We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach - Good Location- Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The hotel was modern and clean. The staff was helpful assisting in making reservations and finding directions. The rooms we had were recently decorated and very comfortable, a view of both the castle tower and the sea from the balcony.
Great beach and lots of fun restaurants to walk to. A small grocery store down the block offers everything you would need. The location has easy access to Barcelona by a city bus, making it easy to see the city without taking the car.
The area has fun Cava tours, wonderful beaches and views.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and have to say i was delighted. Booked it on the back of tripadvisor reviews and i wasnt disappointed.

On arrival the receptionist offered us a room close to some of my family who were already in the hotel and gave us a choice of 2 rooms. Breakfast was available for €13pp, and was good and items were replaced as soon as they ran out.

The pool is clean & nice but fairly small. There are only about 20 sunbeds but it was never crowded. In anycase the beach was only a 2 minute walk with Km's of beach available! Beach is clean and well mantained with a cafe/bar and sunbed hire available directly down from the hotel.

The personal service at the hotel was most impressive. My girlfriend and I arrived back at the hotel late one night after a busy day in Barcelona and despite the restaurant being closed the staff managed to provide us with food.

On a final note Castelldefels is not an english speaking resort. Most people here seemed to be Spanish and the menus etc, were all in Spanish. So its perfect if you want to go somewhere by the sea to enjoy spanish culture and speak the language!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1stClassIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

After being in Pamplona for a few days this place was a great alternative to the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. We had a flight back to the states in 2 days and this hotel was a perfect place to relax and unwind. It right across the street from the (topless) beach. Most rooms including ours have a balcony overlooking the main street and beach and it is a perfect place to enjoy a martini and cigar after checking out the beach. Food and service were great. The price was reasonable. The only negative is parking. It is on street parking and the beach visitors monopolize it. Good bars and nightlife nearby. Check out the Club Bossa Nova down the street. Brazilian style restaurant that is supposedly a private club but they will let you in if they think you are going to be partying and spending money. Swinging pool scene in the afternoon and it is right on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I was happy when we first drove up to this hotel & saw that it was right across the street from the beach. And I was even happier when we could see the beach from our huge bedroom window. But what made me the happiest was the large balcony with an even better view of the beach.

This place is a gem & the woman at the front desk was incredibly sweet.

It's a quiet hotel with high ceilings, the usual "two single beds pushed together to make a bigger bed' that we've found in Spain & Italy, & it's a bit hard for my tastes (my girlfriend loves it!) which is probably my biggest issue, & it's minor.

There's a desk, safe & mini-bar (that we empty to use as just a fridge) in the room. I don't know if the air conditioning really works as we haven't needed to use it. The breeze off the ocean is perfectly cool.

There are many great restaurants in walking distance, though they are pricey. And parking can get a little hairy when the beach is full.

The bathroom is large & everything is spotless. The maids do not burst in on you at all but do check to make sure you have clean towels when you hole up in the room for a whole day. hahaha

We can hear the water running from the toilet flushing upstairs but that's seldom & not a big deal.

The wifi here is strong & constant. We also received free slippers. Nice!

All in all this has been a wonderful stay. Barcelona & Sitges are very close (we have a rental car) & the beach here is clean with soft sand & relatively warm water. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moi_Mir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Had ended cruise of mediterreanen. Due to volcanic ash no attendents at airport so stranded. Had a list of hotels and choose this one.They helped immensly. They knew we were tired and sorted a room very quickly. It was clean and bright. Overall the staff were so helpful going out of their way to help us get back to the UK by translating to different travel companies for us.The whole of the staff were so pleasant I would definately go back and recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly12Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed second week in September - weather was changeable, so it was a mix of beach and sightseeing. I had already requested a non-smoking room on booking and on arrival I also asked for a 'nice' room. We had room on the second floor (all non-smoking) with a view of the sea, the balcony caught the evening sun. Very clean hotel and very helpful staff, the hotel photo's would suggest that the hotel is on the beach, when it is one road back, so the sea view is not 'direct'. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Best100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This is a pleasant, well maintained and spotlessly clean hotel offering good breakfasts but costly and uninspiring other meals, particularly bad for vegetarians.
Our room (standard one) was functional but comfortable and fairly spacious, it didn't include a balcony but thankfully did have air-conditioning. A tea / coffee tray was not automatically included, we had to send for one which was not topped up, however they did provide complimentary slippers. Unfortunately wi-fi did not extend to our room on the 2nd floor of the annexe though it was accessible downstairs and in the bar.
They managed to lose my best nightdress from under the pillow, I guess by bundling it up with the bed-linen to be sent for laundering; reception staff were unconcerned and nobody bothered to apologise- just my hard luck it seemed, it did rather spoil my stay.
The hotel which has a small swimming pool, is just over the road from the well-cared for and very long beach, it is also convenient for the railway station, bus-stop and a handy supermarket. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and the centre of Platja de Castelldefels is about 10 minutes walk away. Visiting Barcelona and Sitges is very easy and recommended.
Stay at this hotel by all means, just keep an eye on your night clothes!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pertelotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
720 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
0.7 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#4 of 17 in Castelldefels
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playafels
Hotel Playafels
#12 of 17 in Castelldefels
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Passeig Martitim 294, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain (Formerly Best Western Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Castelldefels
#5 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mediterraneo Hotel Castelldefels
Best Western Castelldefels
Castelldefels Best Western
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing