We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and very clean house in quiet neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pepita

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PeterVanE...
Rumst
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and very clean house in quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this nice house with our family for one week while we were on holidays in Lanzarote. The owners welcomed us, made sure we felt comfortable and assured that we could contact them anytime with any question. The place was spotless and at night it's very quiet. We slept like babies. During the day you have beautiful views on the mountains and there also is a clean pool. Would definitely book again! Cheers!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbeth20...
Bushmills, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“A beautiful and very well equipped villa.”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a modern well equipped villa in a quiet urbanisation on the outskirts of Playa Blanca. It is exactly as described on TripAdvisor. Val was very welcoming and helpful. I feel a car is required but I am assured it is possible to holiday here using the local bus service and taxis. We have stayed in a number of resorts and accommodation on the island and we are definitely planning on returning to this villa in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and the privacy
Liked least: A little bit far from the restaurants but this was minor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taneis
1 review
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just spent a week here with my boyfriend, mum & dad. Ideal for all ages. Villa in a spotless condition.. Owners were lovely and very welcoming! Perfect views.. Own outdoor area with a private pool.. About 20 minute walk into the town or 4 euros in a taxi/ 6 euros in a taxi to marina rubicon! Would 100% recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karenmcca...
1 review
“Great villa to relax and get away from it all”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here 1st 2 weeks in July. Were met at the villa by Val and his partner Ann. Lovely villa, great outdoor space. Only fault was the pool was very cold but that's due to the weather and not the owners. Spent many a morning sitting by the pool watching people walk up the Montana Roja behind the villa. We walked up one of the cloudy days. Definitely need a car, though you could walk to taxi rank or bus stop. Would definitely go back as overall loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty well faultless.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Light, airy, spacious, with marvellous views at the front over the Los Ajaches mountains, Playa Blanca, the Papagayo peninsula, and Fuerteventura. We never tired of this view. To the rear is a great view of the dormant volcano, Montana Roja, which is an easy 15 minute climb and has spectacular views.

Val E and his partner are friendly and accommodating. I couldn't recommend this apartment more highly. We'll be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandamcr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great outside space”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Villa Pepita. A bit of a walk down into Playa Blanca but a lovely home from home back at the Villa. Great outside space to relax in, and all the creature comforts on the interior.
Val was always quick to respond to any issues that we had. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing