We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel SB BCN Events
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Castelldefels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work, has free wifi little slow but ok. Offers everything you would need from plug sockets next to the bed to room service etc. This hotel is far out from Barcelona and far from the train station you would have to get a bus which takes 45min. Pool is lovely and staff seem helpful. It's a decent hotel for a good price I paid 45 euros a night.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely hotel, Rooms very clean, quiet, reception lady on in the evenings was lovely, only problem we found was the service in the restaurant in the hotel at lunchtime! One waiter in particular (old grey haired bloke) was rude! Just ignored us! We
Sat waiting for our food for ages and then even longer to the pay the bill at the end! Beach is a 20min walk away and is beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good hotel for families, rooms for families are huge and have one large bathroom and one extra toilet. No balcony though. Pool area is OK, but close to motor way so there is sound all the time. It is easy to take the train to Barcelona, just 25 min from the center of Castelldefels to Passeig de Gràcia. Buy a T10 ticket for just a little for more than 10 Euro.

Breakfast is OK but not fancy. Takes about 10-15 min to walk to city center of Castelldelfels where it is lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAGNUS O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was spacious and airy. The bed extremely comfortable - just what we needed after a long flight. We used the hotel buffet for our evening meal and it was fine (16 euros pp) as we were tired and not really up for exploring the local vicinity for dinner. Our room was clean and not at all cramped. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place as a stepping stone to other places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hensathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Me and a friend stayed here for what should of been 10 days had we not booked an early flight home because the hotel, both staff and location were nothing like what we were expecting! The 'cocktail' bar only serves 4 cocktails, the bar staff don't know how to make the cocktails, it takes ages for the bar staff just to prepare a coke with ice let alone a cocktail and the food is dreadful. The location is good should you only be using the hotel as a way to stay close to the airport, because that's the only building near it. To get to Barcelona it is a 20 minute taxi that will cost you €45 each way, or a train from the train station about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. There's no restaurants, shops, stalls, etc near the hotel and the beach is a good 30 minutes away in a taxi. The staff don't enforce the rules they claim to have, such as no swimming in the pool after 7. And to top it off my friend had money stolen out of our room and when she went to reception to report it they said they couldn't do anything about it because it wasn't their 'policy.' We asked to speak to the manager and when we eventually got to she wasn't at all helpful. It seemed like it happened often as all the staff felt rehearsed on the situation. My friend also left her phone in the taxi when it dropped us back at the hotel and when she asked reception for the name of the taxi company or phone number they told her they didn't know it even though they had booked us the same taxi just the night before. We also spoke to the manager about this and she tried miserably to reassure us that the women on reception had contacted the taxi company but again was very rehearsed and unbelievable. If she had the number for the taxi why wouldn't she give it to us!? Would definitely never stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Srbjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Location of the hotel isn't great 15-20 minute walk to train station then another half hour train to city centre or 80 euros for a taxi there and back. From the minute we arrived it was clear that the staff were absolutely inept. They advertise a cocktail bar but the bar staff don't know how to make them. Left my iPhone in a taxi back to the hotel, immediately realised and asked to get the license plate from CCTV but the staff refused, then asked the receptionist to call the taxi company but she said it was not possible, however, looked online and found it instantly. Additionally to top it all off, return to the room to find that 340 euros has been taken. Girl on reception immediately advised that as the money had not been in the safety deposit box there was nothing they could do and that it was hotel policy that they couldn't check the CCTV. The staff were completely disinterested and not at all surprised, suggesting this is not the first incident of this kind (if you read a review further below from March 2014 appears it's a regular occurrence). Additionally the phone in the bathroom fell off the wall and the bath was covered in dirty stains. The whole ordeal was just appalling and ended up booking a flight home 3 days early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I would have rated this hotel very good except for my last experience on my first night where when we arrived very late into the hotel and I was trying to settle an overtired, excited child. There was no tv remote and the phones were not working. I went downstairs to ask for this to be rectified. The guy on reception asked if I could wait 20minutes and when I said no that I should at least be able to use the tv to settle my child now and that we wanted to sleep he said he would send up a technician straight away. I waited until 00.30 when I think I fell asleep and needless to say no one came. I complained the next day and they apologised. It is a pity as this is a lovely hotel. The beds are super comfy, it is quiet, well maintained, great kids pool and little playground and excellent breakfast buffet and of course the very reliable airport shuttle. I have stayed here a few times and this experience definitely put a downer on things. Food in the evening is not good at all or at least the night we were there but there is a great shopping centre with restaurants open till midnight right around the corner anec blau.

Room Tip: Anec Blau shopping right around the corner, definitely visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#1 of 17 in Castelldefels
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 17 in Castelldefels
720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#8 of 17 in Castelldefels
221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bel Air Hotel
Bel Air Hotel
#4 of 17 in Castelldefels
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#10 of 17 in Castelldefels
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB BCN Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB BCN Events

Address: Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#2 Family Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range: £49 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB BCN Events 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel SB BCN EVENTS es un hotel de cuatro estrellas situado en Castelldefels, a escasos metros de las playas de Gavà y Castelldefels. Un hotel en Castelldefels especializado en eventos y convenciones, con 212 habitaciones y salones de gran capacidady a tan sólo 15 km de Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SB BCN Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Bcn Events Castelldefels
Apsis Bcn Events Hotel Castelldefels
Hotel SB BCN Events Province Of Barcelona/Castelldefels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing