We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasure”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Java

Piscina privada y zona de relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina privada y zona de relax
Piscina privada y solarium Piscina privada y solarium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Piscina privada y zona de relax
Piscina privada y solarium
Piscina privada y solarium
Comedor cubierto con pérgola de bambú
Solarium
Zona de relax junto a la piscina
Vista de la terraza, solarium y zona de comedor con pérgola de bambú
Comedor cubierto con entrada al salón
Terraza en dormitorio planta alta
Terraza con vistas en dormitorio planta alta
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, con smart TV, satélite, DVD, wifi
Salón, salida a zona de relax y piscina
Cocina totalmente equipada, con comedor anexo
Cocina totalmente equipada
Cocina totalmente equipada
Comedor para 6 personas
Dormitorio principal en planta baja, con 180x200, baño en suite y salida directa al jardín
Dormitorio principal en planta baja, con 180x200, baño en suite y salida directa al jardín
Dormitorio en planta alta, con cama de 140x200 y terraza con vistas
Dormitorio en planta alta, con cama de 140x200 y terraza con vistas
Dormitorio en planta alta, con dos camas individuales (90x200)
Dormitorio en planta alta, con dos camas individuales (90x200)
Cuarto de baño completo en primera planta
Cuarto de baño competo del dormitorio prinicial en planta baja
Aseo en planta baja
Dormitorio 1, con cama King size, baño en suite y salida directa e independiente al jardín.
Baño en suite del Dormitorio 1, baño completo con ducha.
Cenador exterior bajo pérgola de bambú. Barbacoa Weber.
Zona de piscina y solarium
Detalle del cenador exterior.
Zona de solarium.
Zona de relax junto a la piscina.
Amplio y cómodo salón con Smart TV 40' y DVD
Salón con salida a la zona de relax exterior y piscina
Salón con Smart TV 40' y DVD
Amplio y cómodo salón
Dormitorio 2, con cama doble, armario empotrado y salida a terraza en planta superior.
Baño completo con bañera, en planta superior.
Dormitorio 1. Detalle cómoda y salida a jardín.
Amplia cocina recién reformada, totalmente equipada. Placa de inducción.
Comedor anexo a la cocina
Dormitorio 3, con dos camas individuales
Aseo en planta baja
Dormitorio 2. Detalle armario y cómoda.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
L6709HFMI...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasure”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family of four adults really enjoyed our stay in Villa Java, what everyone has said about the Villa and the area is completely true, fantastic. The villa has everything you will need to enjoy your stay. The area is very relaxing and stress free. Will come again thank you Eva for everything and we wish you well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your words.
It has been our pleasure to meet you and to host you, and the most important, to know you have enjoyed the villa and the stay,
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect villa holiday!”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa has a very personal feel with lots of attention to detail both inside and out. Loved the terrace gazebo as meant we could eat 'al fresco' whatever the weather.
Eva was a very helpful and charming host.
We had an early arrival but were able to leave our luggage at the villa and wander down to the Rubicon Marina for a late breakfast. Terraza La Cubierta - great find - scrambled eggs with prawns and mushrooms - so fresh - delicious!. Went back for lunch almost every day - tapas was excellent!
Supermarket at end of the road was very convenient and well stocked - good bread and pastries for breakfast and fresh meat counter - perfect for barbecues on the terrace using the Weber barbecue.
Enjoyed walking from villa to Papagayo Beaches in one direction and beyond marina along promenade to Playa Blanca in the other.
Also have to mention La Tasca Bar -great G & Ts made with great pride by the waiter!
This was our first villa holiday and on the strength of this one won't be our last!
Would definitely go back!
Thank you Eva !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Christine, thanks so much for your review.
We are really happy you have enjoyed your holidays and have discovered some of the wonders we are surrounded by. It would’ve a pleasure to see you again. You have been perfect guests.
Thanks very much again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2018
Hi Christine
Thanks very much for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed you stay and the villa, it is very important for us.

Never had problems before with the chairs, we will have a look in case there has been any damage because of the use.

Best regards,
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved our holiday at villa java so much so that we have booked for 4 weeks next year this is a superb spot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
And it will be a pleasure for us to see you again!!!
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial enquiry to the deposit refund, everything was easy. Eva met us at the villa and showed us around and offered us some hints and tips on the area. The villa itself is very nice & kept in very good order. At the end of the road there are two supermarkets, one is a Superdino and one is a Waitrose. Next to the Superdino there is a great little bar, where you are made to feel very welcome (1.50 for a bottle of Tropical) . A 10 minute stroll will take you to a small complex of bars and restaurants & the local beach. A 15 minute walk in the opposite direction will take you to the Marina and a further 15-20 mins will take you into Playa Blanca.
To summarise, the villa ain't cheap, but you get what you you pay for & it's in a great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Michael, thanks very much for your review. It is great to know you have enjoyed the Villa and the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola d
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our stay at Villa Java was wonderful and it is as perfect as it looks on the pictures! Extremely clean and well equipped and Eva is a lovely, helpful host. The location is quiet and there is a little bar and supermarket at the end of the street. It’s a nice 10 minute walk along the coast to the marina and 20 minutes to Playa Blanca centre. We had a great stay and will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Nicola and friends, thanks very much for your review. It was really a pleasure to meet you and it is great to know you liked the villa and enjoyed the stay. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We as a group of 4 stayed in Villa Java recently. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
The villa was very clean, comfortable and perfect for our need of a chill holiday. It is set in a quiet location. The pool is small but more than adequate to cool you down if you get too hot. Lanzarote is windy so the High walls were appreciated.
It is a 2 minute walk to the local supermarket and a bar/ coffee shop. Rubicon Marina is a pleasant stroll away along the shoreline and gives you access to numerous bars and restaurants.
Eva was a great communicator and provided all the information we needed. In fact her restaurant recommendations were outstanding. Casa Carlos was our favourite.
Lanzarote is quite a small island but interesting all the same due to the volcanic nature of the island.
Hard to find fault with the accommodation or Eva. Only thing we struggled with was the Spanish toaster but then we are British!
A fab place to unwind and enjoy the sunshine of Lanzarote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thanks Very much for your review Catriona. It Is great To know You have enjoyed the island And the Villa, It has been a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing