We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty basic, except the price..”
Review of Hotel139

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel139
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pretty Basic Hotel, close to the beach.. They didnt provide us soap,grrrrr
either they had an iron at the reception .. so disappointing.. Coz the price was more than 50€ per night!!
u have better options, much cheaper in Castelldefels
staff was kind though

Room Tip: very small all rooms, old bathroom, dont think they have superior ones,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daffy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just spent 1 week at this 1-star hotel. Situated in a quiet area ,but close to both beach , to the bus that takes you to barcelona or the centre of real casteldelfels ( dont miss it ),
And close to all restaurants.
We had a doubleroom , no balcony.
Yes , the Room was small but very clean kept ,toilet , shower , wifi , tv , A/C.
Run by a family who takes very good care of you. When I sent them an email I did not expect a fast answer ,but I got an immediate reply.
Reception open 24/7.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toti1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Asegúrate del tipo de habitación que contratas, porque hay dobles que no lo son
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 153
Hotel 153
#15 of 17 in Castelldefels
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#6 of 17 in Castelldefels
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Marina Gardens
Royal Marina Gardens
#9 of 17 in Castelldefels
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel139? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel139

Address: Passeig de la Marina 139 | Paseo de la Marina 139, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain (Formerly Hotel Algaba)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range: £31 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel139 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 139 is a nice and warm hotel in a quiet area, just 200 meters from the beach and close to bus stops. It has comfortable rooms and with bath or shower, air conditioning and heating, parquet flooring and LED TV. It has a beautiful and warm terrace and a bar. We also offer buffet breakfast. Don't wait to visit our familiar hotel for being welcoming for our staff. They will give you a nice stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel139 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel139 Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing