We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to unwind”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Java

Piscina privada y zona de relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina privada y zona de relax
Piscina privada y solarium Piscina privada y solarium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Piscina privada y zona de relax
Piscina privada y solarium
Piscina privada y solarium
Comedor cubierto con pérgola de bambú
Solarium
Zona de relax junto a la piscina
Vista de la terraza, solarium y zona de comedor con pérgola de bambú
Comedor cubierto con entrada al salón
Terraza en dormitorio planta alta
Terraza con vistas en dormitorio planta alta
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, salida a zona de relax y piscina
Cocina totalmente equipada, con comedor anexo
Cocina totalmente equipada
Cocina totalmente equipada
Comedor para 6 personas
Dormitorio principal en planta baja, con 180x200, baño en suite y salida directa al jardín
Dormitorio principal en planta baja, con 180x200, baño en suite y salida directa al jardín
Dormitorio en planta alta, con cama de 140x200 y terraza con vistas
Dormitorio en planta alta, con cama de 140x200 y terraza con vistas
Dormitorio en planta alta, con dos camas individuales (90x200)
Dormitorio en planta alta, con dos camas individuales (90x200)
Cuarto de baño completo en primera planta
Cuarto de baño competo del dormitorio prinicial en planta baja
Aseo en planta baja
Dormitorio 1, con cama King size, baño en suite y salida directa e independiente al jardín.
Baño en suite del Dormitorio 1, baño completo con ducha.
Cenador exterior bajo pérgola de bambú. Barbacoa Weber.
Zona de piscina y solarium
Detalle del cenador exterior.
Zona de solarium.
Zona de relax junto a la piscina.
Amplio y cómodo salón con Smart TV 40' y DVD
Salón con salida a la zona de relax exterior y piscina
Salón con Smart TV 40' y DVD
Amplio y cómodo salón
Dormitorio 2, con cama doble, armario empotrado y salida a terraza en planta superior.
Baño completo con bañera, en planta superior.
Dormitorio 1. Detalle cómoda y salida a jardín.
Amplia cocina recién reformada, totalmente equipada. Placa de inducción.
Comedor anexo a la cocina
Dormitorio 3, con dos camas individuales
Aseo en planta baja
Dormitorio 2. Detalle armario y cómoda.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Colin B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place to unwind”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

In agreement with the other reviews, Villa Java is an excellent place to relax and chill out. Located in a very quiet cul-de-sac, so there is little traffic noise, and fitted out to a high standard throughout, we had everything we needed. The photographs are accurate, what you see is what you get, a well maintained home from home. A supermarket is only a few minutes walk away, and the marina, with it's restaurants etc, about a 15 minute stroll along the paved coastal path. Eva is an excellent host and made us feel welcome. One thing to be aware of, although the villa provides wi-fi, I could not get a signal with Vodaphone elsewhere to phone Eva on our arrival from the airport. Luckily my wife's phone on Virgin network did work, but it may be worth checking which networks are supported in the Canaries. Other than that everything went smoothly. A very enjoyable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Colin, it was a pleasure to meet you and to host you. You have been fantastic guests and It is great to know you have had a good stay.
All the best and thanks again.
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miz121
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at Villa Java at the end of July and enjoyed a fantastic stay. The villa is beautifully finished and well located. We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing stay in a villa that had everything we needed. Many thanks to Eva for making us so welcome in her beautiful villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Miriam & friends,
It Was a pleasure to meet You And To host you, It Is fantastic to know you liked the Villa And enjoyed the stay. It would be a pleasure To See You again.
Very best,
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Sharon, It has been a pleasure to host you, really nice to meet you.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5tracyd12...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Brillant Villa in a lovely area”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely clean villa well laid out with good sized rooms and fully equipped...exactly as advertised... I stayed here for 10 days with my husband and two boys .. It is close to the Marina and shops...Eva the owner is very helpful and knowledgeable about local area...thanks again Eva for letting us stay..x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property was as advertised
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thanks very much to you and your family, it has been our pleasure to host you, and we are really happy you have enjoyed the Villa.
See You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan_Lav
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blanca's Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa benefits from a perfect location in Lanzarote. The villa nests between the "Avenida Maritime" (a footpath which leads to playa Blanca's shops, restaurants, Gyms, etc...) and a Dino supermarket where you can acquire all needed essentials.

The villa is homely, extremely clean and well equipped!

Although the swimming pool is not heated, the glorious Sun will keep you warm - or instead, why not venture out to the picture perfect Papagayo beach nearby?

Eva (the host) is extremely attentive and attempts to go that extra mile to make your stay truly special. Don't be afraid to ask her directions for a burger joint - she will direct you to "Chacho Burgers" - by far the best burgers I have e.v.e.r tasted!

There is just a small observation - the internet has a limitation - so if you are working whilst on holiday like I was - you might wish to arrange a data package on your smart device prior to your arrival.

Overall my experience was excellent and hope to return extremely soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Hi Brian,
It was a pleasure to host you, and I am really happy You enjoyed the stay and The Villa . Regarding the internet limitation I am happy to confirm that We finally could find a fixed line And those limitations are solved. It was just a question of time (a line should be free).
Thanks again, hope to see you again,
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess B
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had such an amazing time! Eva was such a wonderful host I knew for certain if there was anything we needed she would be able to get it for us (lucky for us the villa was just so perfect we didn't need to contact her at all during our stay). The walk to the shop was literally just to the bottom the of the road and it has all your essentials inside. The villa was lovely and spacious perfect for a big family holiday as well as for couples like myself and my partner. The marina really isn't to far away and there are loads of great choices for eating out. One thing we loved the most was in fact the pool. It was cold at first obviously as we were out in the sun all day, but it soon warms up and it's great fun. The beaches were lovely to visit and not a long walk away either. I would really recommend this villa as it's in a great location and wonderfully peaceful. We hope to be coming back soon!! Many thanks to Eva for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and home comforts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Jessica It has been our pleasure to host you, It is great to have the oportunity to meet and host people as fantastic as you. I Also hope to see You again. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well equipped villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 6 adults and a 12 month old baby; Villa Java was well equipped with enough of everything for all of us, the bedrooms were a great size with lots of wardrobe space.
The pool was a little cold which really was a shame - a heated pool would have made the villa perfect! Too cold for the baby for sure!
All in all a lovely villa in a nice location - Playa Blanca is a lovely part of the island - a fair bit quieter than Puerto del Carmen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
It has been a pleasure to host you and it is great to know You have enjoyed the stay.
Thanks very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;