We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
275
385
171
67
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
385
171
67
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station the hotel website turkish bath shopping centre kfc and burger king close to the airport free shuttle road noise family room hotel is great fast food central barcelona rooms are spacious swimming pool visit barcelona modern hotel booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Very good and spacious room. Good service and breakfast, except on Monday morning when hundreds of canadian kids (Barcelona soccer academy) are all trying to all have breakfast at the same time as we did...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank eberchto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The hotel is easily aceessible from the BCN airport, but in the direction away from downtown Barcelona. A trip there will take you 45 minutes and 35 EUR. Clearly, this is a hotel for those, who don't want to visit Barcelona every day. Indeed, guests seem to be airline crews, transit passengers, and conference guests.
Nothing arround the hotel, except for a shopping mall, KFC, and Burger King. For anything else, you take a 12 EUR taxi ride to Castelldefels.
The lobby and bar area is nicely decorated as a living room and offers nice place to sit down and enjoy a dring. There is also a pool, but it was too cold to try it.
The room was OK, but lacking any personality, simply serving the purpose of offering a place to sleep.
Breakfast was good, above expectations for the hotel as it is.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This was our first visit to Barcelona, and having done a fair bit or research before hand, we decided on booking this hotel for our week long stay in Barcelona. It's safe to say we made a good choice! The hotel is fairly near the airport - we hired a car from Gold car rental, based at the airport, and returned it on the day we were to fly back to Manchester. (There is also a free shuttle available which is handy). We also planned to visit Camp Nou and the Magic Fountains amongst other things so the car was essential.

This hotel is a little bit out of the city centre (approx 20-30 mins drive), but as we'd got a car this was not a problem. In fact being a little further out meant we benefited in other ways - in particular 1) Hotel's of similar standard in the centre are a lot more expensive. 2) This hotel has two pools (always a bonus) 3) Free parking 4) Nice, spacious hotel - some in the centre seem very cramped.

Staff at the hotel are very friendly, it is very clean, and breakfast is quite a nice spread. There's a lovely bar area and an area with cosy seating including some hammock style swinging chairs where you can sit and watch the children play. Inside they a huge lounge are with seating areas and TVs and wall to wall shelves covered in a huge variety of books!

The hotel website provides a lot of useful information (and we found it cheapest to book that way), but I'll just emphasise that we were pleasantly surprised by a lot of things and would definitely come to stay here again!

Room Tip: The hotel can cater for guests who require Halal food, which is very helpful! (Obviously they need notice and it comes at a cost)...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Saba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Spent 4 days with 2yo son. Staff was nice and friendly. Very Spacious rooms. I would say better than average breakfast. Train station is within walking distance (around 15 minutes walk). KFC, Burger King and a massive shopping centre just behind the corner. Great base for daily trips to Barcelona!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kris_bednarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Good quality hotel not far from the airport. Clean comfortable room with excellent breakfast and easy (free) parking. 4* room, service and food. Only downside was no late night bar service. The bar shuts as midnight and we really wanted a drink after late flight arrival and wanted more than a minibar beer! Especially annoying because no bar/shop open at that time of night in walking distance and had expected a night bar from a good quality hotel. Night staff were great on check in (could not be more helpful) and told us where to drive to find some open bars. Would stay again - one of the best hotels you can drive to from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews