very friendly!
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this Villa to anyone really. Location is ideal, quiet yet everything on your door step! If I could suggest anything to guests is that the extra 10mins walk to the larger supermarket called "Superdino" (I think) is well worth it. The selection and prices are much cheaper and the coal for the BBQ is a 1/3 of the price in the little Spa. Still very handy being over the road for your morning Quossonts and bread though :-)
One day we might just return, thanks Claire and Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hi Vicki
Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your holiday !
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidje...
Coln Saint Aldwyns, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Take me back there NOW!!🙏🏼”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a family holiday from the 1-10 Aug with my husband, two boys (3 and 13) and my mum. It was my youngest sons first holiday and safe to say it was the most fun he's had, a week on he's still asking when are we going back to out Lanzarote house. It was so spacious and well equipped, there was decent TV for all ages if you wanted a break from the heat in the day and the evenings, if the channels froze at all it was simple just to restart the box and all was well again. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and was clean and tidy.
The pool was divine, warm and large enough to have a decent swim and for the kids to play. The water fall wasn't working but after we reported it the maintenance guy came to check it out.
The location itself was fab, something for everyone, English bars, Spanish bars, German bars, restaurants, cocktail bars, shops you name it its all there is walking distance. The SPA across the road is well stocked for all your requirements, really there is no need to take much with you as it can all be brought there.
The three beaches we walked to were all beautiful, we hired a pedalo on one and took the kids out and the sea was crystal clear.
The only one negative was the lack of air con, the fans that are provided did help but really that time of year air con is necessary.
I would be back there is a heartbeat, it's wonderful and can't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay

Best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No air con.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Villa Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having been to Lanzarote numerous times we knew exactly where Casa Palmeras was.
We were not disappointed.
No need for the hassle of a car to go shopping or eating here with a well stocked Spar and numerous restaurants literally across the road.
The Villa was lovely and so was the large warm pool and surrounding area.
When not eating out evenings were spent relaxing outdoors either using the BBQ or well equipped kitchen.
The villa is Clean and tidy and also with a full choice of TV Channels to keep the kids happy as well as sports lovers with SKY Sports also available.
I would have no hesitation recommending this villa and infact have booked a return visit.
Claire the owner is very prompt replying to any questions you may have and has proved very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was great and the central location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your review Rebecca
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mum007029
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Villa that has everything”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely loved this villa, very spacious and clean. Well equipped. Lovely outside area where we spent all of our time. The private pool is a lovely size and with the cover was warm enough to swim in. There were enough sun loungers and umbrellas for us and two different sets of table and chairs to use when we needed our cold beers! Because there were a few clouds around we were able to pop in and out easily which was great. The beds were comfy and the shower room and bathroom ideal.

Locationwise the villa has a Spar supermarket less than a minute's walk away, the rental agents are just across the road and are very helpful. They even booked our return taxi for us to the airport. The house is set a very short and pleasant walk along the promenade to a lovely beach with great restaurants and umbrellas and sun loungers. The other way takes you to a mass of restaurants and shops and the main town. We ate in the Katedral restaurant 3 times as we loved it. We visited the market at the marina which was good fun.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Janet
We're very pleased that you had a good stay.
best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Siegburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not really what we expected”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 17 days in Casa Palmeras in January/February. The house is placed in the first line of Las Terracitas and very close to a road with much and noisy traffic (buses, trucks) up to the late evening.
There is little space in the bathrooms and in the third bedroom (with bunkbeds).
The boiler in the kitchen did not work, when we arrived. So we had a shower with cold water. There were cockroaches in the cupboard where the boiler is placed. The cooker did not work exactly (you have to press the buttons several times to see any reaction). The fridge is old and greasy.

Service (cleaning of the house and the pool) was professional and friendly.
TV/DVD and WLAN worked well.
We used the pool every day and had a lot of fun with the two children. As the steps cannot be seen when you are in the water, it could be useful to colour it with small stripes.
This was our fourth stay on Lanzarote and we always rented a villa. But this was not the best one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Peter
Thank you for your comments.
It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and we are sorry that you were disappointed,
We have spoken to our agent since your review and we understand that the only issue raised with them was the boiler which makes it difficult for us and them to rectify any other problems. This as they advised you was an oversight by the cleaner who was supposed to switch it on prior to your arrival rather than any issue with the boiler itself. We have also asked them to check the cooker and deal with the issue you raised regarding cockroaches, although this is not a problem we or our guests have ever experienced previously.
In our details we state that it is one family bathroom and one shower room and we believe that what we offer is clearly described.
Best regards
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing