We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must go place but lack of service”
Review of Fosbury Cafe

Fosbury Cafe
Reserve with
Fosbury Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 331 Restaurants in Castelldefels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must go place but lack of service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Since always it was fashionable with nice atmosphere and good situation place. Always with correct prices and tasty dishes. Now they even have pizzas and sushi, so perfect for companies with different tastes. But always lack of team work between waiters. For example yesterday they were brining to us all double: water, wine... Little bit heavy to explain that we have already had...
Sushi, plates and desserts are correct and tasty. Probably the best place for sushi in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    256
    131
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wish I had discovered sooner!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food, attentive staff, lovely surroundings...the biggest gin list I've ever seen! We ate here two nights and stayed in the bar for cocktails absolutely loved this place and would definitely recommend to anyone. Prices aren't too expensive either.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KellyHodgetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This best in this restaurant it's definitely it's location and atmosphere. With the beach as a landscape the place has the perfect decor and you feel a little like in paradise. Calm and relaxed setting. The sangria is good and the food is generally also good. The menu is actually varied and goes from tapas, to fresh fish, pizza, burgers, etc. if you are passing by castelldelfels or going to the beach there you should stop here, even if it's only for a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good if you're lucky - appalling if not !”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Visited twice some months apart - first visit lovely location, classy interior, looks impressive but service average, food ok but very expensive. Thought we'd try a second time and wished we hadn't - service indifferent, disorganised and careless - food served late, cold and orders confused - didn't bother staying for desert or coffee - for these high end prices this good looking restaurant should be much better organised and run properly. Big disappointment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mevans08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I went there with a colleague while I was staying at Ray Don Jaime hotel for a business meeting. The hotel recommended this place and I checked with Tripadvisor and decided to go. It was a rainy night, so we were seated inside. The interior was all white, very clean, chic and cosy. It was really a very pleasant atmosphere. We ordered some tapas and paella and everything we ordered was very tasty, even the bread. We had a very nice dinner experience and positively suprised by it as we were quite prepared for a more average experience. So I'd highly recommend this place and especially the open area for summer should be very nice for afternoon drinks and parties!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maya34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fosbury Cafe also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fosbury Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing