We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Castelldefels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Visiting Barcelona”
Reviewed 30 January 2011

For anyone visiting Barcelona, this is an ideal hotel in which to stay - there is an excellent (and cheap) raillink to the city centre from a railway station just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is of the normal high IBIS standard with very friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0707David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    189
    79
    24
    3
See reviews for
94
176
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and cheap. That's the end of the good news.

I had to change a booking: i.e. add an extra night for a colleague's stay. Does that sound so complicated? We sent an email with the company credit card details, specifying the name of the guest, and were told by the hotel staff that everything was fine and clear. I spoke with two people on the hotel reception, and my colleague spoke with a third person. Each time they had to check the system for a moment, but confirmed that the extra night was reserved and paid for...

But when she was due to check out, she was told by a different receptionist that the extra night had not been paid, contradicting what had been said by the other three. I ended up having to pay with my own credit card, over the phone from another country early on Sunday morning...

This could have been so simple -- the stupid hotel's system made it REALLY complicated and stressful. For this project we've sent about 80 people all over Europe, including Turkey, for the past two years and this is the ONLY hotel where we've had such problems. NEVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disgruntled07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

This is a very clean and modern Ibis hotel.
The staff is unusually friendly and helpful.

As this is a businessman's type hotel, you can get discounted
rates during the weekend.

If you have a car, it's in a very good location, with free parking,
about a 20 minute drive into Barcelona, a 5 minute drive
to great beaches, and a 10 minute drive to the airport.

If you don't have a car, the hotel is within walking distance
of a train that will take you right into the heart of the city.

There is a very large shopping mall just opposite the hotel,
which can be very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeSpotter_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicante
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights having arrived from Thailand. we were told to take the bus to castelldefels and the driver would make sure we got off at the correct stop.It is a short walk uphill to the hotel.
The hotel is what we have come to expect from Ibis. No frills clean and comfortable.A nice selection from a cold buffet for breakfast and surrounding area has lots of shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful and its a short walk to the train station to get into Barcelona city centre or Sitges.
Barcelona is a bustling city which has lots to offer.When we return we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham/London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This hotel was lovely, it wouldnt be somwhere i`d spend a whole holiday, but for being close to the airport, comfortable, clean, cleanly furnished and even over the road from a massive supermarket, this place will not let you down and it great value with continental breakie included.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missbrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed here for one nite, since we had to catch early flight out of Barcelona airport next morning. Takes about 20 minutes to drive to the airport. The Ibis is/was as all hotels of this type are. Not very charming, but clean and reasonably priced, with a location near the highway, which means good if travelling by car the next day , and for short overnite stays, but definitely not be be recommended as an alternative to staying at a hotel in Barcelona . Right across the street from a large indoor shopping centre with stoes open until 10 P.M., and many inexpensive restaurants and fast-food restaurants open until 11:30 p.m.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2009

Ibis Castelldefels:

I walked to the hotel from the train station, and hindsight being 20/20 it probably would have been smarter to either take a cab from the airport or the train station. It was quite a hike and not easy to find at first. Once you know where it is, though, it is easy to get back. The room was very basic but had everything one would need for a night. My room overlooked a supermarket parking lot. However, you do not really stay at an Ibis for the ambiance. The bathroom was small and very functional, with a nice shower and plenty of hot water. The fan in the bathroom ran constantly, so if you need absolute quiet, keep the bathroom door shut. The heat in the room was a little too hot for me, so I had to crack the window to sleep comfortably. The mattress was very firm, but coupled with the good pillow, I got a great nights sleep. I opted for the breakfast at 6 euro, and it was a good deal for the money. There is no coffee maker in the room. There is a small restaurant / bar in the hotel, but it was closed when I was there. There is also ample parking and a security gate that is closed around the hotel at night, enclosing the parking lot as well. There is also no alarm clock, so bring your own or schedule a wake up call.

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay here. I wasn’t expecting the Sofitel, and it really fit the bill for a comfortable, quiet overnight stay. The price was very reasonable and I got a better night sleep here then I have in some time. The room would comfortably fit two adults for sleeping only. There isn’t really room for much else, although in truth this hotel is geared for the basics. I’d easily recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable overnight stay close to the Barcelona airport. I would say to splurge for a taxi, because the train with connections took considerably longer than I would have liked. You have to change trains at the first stop from the airport, and I waited a considerable amount of time for the connecting train to Castelldefels.

  • Liked — Clean and cheap!
  • Disliked — Not very well marked on how to get there from the train station
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AK-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 16 in Castelldefels
697 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 16 in Castelldefels
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#9 of 16 in Castelldefels
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Solifemar Aparthotel
Solifemar Aparthotel
#7 of 16 in Castelldefels
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#4 of 16 in Castelldefels
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels

Property: Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Address: Paseig del Ferrocarril 342, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castelldefels
#1 Green Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Castelldefels hotel is located only 15 km from Barcelona, close to the Garraf nature reserve, 300 m from the railway station. The airport is 10 km away. With rapid access to the beach, it has 74 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, free private parking, a snack bar open 24/24 and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. A tennis court is available 500 m away for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing