We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, but inflexible seating.....”
Review of La Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Trattoria
Ranked #210 of 344 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Ciudad Colon, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, but inflexible seating.....”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Arriving early at around 8pm a table for six was required outside, but apparently despite there being several empty tables, none were available. A request to sit in the delightful rear outside court yard was met with the same reply. We did sit inside but disappointingly when we left two hours later, still no one was still sat in the terrace and vacant seats were still outside. Very poor approach to seating and one which we would challenge more persistnently next time, or frankly try somewhere else. Regardless, the food was excellent, the wine okay, and the service friendly. The Dorado was superb as i am led to believe was the pizza and also the steak.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have lived for quite a long time in Castelldefels, but up until now we have never tried La Trattoria. To be honest, the price is slightly on the high side but the quality of the food is very good - the chipirones were excellent, and so was my wife`s dorada (gilt-head sea bream). The atun rojo (red tuna steak) was a little heavy for dinner, but tasty enough.

Good,professional service. Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandemonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely birthday night out!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We love this local restaurant. The staff are always brilliant, helpful and welcoming and the food is great. Lovely genuine Italian. It is always a joy to go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FleurFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Excellent italian restaurant in Castelldefels. Fantastic food, charming athmosphere and great service. I can highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Torigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Our first dinner in Castelldefels was at La Trattoria, which is a great Italian restaurant. When we arrived all tables were booked, but the staff just took a table from inside and placed it at the edge of the terras. So we could enjoy the warm night outside.
The food is good and well prepared. Nice pastas, great starters.
And a great ice cold limoncello presented with the bill. If we ever go to Castelldefels again we will definitly return to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing