We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family-run steak house”

La Posada del Trabuco
Ranked #101 of 337 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Cuisines: Argentinian
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Excellent family-run steak house”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We ate here during a recent vacation to Castelldefels and it was outstanding. I had the fillet steak which I would recommend most highly, although all the food we saw coming from the kitchen appeared to be of a very high standard.

The main manager/waitress was extremely nice and attentive. Her and her husband run the restaurant and do everything themselves. It must be very hard work, but their effort shows in the restaurant's popularity and quality of food from this wonderful little establishment.

Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    5
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castelldefels, Spain
2 reviews
“best restaurant in castelldefelswi”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

nice restaurant , best service and food . try the cuality of the meat . and the sangria de cava . will repeat . speciality in spanish tapas

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helios W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't be put off by the tacky board on the front.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had eaten here twice on our visit and both times. The service, food and quality won us over. Plenty of choice, as you would expect. Where else does the waitress show you your steak before it's cooked to your liking. 10/10

Helpful?
Thank HigginG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Giuliano Milanese, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice and good”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

this is a quite good restaurant, in the best location "playafels"... paella is good, and sangria too. service is ok, and the price is reasonable. restaurant is not so big, but this is not an issue to us.
so, the overall experience is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FederChicco_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

For the last 3 years that we have traveled to Castelldefels we have made a point to eat at this restaurant. The service is 5 Star, always with a smile and the food is fresh, well prepared as ordered and a nice variety of meat selections. You have the opportunity to see the meat before it is prepared. The goat cheese salad is delightful. The only downside is their lack of fish on the menu but everything we have had has been enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lov2travel51-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Posada del Trabuco also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Posada del Trabuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing