We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BCN Events Castelldefels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel SB BCN Events
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Castelldefels
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BCN Events Castelldefels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I was here in September 2011 for business. The hotel is situated not far from the highway, which you can not hear. It is very close to the Barcelona Airport.
It is near the Olympic canal and a 20 minute walk from the beach. A modern and beautiful shopping center is more or less opposite the hotel.
The hotel itself is quite new, clean and seems to have everything one needs. The staff is professional. The room i had was very spacious and every day cleaned. The bathroom was very nice and clean. Sleeping was no problem, it was very quiet, probably the rooms are well isolated from outside noise. The bed was perfect and the curtains shut out any possible light from outside. The breakfast was good. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and an outside bar. I went twice to the sea to swim, it was marvelous.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone who needs to be in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    298
    121
    47
    30
See reviews for
226
207
21
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here 3 years ago for a short break & chose this hotel again. It is convenient for the short, local train journey in to Barcelona (15 - 20 minutes) but is less frenetic than stying in the 'big' city. the only 'down' this time is that the hotel no longer offers the 'shuttle' to & from the airport so taxi fares of 30 euros approx were incurred in each direction. the hotel is convenient for the airport though & if you only have a small piece of luggage it is possible to the journey by local train quite cheaply.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks on to the Olympic sailing lake - a pleasant aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotsgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We spent one week in thi hotel and found it as a decent one.
Our rating is as follow:
- room - 3.5* (spaceious room cleand every day, flat TV, nice and big bathroom, comfortable bed, lack of kattle/tea/coffee, DIRTY fridge, no indoor swimming pool);
- reception - 3*
- corridors - 4*
- bar - 2* at best
- noise - the room we had was faceing the motorway (about 50 meters away) but there was not too much noise in the room (with windows closed)
- location - we had to walk around a large square belonging to the hotel to get to the hotel entrance which we found as a disadvantage, 30 minutes to the beach (very nice one), 25 minutes to the tube station+30 mintes by tube to Barcelona centre (Barcelona de Franca station), 20 minutes by bus from/to the airport,
- we were given a choice of two rooms which we find a kind however the reception Staff approach was "everage" but overall we had no major complaints and a bar tender was very kind to us.
If you plan to stay more then 3 days in Barcelona I would recommend other hotel as we had a legs pain due to a long distance walks every day.
Here are my clues which you may find helpful:
- from the airport take the L99 bus to the hotel (5 minutes walk) for 2 euro each (taxi cost is at least 30 euro);
- there are a night buses from the Barcelona (N14, N15, N16) but we didn't take them
- buy T10 tube ticket which allows you to 10 journeys (9.25 euro per ticket);
- from the train/tube get off on the Barcelona de Franca stop which is close by to the Olimpic Port, La Rambla, etc...
- when you change the tube line you are charged for every single trip
- last train is 23:50 from the Barcelona de Franca. From the Barcelona Sants where are open gates at about 23:30 so you may save some money when you change the trains at this station :)
- there is a helpful Travel Information point in the La Rambla street which wll give you all information about the most interesting places to visit, free maps, etc..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Pawel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Having read some reviews I wondered if stopping here might not be a good idea. I have to say it was perfectly ok for an overnight stay on a business trip or if you just want to be at a convenient location near the airport and motorway.
I think maybe those people complaining about no soap didn't see the pump dispensers on the wall...
The room was quite a large double but probably just above the standard of an IBIS hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

In my opinion the hotel has the Wow factor as you drive up & enter the foyer & is kept up throughout. All the staff we met were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is not in the best location but if you don't mind travelling by tube to get to central Barcelona it's fine & the price reflects this. Very good selection for the Continental breakfast too :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The Hotel is situated in the outskirt of the town of Castelldefels, the upcoming seaside resort between Barcelona and Sidges , only few minutes from Barcelona airport.
To enjoy your holiday it is advisable to have a car as this 4 stars Hotel is not on the beach but about 10 minutes away. However it has a nice size swimming pool ideal for families with children. The rooms are spacious and modern. The reastaurant with its Mediterranean cuisine is very good and probabily better than many nearby restaurants,
Next to the hotel there is a vey large Shopping Mall, Carrefour, offering the best fashion brands in Europe.
Great value approx £ 80 for a double per night during the Summer months.
The location is adeal, 20 minutes from the Airport, half hour from Barcelona and 20 minutes from the seaside town of Sidges, the famous resort of the Costa Dorada which is just below the Costa Brava in the north.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We visited Barcelona for a weekend as a get away. Had a rental car so travelling into city was not an issue and we knew the hotel was far out.

The hotel itself is certainly not a 4 star. It is barely 3 star. The bedroom was basic - very basic. No duvet, no soap, no wifi, no satellite tv channels, air con didnt really work very well. And the shower was a health and safety issue! You set it to medium and every 30 seconds it got scolding hot and then ice cold and back to medium. I got a nasty burn on my neck. Breakfast was atrocious. Tea tasted of sewage. Nothing for vegetarians except croissant. Even the coffee and juices were dispensed from a vending machine.

This hotel should be avoided at all costs. Its not actually that cheap either. Ruined our otherwise lovely weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Syed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcCamps, General Manager at Hotel SB BCN Events, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. Just a short message to express my sorrow about your dissatisfaction regarding our hotel, and also to give ans answer to it:

First, wi-fi system is checked on a daily basis and we have no records that during this january we had any problems. Sorry to say so, but to be fair with us we would like to know if you ever reported this to the reception to know where and when you detected some kind of lack of service, because the neither the rest of the guests staying in january nor ourselves, detected anything going wrong. May I suggest that some kind of problems with the configuration of your own computer might have happened. In that case, if you had reported the issue, our maintenance department could have helped you with it.

Second, our breakfast is an american breakfast. Variety and quality are under no doubt on the standards that any four star hotels offers in Barcelona. By the way, the orange juice is not made by us but it is not a vending machine either. Should you want more information about the quality of it, I will be glad to send it to you as it is made by a worldwide known italian brand with a great reputation.

Coffee is not from a vending machine either: it is an automatic expresso machine that grinds the coffee for each individual. Nevertheless, the traditional expresso machine is also available for our guests and the waiter could have offered you one of those if indicated.

Sorry about the vegeterian offer: we cannot have a buffet breakfast ready for people with allergies, vegeterians, celiacs,... we only have a generic bfast which we think most of our guests will like. For those with special requests, we are open to prepare anything they want and that is reasonable aswell. For celiacs and ortodox jewish people for example, we are doing that very often. We just need to know that in advance (one day is enough) and we will be happy to do so, just like the airlines do when you have a special request and advise them before flying.

Rooms: all our rooms have got a lot af satellite TV channels, I can assure that to anybody reading this review. Recently we have bought new flat screen TV sets, so why should we have done that if our guests could not use them? About 30 stations, half domestic and half from abroad, can be watched in our rooms.

Of course all our bathrooms have a soap dispenser and toilettries. Not a chance this can be forgotten, because dispensers are on the wall and it is not possible that our maids forget putting them in the bathroom.

Regarding the cost: we run hotels in the city aswell, which are always a 30% more expensive minimum. Of course, the perception of what you get vs what you pay is something very personal, but may I invite readers to compare prices in the city and even between hotels in Castelldefels, and they will see that our hotel has always very reasonable rates.

Your review will be passed to all our departments, in order to improve our offer. Thank you for passing your comments to us, I am sure they will help us providing a better service in the future! In the meantime, I would be very happy to assist you personally in case you wish to talk to myself directly.

Thank you very much,

Marc Camps
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
1.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#5 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#3 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.1 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo
BEST WESTERN Mediterraneo
#6 of 16 in Castelldefels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB BCN Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB BCN Events

Property: Hotel SB BCN Events
Address: Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#2 Family Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB BCN Events 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel SB BCN EVENTS es un hotel de cuatro estrellas situado en Castelldefels, a escasos metros de las playas de Gavà y Castelldefels. Un hotel en Castelldefels especializado en eventos y convenciones, con 212 habitaciones y salones de gran capacidady a tan sólo 15 km de Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SB BCN Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Bcn Events Castelldefels
Apsis Bcn Events Hotel Castelldefels
Hotel SB BCN Events Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing