We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place which exceeded our expectations.”
The other side of the terrace with lighting, sombrero and heated Jacuzzi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The other side of the terrace with lighting, sombrero and heated Jacuzzi.
The new state of the art fully equipped Kitchen.
Large sun terrace consisting with 4 sun loungers, bar and alfresco dining table set.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The other side of the terrace with lighting, sombrero and heated Jacuzzi.
The new state of the art fully equipped Kitchen.
Large sun terrace consisting with 4 sun loungers, bar and alfresco dining table set.
Main bedroom with king size bed and lovely furniture.
The lounge with our hand-made quality Italian suite.
The second bedroom with two singles Myres beds.
The large bathroom.
Papagayo Beach, one of Playa Blanca's many beaches.
The lounge.
Playa Blanca beach just minutes from your door.
The fully tiled bathroom.
Another shot of the 2nd bedroom.
El Golfo which is only a 15 minute drive away to see the green lake and much more.
Calle La Breca. Your view from the terrace.
Main bedroom.
The best Sunsets are here!
Dorada Beach.
Sunset in El Golfo.
You are only minutes away from wonderful beaches.
The lounge.
The Jacuzzi area.
Beautiful beaches.
Another shot of the terrace.
Jacuzzi.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eifion P
Stratford upon Avon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A special place which exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Without hesitation we wish to associate ourselves with the many 5 star reviews of “The Regency”apartment. We arrived with high expectations and we were certainly not disappointed.It is spacious, immaculately maintained and more than comprehensively equipped.It is also superbly located in a quiet yet convenient part of central Playa Blanca.It also has a very homely ambience not normally associated with holiday lettings.
Owners Brian and Lesley are exceptional in their attention to detail and strive to ensure that their guests have a wonderful holiday.They were more than helpful to us for which we are grateful.
This is the first time we have ever written a review despite the fact that over many years we have stayed in hotels and apartments throughout the world.We would feel remiss however if we did not acclaim “The Regency” as it is somewhere special as many others before us have maintained.
Thank you Brian and Lesley for making us welcome in your lovely apartment.
Eifion and Judith

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Wow! We are of course delighted that you loved your stay and want to thank you so much for taking the time to write such a terrific review for us. You were a real pleasure to meet and we do hope you return to another of our warm welcomes. Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Joh...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment with Owners Who Care.”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've recently returned from a very enjoyable 11 night stay in the Regency Apartment and were happy to find that everything said in the numerous 5 star reviews was true. The apartment was as described on the website and, as other reviewers have said, feels like a real “home from home”.

The apartment was clean, spacious and exceptionally well equipped and the large sun terrace gets the sun for much of the day. It's in a quiet location, though very central, being only a 2 minute walk to the nearest beach and with lots of good restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets within a 5 minute walk. It's also handy for the bus station and for the local taxi rank (if you don't fancy walking to/from the beautiful marina). First Minute Transfers were recommended for the airport transfers and they were excellent.

We had originally booked into the nearby H10 Lanzarote Princess Hotel and are so glad we cancelled that and booked the Regency Apartment instead. We would recommend it without hesitation.

From start to finish the owners, Brian and Lesley, were a pleasure to deal with. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and there were a number of instances where they definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. So thank you, Brian and Lesley, we feel that you genuinely cared about our holiday as much as we did. Dave and Isabelle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Wow, we are delighted you have taken the trouble to write such a review for us. We believe living here all year round, owning this property and looking after it 100% ourselves is what makes the difference for our holiday guests. We SO hope you return another year, as many of our guests do. The record so far is 9 consecutive years by one couple!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 4th stay at the Regency in Playa Blanca, sadly only for 1 week this time though. As usual the apartment was cleaned and ready for us and the owners Brian and Lesley where there to greet us with a warm and friendly welcome. Each time we go here the apartment seems to have something else extra to surprise us. This time it was some new bedroom furniture, new sun loungers on the terrace and an excellent water chiller in the kitchen. We do like to cook during our stay and really appreciate the equipment this self catering apartment provides. It would be hard to find better facilities in a rental property I think. We enjoyed sitting in the Hot tub in the evenings with a glass of wine and the water was always lovely and hot. thanks again Brian & lesley for all the effort you put into our holiday enjoyment.
We will let you know on next January's dates as soon as we can. Thanks in advance for holding these dates for a while.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for this lovely review. It was great to get yet another FIVE Star one! It was also a real pleasure to welcome you both back again. You always leave everything perfect... At this moment of writing, you are following an obvious fake, ONE Star grudge review... (We are hopeful it will be removed shortly. In any event, with 20 FIVE Star reviews for this lovely apartment, it will surely be discounted by everyone?) For another stay next year, please note that, whilst the first 16 days of January are currently still available, this apartment is now booked from the 17th onwards, with a recent six week repeat reservation until March 1st..... 2,019 is already filling up! Again, thank you for taking the trouble to write this review. Best wishes, Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment within walking distance of resort centre”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just had a fantastic one week stay at the apartment which is off the main drag in the centre of Playa Blanca but set back in a peaceful location. The apartment is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and has all mod cons as well as all the extras you need for a home away from home. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. The beds are very comfortable (especially the main bedroom double) but the piece de resistance is the terrace that has sunbeds, a table for outdoor eating and, of course, a hot tub. There is a large flat screen TV with UK terrestrial channels as well as a huge selection of downloaded movies in case you want to spend a night in. There is a beach just round the corner from the apartment but we spent our time at Dorada Beach which is a 7-10 minutes stroll away and has a bit more going on with jet skis, banana boat, sun beds etc. The choice is yours! Any queries we had regarding the booking were handled promptly and efficiently by Brian and everything went like clockwork. We are so glad we found this apartment!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you for this review. We are delighted you enjoyed our apartment. It makes our job here worthwhile to read reviews like this. We believe owning and managing this property ourselves locally makes the difference. We really care. No substandard cleaners or agents that can rarely be found when needed out of "office hours!" We believe you will return and certainly hope you do. Best wishes Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Well, three old school friends! What a pleasure it was to meet you all and to receive yet another 5 star review. We do try very hard to make every holiday perfect because we know how important they are for our guests. We hope you return as so many of our guests do. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pipdib
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5* service from start to finish”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a solo traveller I am always nervous when booking new unknown accommodation. The moment I arrived at The Regency I knew all those feelings of trepidation were unfounded. Lesley and Brian were there to meet me as promised (even tho I was delayed). Brian was downstairs waiting to pay the transfer charge from the airport. They explained how to operate the jacuzzi (very important) and any other of the numerous facilities available at the apartment. Before leaving me to settle in (with a perfectly chilled bottle of vino kindly provided) Brian and Lesley made it clear that I was to contact them with any concerns I had. My stay has been perfect, the apartment is spotless, good quality glassware and tableware, the bed linen and towels are first class, the bathroom stocked with a good range of toiletries. The apartment is minutes walk from the many and varied restaurants along the front, the area is well lit at night. The only problem I had was leaving. Brian and Lesley well deserve a 5* rating they go the extra mile to ensure their guests have a relaxed worry free holiday. From the first enquiry email to the day of my departure Brian and Lesley made everything so easy with prompt responses to any queries and checking everything was ok during my stay they really make a difference I will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Carole. We couldn't ask for more appreciation of what we try so very hard to do! We believe that because, since buying this apartment when we moved here 12 years ago, looking after it 100% ourselves makes the difference. We really care, unlike second rate skimping cleaners and agents who can never be found out of "office hours" when needed... We so hope you do return Carole, perhaps persuade your husband to come too next time? Best wishes and again, thank you for taking the trouble to write this review. Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor D
1 review
“Best value for your money”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having read the previous reviews I can only repeat them. Fantastic apartment close to shops, restaurants, supermarkets and the beach. It's a perfect starting point if you want to explore the island or visit attractions as the pick up points are fairly near to the apartment and also there are a couple of options to browse for cheaper rental cars. There's also a ferry service to Fuerteventura every hour if Lanzarote proved to be too small. As for the beach I would recommend Playa Dorada which is only 10-15 minutes walk away but bigger and better (with virtually no pebbles and rocks) than the one situated nearby the apartment.

Brian greeted us with the warmest welcome possible and he paid for our airport transfer too. They were very friendly and helpful. They provided literally everything in the aparment (I could have packed only toothbrush and swimming suit), it certainly felt home away home. When we were indoors air-con, ceiling fan, jacuzzi, big screen telly with basic english channels in HD and huge selection of movies helped us to relax and enjoy our holiday.

We only spent 10 nights here but we left with a heavy heart.
Thank you for everything Brian and Lesley!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Wow! Thank you for such a detailed and positive review. You are most kind! We fell in love with this apartment the minute we saw it and bought it the following day! It was one of the best things we ever did. It is always fully booked every year and our guests all seem to love it too. You were a pleasure to meet and you left everything perfect. We hope you return another year, you would be so very welcome. Brian and Lesley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing