We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hostalillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hostalillo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

+ Nice and clean hotel, with a beautiful view. 2 minutes walk from the beach. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Bar is open till late hours.

- Beds are a bit hard, no private car park. Further no comments!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review, 8 August 2015
Dear famuir,
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and Tamariu.
We keep your comments to keep improving day by day.
Hope to see you back again in our Hotel.

Òscar Portela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    157
    43
    12
    8
See reviews for
91
217
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is the most beautiful little hotel ,basic rooms not super luxury ,friendly staff who made you feel at home as you walked in the door .great restaurants on the beach front ,arrive, forget the car this hotel and it's surroundings have everything .we spent two nights ,three days here two weeks ago l left feeling like l had been there two weeks ,relaxed ,chilled out ,well fed and batteries recharged .
Great beach to the left of the hotel the right large stones to go into the water ,clear clean water beautiful Cataluna at its best in all factors .

Room Tip: Sea view with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostalillo, Director General at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this review, 8 August 2015
Dear Karen S,
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel and Tamariu.
We keep your comments to keep improving day by day.
Hope to see you back again in our Hotel.

Òscar Portela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Recently spent two night here with my husband. The location is really wonderful as others have said, and I feel that this has coloured their judgement in being honest about this hotel. We booked a sea view room with balcony, and truthfully if we hadn't had the view I can't imagine how depressing it would have been. The hotels public areas are really nice and very much at odds with the run down tired and comfort less rooms. The really uncomfortable beds were like sleeping on concrete, with the type of thin pillow you have to fold over a few times to make it ok. One chair in the room, a tiny balcony that had two old uncomfortable plastic chairs, a bathroom that was old and tired looking. Just a real disappointment on the whole, and expensive for the actual room. Personally we wouldn't go to this hotel again..

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view, I would think anything else would be depressing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Although we didn't stay at the hotel itself we visited many times as our friends were married at the hotel. The staff, location and hotel were all excellent and they could not do enough for everyone, including those not staying at the hotel. Very impressed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jambolaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at this hotel you cannot beat these views over the cove and around the bay . Very helpful reception staff and barman they could not do enough to help you xx
Will definitely be coming back

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies over the cove on the left of the hotel as you look at it are the ones to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimoshanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our visit was amazing from the time I made my reservation. Taramiu is a very small place so hard to book a transfer from Girona Aiport, no problem, I called the hotel and the very nice receptionist booked a taxi for us! The taxi driver Fadel with Euro Taxis was so friendly and welcomed me and my two boys with open arms! My first night my AC wasn't working, the receptionist came up herself to assist me and we got it working! Breakfast I had the only children but I felt very welcomed! I missed the appropriate bus to Barcelona from Pallafrugel and instead had Fadel take us to Barcelona today and he was very accommodating and so super friendly! It was worth every penny to have him drive us to each location! I have never felt such a personal touch in a hotel and the views and sound of the ocean make it even better! I am by myself with two young boys age 11 and 5 and this short holiday has been wonderful at this hotel. I walked to the other hotels and none of them compare to Hostalillo!

Room Tip: The terrace sea view double room is perfect. Great view of the Cove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trecie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here at the Hotel Hostalillo. Loved the location of this hotel as it was quite hidden out of the way and nestled on the edge of a beautiful beach with easy access if you are able bodied (not so for elderly). Parking was a problem as the hotel only has one or two parking places beside the front door. Otherwise you have to pay for parking €10 per night, which is a few mins walk away. Breakfast Al fresco with good choice of fresh produce. Well equipped bedroom - just a tad on the small side - but a very comfortable bed. Paid the extra for sea views - rooms on two sides have sea views - front and side. We got a side room, even though the front rooms which had a larger balcony remained unoccupied. This room was occupied on one night of our 3 night stay and guests were very noisy wakening us by laughing and talking from about 2am right up to breakfast time. (not the hotels fault but frustrating when you enjoy your sleep) Views spectacular, close to all amenities. Dinner in the evening was just bliss under the very watchful eye of the maitre d'. Such a romantic setting. Reception staff were somber but very attentive to us during our stay. Any request we had was dealt with promptly and very professionally. An interesting feature - the webcam for Tamariu is situated on the roof showing the views from the hotel, so I frequently stop by to admire the beach !!Will definitely return some day soon.

Room Tip: Sea view is recommended. Ask to view the room first before you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tu2Tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamariu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tamariu
Hotel Tamariu
#1 of 4 in Tamariu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel la caleta de Tamariu
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
9.1 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hostalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hostalillo

Property: Hotel Hostalillo
Address: Bellavista 22, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Tamariu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hostalillo 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostalillo has been completely renovated in April 2011 and it islocated in a beautiful and tranquil cove along the Costa Brava, this charming modern hotel is surrounded by pine trees and is adjacent to the beach. The Hostalillo has a bar and restaurant with panoramic views of the sea, function rooms for conferences and business meetings. Sit out on the terrace and admire views over the charming cove with its typical white houses, golden sands and the Mediterranean beyond.Make a daytrip to the fine city of Girona, just 45km from the Hostalillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hostalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostalillo Hotel Tamariu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing