We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but”

Apartments Tavir Turistic
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castelldefels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Tavir Turistic
Reviewed 19 November 2007

We (three adults) stayed in this apartment for two nights during our travels through Spain. We deliberately chose a location South of Barcelona as we were heading South to Granada after our stay.
Our main aim was to see the famous Gaudi architecture.
We were travelling by car so the location being so far South of Barcelona was not an issue.
Barcelona is a very large city and, despite the map on the web site, we got lost and found overselves on the side road not the freeway.
As we were fighting late afternoon traffic we became victims of the slash the tyre brigade (yes it does happen) and had to stop to change the tyre in very frightening circumstances I will not elaborate on here.
We eventually found our way to the apartment and the very nice man at reception (who spoke very good English) helped us find a tyre repair shop for the next day. We parked our car in the underground garage (operated by an electronic key for the gate and garage), settled in to the apartment and went out looking for dinner.
There is plenty of choice on the Passeig Maratim. This is a tourist area in high summer and you can choose from many different types of cuisine. We picked a lovely Japanese restaurant right next door.
The apartment had a cooktop, refridgerator but not enough utensils to do your own cooking. Still we managed to do so on the second night.
There was a supermarket right next door as well as a butcher up the road. There were no cleaning products provided so we did the best we could with water and a sponge.
The apartment was quiet but small for three (our daughter slept on the uncomfortable sofa bed) but the beds in our room were also uncomfortable and covered in plastic so all night, as we turned over, there was this subtle creaking. There is an ADSL line.
The experience in Barcelona put us off visiting the Gaudi architecture so I cannot comment on that. The beach is minutes away so I expect this would be ahandy location for families wishing to stay close by.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Viscountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2005

Simple room with nice hard bed (springs!). Nice and clean. Card operated safe. Kitchenette consists of electric hotplates, a coffee machine and a sink. Pots, pans and cutlery etc. included but you will want to bring a toaster and electric kettle or you will be there for hours boiling water and toasting toast on the hotplates.
Staff were great, especially Barbara who spoke English very well, was friendly, and emailed us beforehand regarding how to get to the apartments by train or taxi from the a'port.
Two minutes to the beach on foot, and around ten minutes to the train station.
Bathroom a little small but the shower was large. Our showerhead was annoyingly crazy though and hot water ran out after about 15 minutes of being in there. Towels were a little old but clean. Toilet paper was soft!
Great value for money overall!

5  Thank mitcheltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2004

I waited several years to vist Barcelona,Spain and decided this Christmas time would be best. Since I was traveling alone, I thought it would be best to stay on the outskirts of Barcelona , away from the hustle and bustle in a quaint, beautiful town called Castelldefels. Its about 10 miles from downtown Barcelona. From the airport you can take the train to the city center of Castelldefels which cost me 2 Euros. From there take a taxi to the hotel which cost another 5 Euros.. That sure beats the 30 Euro fare the cabbie wanted at the airport. Once I arrived at the hotel, I found an immaculately clean reception/check in area. From there I was given a choice of a studio or studio with a seperate sleeping quarters. All the rooms were equipped with kitchenettes:refrigerator, hot plate, microwave, and kitchen sink. They also provided plates, cups, and silverware. The room itself was extremely clean and spacious with clean hardwood floors.I paid 60 Euros a night and thought this was a bargain. After dark, they have a security gate , located on the main steet which seperates the hotel which they lock and you will need to have you electronic card to open it; this made me feel safe. I checked for hours on the internet, the previous months and either hotels were very expensive, 90-100 Euros a night or the same price of 60 Euros but looked very run down from their internet photos.I was glad to have selected Apartaments Tavir Turistic. The two employess I encountered during my 5 day stay, Barbara and Paulo both spoke excellent english and were extremely helpful by answering my thousands of questions I asked about the Castelldefels. I was without an auto during my stay
there but that was Ok. There were several restaurants within a 5 minute walk; literally I counted about 9-10. The prices ranged from 3Euros for Gyros and Pitas to 40-50 Euros at La Canasta restaurant which was across the street. There was a chinese buffet restaurant right down the road . There was a grocery story right next to the hotel which had a full deli there. I ate half my meals there to save some money. For 10 Euros,that would buy me: sandwich meat, bread, olives, and beer. My money went far there! If you wanted to visit downtown Barcelona all you have to do is walk across the steet and catch the #95 Bus; from there it would take you directly to the Placa de Cataluna which from there is the gateways to La Ramblas. It may be a good idea to learn some spanish if you decide to vist here,learn a few phrases of spanish since nobody seemed to speak andy english. I would definetly stay here again; the only small drawback was there was no restaurant here-thats ok many around to choose from. Stay here....you will likes.....Mark

15  Thank Quartz575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre sur cote jardin au calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank didier78680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leglaude51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
716 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#2 of 17 in Castelldefels
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#8 of 17 in Castelldefels
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel139
Hotel139
#13 of 17 in Castelldefels
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Tavir Turistic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Tavir Turistic

Address: Passeig Maritim 214 - 216, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Castelldefels
Price Range: £61 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Apartments Tavir Turistic Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing