We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edel C
1 review
“Excellent property in perfect location”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful villa in a perfect setting in a quiet gated community just steps from the beach and prominade. This villa has everything you will need for a wonderful holiday- fully equipped kitchen, very spacious living and dining rooms and two outdoor dining spaces and bbq. The pool with waterfeature is the icing on the cake.
Location is perfect just steps from spar and prominade and beach with miles of beautiful walks and a huge array of restaurants and shops.
We will most definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Dear Edel
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely review.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaStk
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect home from home, fantastic villa”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just returned home from a 10 night stay at this lovely villa, perfect home from home. We have family with a villa on a nearby complex and know the area well, but due to our growing family we needed a bigger villa than our own can now accommodate - Casa Palmeras provided everything we needed for a brilliant stay. Heated pool, child friendly with gated access, large patio, sunbeds, Satellite TV, Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchen including, microwave, oven and even a dishwasher, and everywhere spotlessly clean. Love the open plan layout of the kitchen, dining and living spaces, very sociable. You can open the kitchen windows and chat to those on the patio outside whilst cooking. Cannot wait to re-book for next year!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Dear Emma
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryedalero...
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab villa”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely villa in fab location on a gated complex with residential and holiday lets. Short stroll to supermarket and resturants. Modern villa well equiped. We have stayed in two other villas on this complex but found this one the nicest. Towels and bedding changed mid stay if longer than a week - probably could have done with towels changing more as they were white and one shower needed washing. Heated pool good size quite deep steps so need to watch children but can be shut off by small gate on patio. Local cats bit of a problem dont leave doors open or cushions out overnight as next morning covered in cathair. Had some lovely meals out although dont think up to standard of previous 4 yrs not sure why. Big superdino supermarket down the road fab fish counter had some lovely prawns. Spar supermarket opposite villa entrance. Big bbq although we didnt use it. Would definately stay again. We had email contact direct with the owners who seem lovely and any problems while there to contact office at nearby puerto chicco apartments. Even managed on our last night to watch the carnival which came by right outside the villa. Villa backs onto road but no problem with noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Dear Sue
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely review.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apd1953
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant property in a secure location, close to beach and amenities - the only downside was having to leave!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a beautiful villa, plenty of room and storage, and in a complex of properties in an area protected by security gates. It was clean and tidy, inside and out and the pool was great. Although close to the main road, the garden and pool area is screened so that you are not overlooked and we did not find the passing traffic to be an issue. The bedrooms are at the rear of the villa, away from the road so there were no noise issues in the evenings.

The property is across the road from a Spar supermarket and there are further stores offering a more extensive range of local produce about a ten minute walk away. The harbour, marine parade and a whole range of restaurants to serve all tastes are within a five minute walk.

We hired a car and found that, when we could drag ourselves away from the pool or local bars, this gave us the chance to explore this wonderful island. Timanfaya National Park and its volcanos are a must, El Golfo and it clear blue seas and crashing white Atlantic waves is stunning, caves, delightful villages and churches. We can’t wait to return to this beautiful Villa and great Island - thanks especially to the owner, Claire for the help with information about the Villa and local services and attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Dear Alvin and Christine
Thank you for your lovely review and we are really glad you enjoyed staying at Casa Palmeras and Lanzarote as an island. We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect location, just a 10 minutes steady stroll to shops, restaurants and family friendly beaches, with a handful of restaurants and a large spar shop within just a few minutes walk.

The villa itself was very clean, had a great layout, and everything you needed, including plenty of outdoor space, including an enclosed patio and pretty garden area. The pool was very clean, heated, a great size and separated from the garden by a low wall and gate, making it extremely safe for families.

Our group - grandparents, parents and 2 young children were well catered for. A travel cot, high chair and bed guard were provided and restaurants were very family friendly. The main 'town' beach was great - not too busy and a very short toddle to the waters edge. Everyone had an amazing time and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Hi Mike
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are really glad you all enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps70400...
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cash Palmeras is situatied in an ideal location for getting to both the town and beach, it is well equipped and the pool was very clean and warm.
We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Dear Elaine, many thanks for your kind review. Really glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Claire & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just spent a week here ideal location car was not needed lovely villa, kids loved the pool would highly recommend staying here. We had a lovely week here.
The welcome pack was lovely thank you, we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Hi Justin
Many thanks for your kind review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Palmeras and look forward to welcoming you and your family back.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing