We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Hotel Flora Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flora Parc
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Steyning
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Hotel Flora parc is definitely worth a visit. It is excellent value for money. Rooms are good, clean, comfortable and with air con. Staff from reception staff to restuarant staff to cleaners are friendly and welcoming. Pool, whilst small, is clean and never full. Proximity to Barcelona and resorts like Sitges is good with train and bus links.
Breakfast was good, I note people have said it was the same ech day which is true but enough on offer for you to vary it yourself.

I would stay here again, a fantastic hotel for the price paid.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the pool as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbieSteyning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    93
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
69
65
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After booking this hotel in an emergency due to the BCN Events hotel giving our room away and being stranded at the airport until 1.30 am we where glad to see Marta at reception.Had a lovely clean large room that slept 4 with balcony lovely bathroom.Our fridge didn't work so they gave us an other and checked our air conditioning for us they couldn't do anything but help!!!Just great all round service staff at breakfast was great!!We will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScotlandSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic time staying here, the hotel was really great, very clean and had all mod cons. The staff were absolutely fantastic and constantly went out of their way to ensure our stay was amazing, hotel is close to all local amenities, which includes a beautiful beach. Can not wait to come back! :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank kathryn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel online and discovered the incorrect night was booked by waking up in the morning to a no show email. When I called the hotel I was rudely notified it was my fault and I need to pay full price for the night I missed as well as full price if I want to stay the following night. I have never experienced such rude customer service as a paying customer. There was no understanding or willingness to help which I view as unacceptable and very disappointing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Antonio C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Flora Parc, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Meredith,

We sincerely regret that you were not able to enjoy your stay due to a mistake you made choosing the date.

If we had known in advance that there was a mistake, there would have been any problem.

The room that was reserved for you, could not be occupied by any other client, for that reason, and in compliance with the conditions we agreed we had to charge the price of the room.

We offered to you 20% off for the next day.

If the staff was not able to explain this nicely, I ask apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed 1 night. Room was clean, brilliant bathroom, great shower tub hot water, really really really nice staff, very good restaurant, excellent waiter, good bed, balcony, quiet. Liked the neighboorhood, great mall nearby to stock up on groceries for my trip, even a health food store with natural foods and multigrain bread, excellent fruit stand nearby. Really liked Casteldefells as a neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kanadukathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for one night after flying into Barcelona. Easy to find, close to airport and parking available nearby. Decided to eat in hotel restaurant and were pleased we did. Food was good value, the waiter fetched a colleague from reception who spoke good English to make sure we fully understood the menu. Excellent value for anyone who needs accommodation near Barcelona or airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to a family wedding. The room and hotel were spotlessly clean and the swimming pool was an added bonus after a long hot journey. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
We ate at the restaurant, having a tasty three course menu for €11 each. Living in Spain, we do speak some Spanish but it might be more difficult to make yourself understood if you don´t.
All in all, the hotel was a good choice. The following night we paid €142 for bed and breakfast for similar facilities but with a sea view so the €59 we paid here was very good value especially as it would be a good base from which to explore Barcelona. It is in the town centre rather than near the beach and two minutes away from the motorway into Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robanne24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
777 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#9 of 17 in Castelldefels
358 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel139
Hotel139
#13 of 17 in Castelldefels
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora Parc

Property: Hotel Flora Parc
Address: Avenida de la Constitucion, 44, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Flora Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flora Parc Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing