We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of town”
Review of Hotel Pitort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pitort
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed in May 2011 & found the accommodation very average. Staff pleasant & helpful & good breakfast. We happened to look between the bathroom sink & wall & found an accumulation of rubbish-empty toothpaste tube,used tissues etc. We also encountered an abominable smell emanating we think from the sewerage system - it was so bad the cleaning staff would leave open every window during the day & we would have to close again at night & put on the air conditioning to survive the night.
It was quite a distance to the station to catch the train to Barcelona & we needed to drive & park for the train.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

Me & my Fiance had a excellent stay at hotel Pitort, Very friendly staff which were always willing to help in evry situaton, Clean & tidy , breakfast was very nice, buffet with all you would want at breakfast tme;-) definetly recomend to anyone looking to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sabrina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

This was a great hotel, clean, friendly staff who spoke english, free internet, outdoor relaxing area, restaurant and great rooms. But beaware that it is far from Barcelona city centre. The hotel is located outside Barcelona and the best way to get to Barcelona would be to take the Renfe train service from the hotels local train station Castelldefels and that will take you straight to Barcelona city centre. If you don't mind staying away from Barcelona then this hotel is great but if you wanna stay close to Barcelona, then this hotel is not for you. It is very close to Barcelona's El Prat Airport. The hotel also has their own service which can take you to and from the airport for 20 Euros each way, this is much better than using a taxi as they charge up to 35 Euros for a one way trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

this hotel was booked online before our travel on 14.5.10 but when we arrived they didnot have our booking so we had to pay again to stay overnite, the hotel itself is nice however the next day when we went for breakfast on the terrace my friends and i had a traumatic experience, the hotel staff do not wear uniforms and staff were coming and going and we were the victim of distraction robbery as we thought the men that approached us were staff, my friend and i had our bag stolen by this method,but what i cant understand was why these people that were not staff were allowed to come into the hotel via the terrace when the staff knew they were not guest of the hotel. I think that for 4 men to arrive in a car to an off the beaten track hotel is to much of a coincidence.and when the robbery had taken place and we asked the staff to call the police the hotel staff appeared not to know the emergency number and in fact our other friend had managed to phone the police when we told them they were quite shocked at which point they went back on the phone, while waiting for the police to arrive the men in the car turned up and threw our bags over the wall minus our cash and mobile phone of course which again i find strange. what made matters worse like a smack in the teeth was on our return form the police station a female had left her bag on the terrace away from the reception unattended and open which i could have helped my self to anything in there with apparent ease and no concern considering the events that had happened just a few hours ago, hmmm what does that say about the establishment i leave you to draw your own conclusions

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank salsaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after a late night flight to Barcelona Airport. We chose it for its proximity to El Prat.
We met some suspicious looking people at the reception desk upon our arrival, but other than that and odd questions we were asked at checking out, the room was just fine.
- Was everything alright with your room?
- Are you sure you enjoyed your stay?
Even though we assured the receptionist all was fine, he kept on asking us the same questions. I had an impression as if he wanted to know what exactly we did while w were in there. A bit odd...
The bed was making squeaky noises if you move too much and the room in general is not really soundproofed as we could hear other people in the adjacent rooms.
Parking was available for free on the street with a row of private owned house.
Pitort sounds a lot like "pito" which is a Spanish slang for male reproductive organ and you may get odd looks or giggle when you ask for directions. Just thought I'd share it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnropTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Nice new hotel, used just as a base for 1 night, didnt venture out as there didnt seen as if there was anywhere to go unless you wanted a long walk. No hairdryer in room, plenty of shower gel & clean towels. Internet didnt work in room the signal wasnt strong enough, could use computer in reception. Would recommend for overnight stay as it was clean & the staff were friendly, breakfast wasnt great though, could have toast, with no butter, cake, cereal, cheese, coffee, fruit cocktail from a tin.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestotravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
459 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Playafels
Hotel Playafels
#12 of 17 in Castelldefels
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solifemar Aparthotel
Solifemar Aparthotel
#6 of 17 in Castelldefels
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#4 of 17 in Castelldefels
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#8 of 17 in Castelldefels
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pitort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitort

Address: Passeig Pitort 170, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Castelldefels
Price Range: £38 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pitort 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pitort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pitort Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing