We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden apartment”
Review of Hotel Pitort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pitort
Halifax
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Garden apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the garden apt at Hotel Pitort for a weekend in April. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations for Restaurants. We took the train into the city (5 minute walk) which was so much easier than trying to drive in. At night we came back to the area for dinner. Lots of restaurants within 10 minute walk and area felt quite safe to walk around even late in the evening. The beach was close by but unfortunately too cold to swim in April. Great walking along the boardwalk and lots to see as windsurfers were out as well as lots of small restaurants along the beach.
The apartment had a kitchenette with 2 burner stovetop, fridge, microwave and even a clothes washer! We were travelling as family of three so the double bed and single bed worked out perfectly. Shuttered windows ensured a quiet night to sleep.We had a lovely sunny garden to sit in which was private, surrounded by fencing and gate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caddke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    26
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
28
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel staff was one of the friendliest I had during my visit. Even though the location was about 20 minutes with Taxi from downtown Barcelona without traffic, the benefit of peace & quiet helped. Their breakfast is okay.

The only downside is you are also about 15 minutes by foot away from town or getting anything to eat.

The cleanliness of the rooms left a bit to be wanted as there was accumulated dust in some areas and the quality of the construction is questionable when you look at the details in the rooms.

Their WIFI doesn't work in all rooms. However, they will provide a cable to stretch a good 15 feet to reach the desk. The chair for the desk isn't for business purposes as is very uncomfortable and not geared towards working for a few hours without experience serious discomfort.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clntard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed in May 2011 & found the accommodation very average. Staff pleasant & helpful & good breakfast. We happened to look between the bathroom sink & wall & found an accumulation of rubbish-empty toothpaste tube,used tissues etc. We also encountered an abominable smell emanating we think from the sewerage system - it was so bad the cleaning staff would leave open every window during the day & we would have to close again at night & put on the air conditioning to survive the night.
It was quite a distance to the station to catch the train to Barcelona & we needed to drive & park for the train.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Me & my Fiance had a excellent stay at hotel Pitort, Very friendly staff which were always willing to help in evry situaton, Clean & tidy , breakfast was very nice, buffet with all you would want at breakfast tme;-) definetly recomend to anyone looking to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sabrina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2010

This was a great hotel, clean, friendly staff who spoke english, free internet, outdoor relaxing area, restaurant and great rooms. But beaware that it is far from Barcelona city centre. The hotel is located outside Barcelona and the best way to get to Barcelona would be to take the Renfe train service from the hotels local train station Castelldefels and that will take you straight to Barcelona city centre. If you don't mind staying away from Barcelona then this hotel is great but if you wanna stay close to Barcelona, then this hotel is not for you. It is very close to Barcelona's El Prat Airport. The hotel also has their own service which can take you to and from the airport for 20 Euros each way, this is much better than using a taxi as they charge up to 35 Euros for a one way trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

this hotel was booked online before our travel on 14.5.10 but when we arrived they didnot have our booking so we had to pay again to stay overnite, the hotel itself is nice however the next day when we went for breakfast on the terrace my friends and i had a traumatic experience, the hotel staff do not wear uniforms and staff were coming and going and we were the victim of distraction robbery as we thought the men that approached us were staff, my friend and i had our bag stolen by this method,but what i cant understand was why these people that were not staff were allowed to come into the hotel via the terrace when the staff knew they were not guest of the hotel. I think that for 4 men to arrive in a car to an off the beaten track hotel is to much of a coincidence.and when the robbery had taken place and we asked the staff to call the police the hotel staff appeared not to know the emergency number and in fact our other friend had managed to phone the police when we told them they were quite shocked at which point they went back on the phone, while waiting for the police to arrive the men in the car turned up and threw our bags over the wall minus our cash and mobile phone of course which again i find strange. what made matters worse like a smack in the teeth was on our return form the police station a female had left her bag on the terrace away from the reception unattended and open which i could have helped my self to anything in there with apparent ease and no concern considering the events that had happened just a few hours ago, hmmm what does that say about the establishment i leave you to draw your own conclusions

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank salsaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Castelldefels hotels

Carrión de los Condes
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after a late night flight to Barcelona Airport. We chose it for its proximity to El Prat.
We met some suspicious looking people at the reception desk upon our arrival, but other than that and odd questions we were asked at checking out, the room was just fine.
- Was everything alright with your room?
- Are you sure you enjoyed your stay?
Even though we assured the receptionist all was fine, he kept on asking us the same questions. I had an impression as if he wanted to know what exactly we did while w were in there. A bit odd...
The bed was making squeaky noises if you move too much and the room in general is not really soundproofed as we could hear other people in the adjacent rooms.
Parking was available for free on the street with a row of private owned house.
Pitort sounds a lot like "pito" which is a Spanish slang for male reproductive organ and you may get odd looks or giggle when you ask for directions. Just thought I'd share it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnropTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#9 of 17 in Castelldefels
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel139
Hotel139
#13 of 17 in Castelldefels
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pitort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pitort

Property: Hotel Pitort
Address: Passeig Pitort 170, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Pitort 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pitort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pitort Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing