We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 'airport' hotel.”
Review of Hotel Flora Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Flora Parc
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Reviewed 19 July 2011

After a vacation further south of Barcelona, we booked an overnight stay at the hotel based on proximity to the Barcelona airport. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of the room. The check-in staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. After a simple breakfast we caught an airport bus which left from just outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussie_fam_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

Could NOT get my car out of their tiny garage - physically impossible due to build structure constraints. Scratched side of my rental cat severely. I could see on walls were MANY others have had same problem. When I went inside and told person at front desk, he said, "yeah, it is pretty bad.". I told him they should fix garage or don't let people use it. He laughed at me. Also, my refridgerator was broken and had someone elses old bottles of drinks in it - also had mold. Location is OK, but hotel property stinks.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerWilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floraparc, Director de Recepción at Hotel Flora Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2010

We regret that your car has been damaged.

The parking is used annually by thousands of vehicles including large vans and SUVs. The spaces are wide. To exit you must turn 90 degrees. An overwhelming majority of drivers have no trouble getting out. They drive with caution and care. A few drivers who have maneuvered wrong has touched a column or wall. Nobody had seriously damaged his car before. Nobody had blamed a still column for the contact.

When a customer has problems with the fridge, we replace it with another, but it is necessary to inform us about the problem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard, the rooms were clean and large with good facilities. The only downside to my room was that the double bed was SO uncomfortable. However, staff were helpful with the exception of the surly restaurant staff at breakfast! Good location, and decent hotel for 3*. Excellent for bus to BCN Airport (bus stops literally outside the hotel). Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fostermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

This is a nice hotel close to Barcelona.
We were there for 3 nights in February, 2010. Rooms are very big and warm and clean. I liked this very much- I hate small rooms, I don't feel well in such rooms and I was very surprised when I saw this big space with big bed and wide bathroom. I suggest this place! :) plus -> there is a breakfast included in the price, and the price is very good, compared to most of the hotels there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimkaBurgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tpmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Antonio C, Director Comercial at Hotel Flora Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joseantoniohf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
854 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Canal Olimpic
Hotel Canal Olimpic
#17 of 17 in Castelldefels
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#10 of 17 in Castelldefels
377 reviews
1.5 mi away
Solifemar Aparthotel
Solifemar Aparthotel
#7 of 17 in Castelldefels
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel139
Hotel139
#13 of 17 in Castelldefels
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora Parc

Address: Avenida de la Constitucion, 44, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Price Range: £47 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Flora Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flora Parc Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing