We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lovely hotel in a lovely town. Run as a family concern. Very friendly staff. Place was really lovely. Rooms were more than adequate with lovley balcony. Lovely little town with good restaurants on the seafront.

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool or fitness centre
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bonbon011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

La Caleta is situated 8 minutes walk from the beach. In May Tamariu is a sleepy little resort but still has half a dozen decent restaurants (most overlooking the beach) to cater for the small numbers of tourists around. The rooms at La Caleta are fastidiously cleaned and prepared for guests each day. Most rooms have their own outside private area. The guys who run the place always have a smile on their faces and are keen and willing to help. The hotel's construction makes good use of tiling and thus keeps the room nice and cool. Unlike more modern hotels, this building does not absorb too much heat from the sun - earlier this week we stayed in a hotel in Barcelona that needed the air con on all the time for this reason. We didn't need even the fan at La Caleta. Good value for money. Only caveat: could do with a fridge in the room. This hotel deserves to success because of the dedication of the two guys managing it. Good luck !

Room Tip: The end rooms away from reception have larger balcony areas.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RiodeJaneiroWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank cClaire2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaume S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank sab i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank esterimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamariu
1.4 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hostalillo
Hotel Hostalillo
#1 of 4 in Tamariu
453 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
589 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aparthotel Golf Beach
1.2 mi away
Mas Ses Vinyes
Mas Ses Vinyes
#10 of 14 in Begur
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu

Address: C/ Pescadors 13 | Costa Brava, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Tamariu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Price Range: £67 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Caleta de Tamariu is a family hotel with 19 spacious rooms with views to the picturesque village and his mountains. Our capacity is for 45 guests. We are 2 minutes walking from the beach of Tamariu, our hotel is a meeting point for regional visitors, foreign tourists, hikers for Camino de Ronda and divers; all with a common interest: enjoy Tamariu 100% above and below the sea level. Visit our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing